dredman1 wrote:Image

Great shot!

thanks man

X2 tr1ad, perfect timing with the flag

Re: Rally Trinidad 22-24th March 2013

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2013, 10:01 am

well ah mean... i was more timing wolla and the flag than the cars.... was hoping a puncheon didn't make him decide to try and run alongside the cars like how they do it in BIM

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 25th, 2013, 10:12 am

Friday pics are up on my site

www.aaronachan.com

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 25th, 2013, 10:50 am

Day 3 Trinidad Rally. Check point 17

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 25th, 2013, 10:54 am

SR wrote:So rollin stock shows his true colors.....and runs off to personal attacks

nothing new. when ppl cant find validity in their statements and cannot support a point, they get emo and beat up

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 25th, 2013, 10:55 am

RS..
I understand where you're coming from, BUT, understand where we as bystanders, innocent to the whole stand off between Police and Event Organisers, are coming from.

I attended Sunday at Tarouba's Stadium with my 2 children (ages 11 and 9) and my gf also came along with her 3 children (ages 2 to 6). Can you imagine how daunting it is, for these 5 little children to watch these big, aggressive men, with their HUGE a$$ guns, stand right in front of us cross examining the Mobile Stag Unit persons of where the cash and alcohol was?!

And of course their hands were poised on their weapons, fingers even in the trigger holes (or whatever you call it).. all during the conversation. Not even mindful that there were young kids within ear shot and eye sight.

As mothers we spend most of our lives trying to protect our children from aggressiveness such as that. Maybe they were doing their jobs, but honestly, the manner in which they were doing it, lacked a lot to be desired.

Wolla

Postby Wolla » March 25th, 2013, 11:48 am

Hey tr1ad, I now seeing the pic! hahaha Well done man, sick shot! Hope I did not get in your way too much but its hard to hold back the excitement when great racing is happening just a few feet away.

Keep up the good work.

Looking forward to the next event.

P.S. The ground was to uneven to run alongside the cars this time around hahahaha.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » March 25th, 2013, 12:18 pm

rcadiz wrote:
On the door charge. I think all would agree that the TTRC has began to offer more to our patrons with the event infrastructure and logistics (i.e. National Stadium on Friday night) and we simply charge a small fee to help offset the cost. Anyone who has experience with events would know the cost of stage, lighting, sound, fencing, signage etc etc. Furthermore a $100 per carload (roughly $20 per head) is in no way a 'big money ting' as some would say. How many $20-$40 events by comparison do issue receipts? Refunding was not possible today but that does not mean that we do not intend to make it up somehow.

What we can say however is that we will be getting to the bottom of what can be described as an excessive decision by the TTPS, and looking ahead we will be planning an event with the same level of logistics with no door charge and do our best to make amends to the spectators that came out and supported us in somewhat vain.

There will be critics but i think they are limited. We have a great sport and an even greater spectator base who i think will understand that we were powerless to change the course of events today but can only promise to make it up.

From the feedback I got from the crowd most came to see the rally cars an the drifters GO SIDEWAYS.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
They'll like that TTRC put on at the Brian Lara stadium a Sat Night TTRC/Drifting/burnout Event a under controlled environment...
simply Rally car drivers vs drifters on a Long Drifting Course
the burnout competition special invite to the DRAG Racers

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 25th, 2013, 12:26 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
mrkessy wrote:4 jeeps of police now entering the stadium...in other news: real crime continues across the country. Well done TTPS

Agreed.

Really can't help noticing the ignorant fools. That is called a show of force, it MUST be done whenever any public event that has a high attendance has to be cancelled. It detracts those that may have an inclination to become violent.

The fact is that the sale of liquor or any alcoholic drink without a licence is an offence, you all should be grateful that the police opted to just cancel the event and not arrest the persons who organised the event and offered the alcohol for sale.

All the police did was follow established procedures, and the law.

I guess some of you would be happy to see signs on police station doors "Gone to lavantille to find killers, brb" etc, that accident report you want to make can wait, i'm sure you and teh insurance co can wait, not like it's a life and death situation, or maybe that certificate of good character you need for your job/visa application can wait, not that important, not so?

so who pass the bribe ?

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2013, 1:04 pm

Wolla

Postby foss » March 25th, 2013, 1:06 pm

d man really say he would be flying d flag high eh ! rofl

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2013, 1:10 pm

buh young lochan was a bit more subtle

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2013, 2:08 pm

the real question to TTRC remains:

Can I drive my car as Car 00 in the stadium next year, pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease :mrgreen:
chev2.jpg

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » March 25th, 2013, 2:17 pm

^^Nice rims

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 25th, 2013, 2:18 pm

SR wrote:So rollin stock shows his true colors.....and runs off to personal attacks

He responded exactly how the local Police responds to citizens, including law abiding ones. Its the reason why the public does not trust or have any confidence in the local police.

Postby pete » March 25th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Was a bar really needed?

With all that headache to get bar licenses in the first place I wouldn't even bother.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 25th, 2013, 3:09 pm

^^^^^remember stag is a title sponsor .....

kevin....anyone that is allowed to run 00 has to run all the stages... not just the stadium ..lol

Postby foss » March 25th, 2013, 3:16 pm

all my pictures from the last stage at Bronte are missing :(

sigh...

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 25th, 2013, 3:23 pm

pete wrote:Was a bar really needed?

With all that headache to get bar licenses in the first place I wouldn't even bother.

i bar license was approved on thursday. there was just some miscommunications with who collected/supposed to collect it

that's why there's a lot of confusion why the police reacted with such force...and why the red flag wasn't raised earlier....
Last edited by Aaron 2NR on March 25th, 2013, 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2013, 3:24 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^^remember stag is a title sponsor .....

kevin....anyone that is allowed to run 00 has to run all the stages... not just the stadium ..lol

figured as much, but I'd be willing to do that too :mrgreen:
as long as someone follows in a van to pick up all the pieces falling off :mrgreen:

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » March 25th, 2013, 4:00 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:
rcadiz wrote:
On the door charge. I think all would agree that the TTRC has began to offer more to our patrons with the event infrastructure and logistics (i.e. National Stadium on Friday night) and we simply charge a small fee to help offset the cost. Anyone who has experience with events would know the cost of stage, lighting, sound, fencing, signage etc etc. Furthermore a $100 per carload (roughly $20 per head) is in no way a 'big money ting' as some would say. How many $20-$40 events by comparison do issue receipts? Refunding was not possible today but that does not mean that we do not intend to make it up somehow.

What we can say however is that we will be getting to the bottom of what can be described as an excessive decision by the TTPS, and looking ahead we will be planning an event with the same level of logistics with no door charge and do our best to make amends to the spectators that came out and supported us in somewhat vain.

There will be critics but i think they are limited. We have a great sport and an even greater spectator base who i think will understand that we were powerless to change the course of events today but can only promise to make it up.

From the feedback I got from the crowd most came to see the rally cars an the drifters GO SIDEWAYS.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
They'll like that TTRC put on at the Brian Lara stadium a Sat Night TTRC/Drifting/burnout Event a under controlled environment...
simply Rally car drivers vs drifters on a Long Drifting Course
the burnout competition special invite to the DRAG Racers

The last time there was such an EPIC event no show disappointment was the Arima Grand Prix. In providing compensation for this Autosport spawned Drag & Wind, one of the most successful and challenging series to date.

Sometimes good things come out of a bad situation. Rally club, keep yuh head UP!!!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 25th, 2013, 4:04 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
pete wrote:Was a bar really needed?

i bar license was approved on thursday. there was just some miscommunications with who collected/supposed to collect it

that's why there's a lot of confusion why the police reacted with such force...and why the red flag wasn't raised earlier....

This leads me to another question, did the Police know they didnt have a bar license or was it a random check ??

Did someone tell them they didnt have one ?? I find it kinda unusual that they came out in such force.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 25th, 2013, 4:13 pm

Heard something to that effect. Wasn't necessarily the bar license. Just any fault at all.

Postby DVSTT » March 25th, 2013, 4:23 pm

So anyone saw this on sunday?

Postby foss » March 25th, 2013, 4:28 pm

^ yup.... A ford model T !

he's missing the original wooden rims though :)

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2013, 4:41 pm

Not all of them came with wooden wheels. The later ones came with metal spoke (wire) wheels

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » March 25th, 2013, 4:42 pm

Yep, that Model T was easily the best vehicle at the event... Every single piece of it was absolutely pristine...

I would have loved to see it do a parade lap

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 25th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Sure had a lot of classics there

FTL

Postby FTL » March 25th, 2013, 7:47 pm

At first glance I thought it was a model "A". How can you tell the difference?

Return to “TTRC - Rally”