Question : Alpine units.....

Black Lancer

Question : Alpine units.....

Postby Black Lancer » December 1st, 2006, 2:02 pm

Just one quick question..........I had a 9853.........IC blow.....no speaker output......no voltage on the pre ampout.....

heard of another unit that blew........Is this a common problem or are these isolated incidents?.......cuz in reviewing my install i came across something small that COULD have caused it to blow.........but wen i heard of another case...i started to wonder.....

WTK especially cuz i like the sound quality of Alpine conpared to pioneers......and i in the process of looking for a new deck......soemthing from the new line of alpines.......or one of the premier piooneer models

Postby SR » December 1st, 2006, 2:36 pm

pioneer 880prs

trust meh

never had a problem with alpine units output ic blowing
but if you are not carefull with the install and the speaker wires ground off then it may blow

Black Lancer

Postby Black Lancer » December 1st, 2006, 4:03 pm

yea what i saw wuz that one of the wires.......had found it way under the seat bolt....and when that was tightened ........well it chip away at a small piece of the rubber insulation.........xposing about a 2mm of wire lol........so i assuming thas it.....