Need to Know:which is better

iceman2nr

Need to Know:which is better

Postby iceman2nr » November 16th, 2006, 1:49 pm

ok,i plan on installin a single 15 in my bro car as a christmas present.Which is better,the audiobahn AW1500N or the AW1500V.Both are rated at 800 rms a piece an dual 4 ohm.i also need an opinion on the cerwin vega VMX 15.4 SUB which is rated at 600 rms and the kicker cvr 154 sub which is rated at 500 rms.Also is it possible to hit around 140 decibels with any of these with the proper amp,box design and setup.if so which one would be easier to work with.all comments are welcomed.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 16th, 2006, 2:56 pm

From those options listed...Personally i wud choose The Cerwin vega v max...

those audiobahn subs are overrated...

its possible to hit 140 dbs...

it all depends on your box design and your amplifier

what amp u plan on using?

soulreaper

Postby soulreaper » November 16th, 2006, 3:02 pm

its a very though choice over the vega and kicker ,although i had cerwin vega before i will choose the kicker sub you can get some very low bass lines from the kicker line up

riadb

Postby riadb » November 16th, 2006, 3:23 pm

VMaX all the way. Audiobahn extremely over rated and over hyped. With the proper installation u might be able to clock more than 140 Db's with it. The vmax will play high fidelity in the right enclosure or u can choose between low or loud with your vent tuning. Very good Sub

riadb

Postby riadb » November 16th, 2006, 3:23 pm

VMaX all the way. Audiobahn extremely over rated and over hyped. With the proper installation u might be able to clock more than 140 Db's with it. The vmax will play high fidelity in the right enclosure or u can choose between low or loud with your vent tuning. Very good Sub

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » November 16th, 2006, 6:42 pm

vegas.

hyperpiper

Postby hyperpiper » November 16th, 2006, 7:06 pm

d vega horse that does rip

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 16th, 2006, 8:09 pm

from ur choices i'd go wit d v-max... rated @ something like 600 rms in d right enclosure that score can be acheived

Racegod

Postby Racegod » November 17th, 2006, 1:45 pm

horz the vegas are the best choice, i think too that the audiobahns are overrated... vegas have the rep, and they perform! with the right box and proper power to the speaker for sure with the vega u'll get that 140 easy... :wink:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 18th, 2006, 12:05 am

if u want performance go wid d mtx line d 5500 15" will hit dat and dat iz not a competition line i recommend a thunder 9500 15" which should hit in d 150's+

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 18th, 2006, 12:07 am

actually everyone from 7500+ will make u proud

Racegod

Postby Racegod » November 18th, 2006, 2:06 am

oh gosh well mtx will always perform

dtp

Postby dtp » November 18th, 2006, 10:32 am

vega subs their are good

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 18th, 2006, 6:12 pm

aey i jus remember ah padner have 2 15" cerwin vega d one wid d sliver poly cone for $1200 intrested? PM me

riadb

Postby riadb » November 18th, 2006, 11:02 pm

you want something more impressive MTX 7500 / 9500 WOOFERS

yea de 9500's will make yuh flip!!!