Installers

Lowbaseline

Installers

Postby Lowbaseline » August 8th, 2007, 3:27 pm

Who is considered to be the best installer in the country ?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 8th, 2007, 3:52 pm

thaz a tough 1..but wha kinda install u looking for? normal everyday or carshow install?

i back soundextreme and smalls electronics over any1 simply becuz dey have never let me down on anything an they both always do an excellent job

Lowbaseline

Postby Lowbaseline » August 8th, 2007, 4:01 pm

whey smalls from ? can i have a contact #

jeff

Postby jeff » August 8th, 2007, 4:02 pm

that question come like asking which is the best speaker...there is no best speaker

which ever one fullfils your needs is your best speaker

so which ever installer satisfies their customer needs is that customer's best installer

it is opinionated to an extent as some may rate how good an installer is by how many eminence he can pack into a car and others might not like the kind of installs i do....

some of the best installs are not even in those shows

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 8th, 2007, 4:07 pm

if u lookin for a good everyday installer who wont dig out ya eye an try to work as much as he can within ur budget is smalls

he from penal and the run a lil far but the man jus simply good.
745-8751..show ur number if u not getting thru to him send him a txt sayin that u need an install or wadva

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 8th, 2007, 10:55 pm

judging from d carshows i been to from last yr til now - d most consistant installer who always does an excellent sounding & powerful system when it come to d gallery type systems IMO is Harry
... i not calling nobody name but some of dem who famous (for i dont know what) have some not so impressive sounding vehicles yet they & their name very popular amongst d crowds....... :|

A.I.

Postby A.I. » August 9th, 2007, 7:47 am

barely legal continues to be among the best wen it comes to jus about anything dealing with cars. A lot ah dem fellz within d penal debe area do really great jobs and hav reasonable prices but like jeff sayz: some of tha beat installs don't even sho up in dem car shoz.

ravestarfx

Postby ravestarfx » August 9th, 2007, 9:39 am

what criteria is being used to determine the best installer???

some popular categories today are

SPL, GALLERY or SOUND QUALITY

it have countless ppl sir .. everyday there is a new installers !

are you now rating "" the best installer"" based on his price tag, car show vehicles, etc etc then?

or based on how best he suites your needs and is selling you what you want and not what they want to sell you?

is your installer properly terminating your components or jus splicing wire and tape and/or running haphazardly?

or is he building pods that are weak ?

is he making custom brackets or doing a push and fit any all how??

is he properly mounting speakers inside the door with a custom ring if needed

or is he screwing it down just so and maybe a 2 screw may catch?

is he ensuring the main power wire is running through a grommet in the car and the spk, rca wires arent pinching anywhere during its run in the car

does he have the knowledge base to then tune your system, and select best speaker placement and component location to promote longetivity?

did he mount your amplifier in an area to ensure proper cooling? if not did he use fans and ensure it has good air circulation?

etc etc

you cannot really obtain the best installer

as everyone has their weaknesses and strengths

also

becuase of the different classes of installs and type of installs

today

its very hard to determine
the best

however

when it comes to SQ.....

and that area

i can assure you that SR, Art of Noise, SO FAR as competition PROVES TO BE among the preferred

and the SCORE SHEETS Says

within the last 2 seasons or course ....

harry has done some gr8 SQ work too in a SS's Primera

BIG UP THERE MAN !

there could be others but i havent seem them in recent times in the IASCA SQ circuit

also as other tuners says SMALLS and HARRY are good to for the other areas

big up there too !

at the end of the day

decide the type of install you want

and what you want your system to be like

and i am sure u will find AN INSTALLER to suite that need

SR - 678-9885 Valsayn
Nigel - 761-3320 San F'do
Harry - 764-7239 San F'do
Smalls - 745-8751 Penal
Baseline - 689-1677 Curepe
Rodney - 497-1544 Freeport

those are just some installers i know off hand, others are welcome to add in their numbers in this thread

jeff and his partner.. i met in the SQS... He is MECP i believe or something he like that he did training abroad
i dont know his number he is from diego martin contact him also

RAVE

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » August 9th, 2007, 9:48 am

pimptacular, where exactly in penal smalls located

Postby SR » August 9th, 2007, 10:11 am

i eh know nah but if ah man using dry wall screw to screw dong speaker on to the metal on yuh door

ah go think twice eh

jeff

Postby jeff » August 9th, 2007, 10:27 am

thanx rave now that is a list!

Donald - 765-6401 Diego Martin

well there yu go.. that seems to cover a pretty wide area of trinidad !

casper

Postby casper » August 9th, 2007, 12:29 pm

MR. ROVIN wrote:judging from d carshows i been to from last yr til now - d most consistant installer who always does an excellent sounding & powerful system when it come to d gallery type systems IMO is Harry

yea....harry is very consistent and i believe he has the biggest installs that we see in car shows these days

fadda fowl
bar b que
future shock
bone krusher
warriors

it goes in that order with regards to biggest to smallest in my opinion...

ah next good installer that i havent seen u all mention is duane from notorious customs....they really good as well....don roberts from sound effects is another....the list can go on.....miguel from santa cruz used to do very good installs back then too.....but now...quality droppin from hi level as he have the youths training and doing installs for him...if he does ure system himself though...you will be very pleased....12 volts is another...Ian is a genius....

it really depends on what your looking for....if it comes to having an official sq system for competition purposes then SR hands down....he is also experienced with gallary vehicles so i can trust him there as well....Rovin is another good installer that wont buss ure throat with price from this forum....and knows his shiet....he was a welder by profession before so he has skills with fabricating and making brackets and what not.....saw some of jeff's partner work from pics....and that too is impressive....Saphraz is a real bess overall installer as well....i believe he did d puzzle car ....not too sure....

simplicity

Postby simplicity » August 9th, 2007, 12:55 pm

ravestarfx wrote:
SR - 678-9885 Valsayn
Nigel - 761-3320 San F'do
Harry - 764-7239 San F'do
Smalls - 745-8751 Penal

RAVE

I tend to favour these though, SR and Nigel for SQ , Harry and Smalls for those "loud" installs......

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 9th, 2007, 5:28 pm

lancer3 wrote:pimptacular, where exactly in penal smalls located

umm i dunno the name of the road but by boodoos funeral home on a kinda lil hill before a mosque it have a road opposite go down in there and go down the lil hill..V&R graphics also in the same compound as smalls shop an they dont work on a monday an they open usually at 10

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 9th, 2007, 9:40 pm

2 comments casper - krusher last set was done by Duane not harry ....

i & installs ? : dont do it much again since i dont have much time to leave my regular shop to go do that .....if some1 really asks me i may do a car every now\then on a sunday IF i have d freetime but i hardly ever do it much again ......i like to work on my own car as a hobby in what little sparetime i have ... :|

casper

Postby casper » August 9th, 2007, 10:40 pm

ok...well then scratch rovin off dat list then

boom

Postby boom » August 10th, 2007, 7:57 pm

Smalls place is in the millington arena nex to vnr graphix,

Postby bushwakka » August 27th, 2007, 4:22 pm

wow...what ever happened to dropshop? Or do they only do aesthetic mods?

Postby equipped2ripp » August 27th, 2007, 5:09 pm

there's nothing as the BEST installer :?

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 8:09 am

harry is the most consistent right now though

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 28th, 2007, 12:21 pm

12 volts for ne kind of installs, even painting your car from inside out

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 12:31 pm

^^^but u forget to mention that u hadda make sure u could sheit out money though :lol:

Postby cinco » August 28th, 2007, 10:30 pm

and wait 10 months