LED or Neons

videsht

LED or Neons

Postby videsht » January 11th, 2007, 10:22 am

yea tuner i tryin to figure out which one will give ah better glow effect LED's or Neons?

Postby 3stagevtec » January 11th, 2007, 10:53 am

are you talking about the high intensity LEDs? if so, they look great in the night but are a pain to install and you will need a good few to light up a big-ish area

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » January 11th, 2007, 11:40 am

if u talkin bout underbody kits... get the flexible LED type kit dred... normal neons were a pain in my ar$e... they crack rel easy n wit our rds here... :?

Postby Hook » January 11th, 2007, 4:47 pm

neither...use propane flames for a real blue underbody glow...and don't skimp on the area around the gas tank

Postby equipped2ripp » January 11th, 2007, 5:25 pm

videsht, neons would give a better glow effect.

videsht

Postby videsht » January 16th, 2007, 10:48 am

but will de LED's give a good glow effect to? since de LED's last longer i am thinkin bout puttin de LED's

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 16th, 2007, 3:49 pm

yea leds have a long long life an dey cheaper dan d neons but hide dem up inside d car doh let dem show

videsht

Re: LEDS

Postby videsht » January 16th, 2007, 5:46 pm

redeyes24 wrote:if you looking for long term use and strenght YES go with the led'S

but will dey give a glow effect or will it just be de LED's shinin on a spot?

u see i lookin for someting for ah nice glow but must last long to

Postby wagonrunner » January 16th, 2007, 7:53 pm

Hook wrote:neither...use propane flames for a real blue underbody glow...and don't skimp on the area around the gas tank

shouldn't the flames be pathed into fuel tank to give that proper gangta glow?

videsht

Re: LIGHTING

Postby videsht » January 16th, 2007, 8:02 pm

redeyes24 wrote:well if u want invest in A STREET GLOW OPTIX neon KIT AVERAGE SET $1700

iz glass tube :?:

Postby Hook » January 16th, 2007, 8:48 pm

Hook wrote:neither...use propane flames for a real blue underbody glow...and don't skimp on the area around the gas tank

shouldn't the flames be pathed into fuel tank to give that proper gangta glow?

flame nozzles should be facing towards the fuel tank so the "glow" spreads to the rest of the car

Postby equipped2ripp » January 16th, 2007, 10:03 pm

Hook, oh yeah true that

videsht

Postby videsht » January 17th, 2007, 5:10 pm

redeyes24 check ur pm