WTK Best Preamp equalizer

jblx3

WTK Best Preamp equalizer

Postby jblx3 » May 25th, 2006, 5:45 pm

Aye someone suggest a good preamp for a SQ system that not more than $600 na.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 25th, 2006, 6:00 pm

used audiocontrol eql

jblx3

Postby jblx3 » May 25th, 2006, 6:01 pm

Where i go get that, what series an thing

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 25th, 2006, 6:30 pm

sorry dude, i was being sarcastic.

no really, when someone says sq, i go into competition mode.

for around 600, im not sure whats available, new that is.
if youre looking for a used piece, there is a lot of stuff available.

some good brands to look at are
audiocontrol, eclipse, directed, ppi, pheonix gold.

you're looking for features like good line drive, possibly a built in high pass crossover, low thd like 0.01, high sn like over 100... understand?

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » May 25th, 2006, 7:16 pm

pm snyper - he has interfire pre amps for sale NEW BRAND for around that price range

jblx3

Postby jblx3 » May 25th, 2006, 8:46 pm

Yep, understand, just needed some other people's view on it. T hanks alot people.

jblx3

Postby jblx3 » May 25th, 2006, 8:51 pm

Oh one question nigel, you seem to have lots of experience with brands, what you say bout interfire?

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » May 25th, 2006, 9:25 pm

my name is not nigel,

BUT I have a bit of experience with preamps and stuff.....

.....Comparing other units within the price range.. it will work nicely with the system we discussed earlier. It has enough flexibility and will perform adequately for what you are doing :idea:

If you eh too sure still .. holler at meh for a lil demo and ting nah 8-)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 25th, 2006, 10:25 pm

i used the interfire pre amps snyper is talking about and yes they work well.
i would compare its performance to a power acoustic pwm20/19 which is also new in that price range

Val

Postby Val » May 26th, 2006, 8:52 am

Why not check out the Soundstream parametric PreAmps?

I got mine new for 550. Works well, 4 band parametric with sub level and frequency tuning.

Lance

Postby Lance » May 26th, 2006, 9:09 am

yeah the SS is a very good buy...i have used them in the past...The PWM19/20 is actually about 325-380 around there and will provide the cheapest ALternative