Which is the best of the 2?

Radik

Which is the best of the 2?

Postby Radik » April 29th, 2007, 1:45 am

My soon to be setup will consist of:
Midbass/Mid (120 Hz - 800Hz): B&C 8 NDL51 (Own)
Mids (850 hz - 2.5Khz): Audax PR170M0
or BEYMA PRO 65ND
Tweets(3Khz -)Upwards: Beyma AST-22
Sub: Tc 5200 (ordered)

I'm looking for an SQL setup, not a big audiophile and i listen to mainly dancehall, rap, soca. The B&C are really loud and clean in the specified frequency range, very clean down to 80 Hz actually. However my question is this: which would be a better choice for tweeter, the Beyma AST-22 or the CIARE 1.38 TW? I've seen lots of mention about Ciare on this forum, but never heard it, so was curious as to if it would a better choice over the Beyma. Oh yea they will be ran Active. Thanx for all your help.....

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_688 ... ST-22.html
http://www.usspeaker.com/ciare%20index-1.htm

Postby SR » April 29th, 2007, 7:14 am

i would go with the beyma............... :mrgreen:

but yuh know dat already :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Radik

Postby Radik » April 29th, 2007, 8:08 am

Hahah, well it was your idea :mrgreen:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » April 29th, 2007, 9:42 am

well here's what the beymas will have a low power rating but ah very high sensitivity the ciare power rating will be higher but for sq the beymas will run dat show

Radik

Postby Radik » April 30th, 2007, 1:02 am

Aight, well my mind's already made up, just wanted the reassurance...