rollingstock wrote:What's you intention for staging? Band in front and vocalist sitting behind you singing in your ears?
The system was never suppose to be an sq set up. The aim was something tonal, slightly loud but as stock looking as possiblerollingstock wrote:That's not sq then.
Jeremy09 wrote:The system was never suppose to be an sq set up. The aim was something tonal, slightly loud but as stock looking as possiblerollingstock wrote:That's not sq then.
I already have good quality midbass speakers and some decent silks. I think you all misinterpreted what i said. Correct me if am wrong. When i said "sound quality" i meant it as what the words actually means,sounding good. I must agree with rovin, i want full clean sounding music. An i enjoy the fading from left to right. So yes, i want to make it a 3 way system, those front doors got lots of TLC for those midbass and am keeping, i really like my silks also, i want to add some high mid just to make it sound a bit brighter if you know what i mean. The goal wasn't in car only listening, i don't lime by bars and rivers for gallery playing but am sure i want if someone stands next to my car an i play they can be impressed of the quality of sound coming from the car, without trying to be the loudest on the block. I want my car as stock as possible also, thats why i was thinking some compact headrest boxes or something small for the back dash for the high mid. Hope yall understand where am coming fromRovin wrote:Jeremy , a wetman has 4 door speaker holes so put dem 4 orion cm6 along with a quality 150rmsx4 4 chan & i doubt u will want anything more mids unless u loosing ur hearing .... or another option with a 4 chan amp is to leave ur pair of door speakers always connected & get 2 mids box with neutrik jacks for when u liming to connect to d other half of d 4 chan ...... u will def need a strong bassline to keep up these 4 speakers
Lol its not for liming, everything staying inside the car. I plan on using the jl to power the mid bass and high mid speaker if we can decide on one around 75-100rms 4ohm to cover 500hz-3khz perfectly. An ill get a decent small amp just for my silks which are covering 3khz up.Rovin wrote:Jeremy , a wetman has 4 door speaker holes so put dem 4 orion cm6 along with a quality 150rmsx4 4 chan & i doubt u will want anything more mids unless u loosing ur hearing .... or another option with a 4 chan amp is to leave ur pair of door speakers always connected & get 2 mids box with neutrik jacks for when u liming to connect to d other half of d 4 chan ...... u will def need a strong bassline to keep up these 4 speakers
Nice. What to add to the back doors? Bear in mind the power i got. And just to confirm, don't do the midbass plays midbass only and midrange for midrange again? An i want to keep the midbass speakers i have infrontRovin wrote:we all understand what u saying but putting speakers even with specific ranges all over gonna sound like toots eh
jes put 4 speakers in d stock door locations ...
Resilient sounds es65c and a pair of arc audio x2 tweetsrollingstock wrote:What speakers do you have in front? Not sure if I missed it.
Jeremy09 wrote:Resilient sounds es65c and a pair of arc audio x2 tweetsrollingstock wrote:What speakers do you have in front? Not sure if I missed it.
I feel as though it lacks in the high mid area. I had it at 3.1khz with a 24db slope on the 80prs to match where i had my tweeters and it sounded kind of weird at high volumes. I dropped is to 2.5khz with a 12db slope and they sounded better with the tweeter staying at 3.1khzrollingstock wrote:Jeremy09 wrote:Resilient sounds es65c and a pair of arc audio x2 tweetsrollingstock wrote:What speakers do you have in front? Not sure if I missed it.
Those RS will play into tweeter territory easily. I don't see a need for an additional speaker for voice for the front.
Bro, do you RTA? Could just be your hearing biased to high mids.Jeremy09 wrote:I feel as though it lacks in the high mid area. I had it at 3.1khz with a 24db slope on the 80prs to match where i had my tweeters and it sounded kind of weird at high volumes. I dropped is to 2.5khz with a 12db slope and they sounded better with the tweeter staying at 3.1khzrollingstock wrote:Jeremy09 wrote:Resilient sounds es65c and a pair of arc audio x2 tweetsrollingstock wrote:What speakers do you have in front? Not sure if I missed it.
Those RS will play into tweeter territory easily. I don't see a need for an additional speaker for voice for the front.
My vote goes to the faitals alsorollingstock wrote:Vids might get pulled for copyright just now
Sub tuned 18hz? Can i ask what sub you were using?rollingstock wrote:PRV won though. I'll pull the buju and play it with the prv. Faital had better midbass, but those were crossed 65hz up because the sub was tuned 18hz. PRV crossed at 80hz, subs tuned mid 30's.
Music can be so subjective though, that's why I advise anyone to go into a store like rovin's where you can hear the speakers before purchase.