BLACK RAZOR

Postby BLACK RAZOR » November 11th, 2006, 11:48 pm

^^^wha you mean put 6" instead.or 6x9's

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 12th, 2006, 12:12 am

:oops: Oh shucks my bad i meant to type 2 8s will be louder

but personally i prefer d sounds of d 6x9s cause dem DJ speakers kinda harsh on my ears yes ....... :mrgreen:

Loprofile PC

Postby Loprofile PC » November 12th, 2006, 12:19 am

4 6x9 vs (2) 8"....... thaiz ah tuff one, it may also depend on which eminence you want to use and how much power you have.

Postby X_Factor » November 13th, 2006, 7:10 am

the 6x9z would sound alot better as they said cause it was made to play a wider gap of frequencies even better if its a 3 way or 4way type where as the 8's and bullets jus made for certain frequency gaps and u'd be sorta forcing more frequencies out of that one unit

but it might not be as loud...depends now on what shaks said

sinnas

Postby sinnas » November 13th, 2006, 9:35 am

i have 2 6x9's and 2 6s on my backdash and they very close to 2 8" but WAAAAYYYY cleaner.

casper

Postby casper » November 14th, 2006, 12:28 pm

d question yuh ask dere dappa is which louder between d 2 named speakers....and i have tuh say dat d 2 8" eminence will definately be louder...buh not anywhere as clean as d 2 6 x 9 buh dat is nuh d qustion yuh ask dere so......my opinion will be the eminence...it doh matter if iz the alphas,betas,deltas....anyone will; sound LOUDER dan dem 6 x 9's

sinnas

Postby sinnas » November 14th, 2006, 2:48 pm

i think soundstream suppose to have some loud 6x9's as well so i i figure it would depend on the model#. average model # the eminence will be louder.

thanks boy casper i now realise i didnt answer the man question.

casper

Postby casper » November 14th, 2006, 3:36 pm

daz no scene sinnas...yuh answer it in a way dere...cuz u said dat you have 2 6 x 9's and 2 6" in yuh back dash and dey a VERY CLOSE to 2 8"...meaning dat yuh 4 speakers are close tuh bein d same loudness...BUT ARE NOT AS LOUD.so imagine if it was only yuh 2 6 x 9's....yuh wouldnt ah been near tuh d 2 8" awuh?lol....

Postby SR » November 14th, 2006, 5:44 pm

4 DLS 428 8" coax

louder and cleaner

IncriminatorAudio

Postby IncriminatorAudio » November 28th, 2006, 6:29 pm

casper wrote:daz no scene sinnas...yuh answer it in a way dere...cuz u said dat you have 2 6 x 9's and 2 6" in yuh back dash and dey a VERY CLOSE to 2 8"...meaning dat yuh 4 speakers are close tuh bein d same loudness...BUT ARE NOT AS LOUD.so imagine if it was only yuh 2 6 x 9's....yuh wouldnt ah been near tuh d 2 8" awuh?lol....

yeah casper, yuh make sense dey, n e wais yuh noe who this is, trini man hoss,... good to c yuh around.....

casper

Postby casper » November 30th, 2006, 6:54 pm

ight kool..i good incriminator.....ya i dunno of any 6x9's dat can come around 8" dj speakers because of d fact dat 6x9's apart from d physical shape...seems tuh be quick to get distorted and stuff...i believe that the shape has a big part to play..

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » December 11th, 2006, 1:54 pm

i love the sounds of 6*9 and components

casper

Postby casper » December 11th, 2006, 2:32 pm

wat about the sound of 6 x 9's you like andre????share some info nah