if u plan on using a 5 channel amp. is it possible to bridge the subwoofer channel to use two subs while leaving the other channels as is?
or do you have to bridge the whole amp?
wha amp!!
the 5th channel would be the sub channel, a single channel
depends on what amp u might be able to run 2 subs of the sub channel once u have sufficient power and matching impedence.
is the soundstream 5 channel i was looking at..
xta 600.5
600W RMS 5 channel Xstream Series • 45W x 4 channels + 120W x 1 channel power output at 4 ohms • 90W x 4 channels + 240W x 1 channel at 2 ohms • Bass EQ Control • Drive Delay II • Selectable X-Over HPF / Full / LPF
from this it seems you are 2 ohm stable so you can run two 4 ohm speakers off the rear channel but keep in mind you will get 120w to each speaker so you will need pretty low wattage speakers.
you can also run a dual 4 ohm sub.
^^^^yea..dats right....you could use 2 dual 2 subs and wire dem to play at 4ohms each...den dump it on channel 5 tuh give dem da 120rms each @ 2ohms...two soundstream xtreme subs should work fine for this application cuz dey take like 150 rms each....