Congrats to TTRC on a great Rally Trinidad 2010.....

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Congrats to TTRC on a great Rally Trinidad 2010.....

Postby wagon r » March 30th, 2010, 6:37 pm

....I and I'm sure thousands of others had a blast and certainly this was the best rally ever....!

I know there may have been issues and gripes by some, but you all deserve a pat on the back for a job well done. Our two guests were very happy every time I got a chance to speak to them and were in high praise for our stages and hospitality.

The boys from across the water in the Caribbean, surely look like they will be back next year...with more drivers in tow...my heart goes out to Dean.....and Paul, being that it was his car before. I know Dean will bounce back and hope to see you here next year.

To those who missed out.....yuh miss out.....and real bad...esp. Sunday @ Saith Park....many thanks to JP for lending Mark your car so that we could see what he does in a WRC car.....even had all the drivers jumping like spectators when he was out on course.

.....see you @ the next rally on the 25th....who say Bronte....!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 30th, 2010, 8:29 pm

I had dust and sand in my shoes, my hair, my ears, my nose, my mouth, my pants and jersey. I was burnt in the sun, the second day it was so hot I thought my eyes were going to pop out of my head. I couldnt keep them open. We had no toilet, no water.....it was GREAT !!!!!

Ditto wagonr. I hope next year maybe we could see Mark here again but perhaps in a WRC car this time, or maybe his British nationals car, the Focus.

I wonder what it wud take to invite somebody like Vatanen, a retired champion and gravel expert who still particpates in the odd celebrity event. Imagine the possibilities.

All in all, it was a great event, Im amazed I got my two brothers and my nephew to go out on the stage to marshal. I've been asking them without success for years and now i think they might be hooked.

Kudos to the club. Kudos to CARS as well for doing a good job on Bronte.

Im thinking now i may have to buy me a rallycar.............

Postby foss » March 30th, 2010, 8:54 pm

I marshaled at Bronte and had a great time ... yea the sun was hot and i got serious sunburn, and the dust wasnt so nice.. was great being so much closer to the cars, took pics etc.. was fully stocked with food and water.

Decided to go Saith Park last minute, reached home got rid of the broken umbrella and went up the road... so glad i did! was the best rally i ever saw!
Got some autographs on my marshal jersey (just can't wash it :lol: )

BEST!
its a shame there are no more runs in TT for the year though :(
one day I intend to be out there driving :mrgreen:

Mini

Postby Mini » March 30th, 2010, 9:30 pm

great event guys... to the guys that marshalled... thanks a whole bunch... to the organizers... wow... can't imagine the hours you put in... to the competitors... nice being out there with you

Sunday was a blast.. everything went pretty much on time, and all the runs went off as scheduled... it was great to drive up to the arrival and then to the start and go almost immediately.... you guys got it right.

sio

Postby sio » March 30th, 2010, 10:48 pm

The TTRC would like to say thanks to all who made this event happen. TTRC Marshalls, CARS job well done, could not do it with out you. To the Spectators many thanks, Police , all the camera men and women etc thank you.
Drivers and co-drivers well done

Free RT10 souvenir magazines can be picked up at Rallymac Motors
Last edited by sio on April 4th, 2010, 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 1st, 2010, 8:48 am

great event.... Kudoes TTRC

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » April 1st, 2010, 2:31 pm

was a great event.... keep up the great work

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » April 1st, 2010, 2:35 pm

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » April 1st, 2010, 10:47 pm

Sio Said "CARS job well done,could not do it with out you..."

I thought there were Two Marshalling Bodies but I could be wrong.

miz06

Postby miz06 » April 2nd, 2010, 7:31 pm

The Rally Club would not have been able to pull off RT10 without help from several factions - our members, our foreign guests, Rawle Mahabir (Autosport) and his ancillary helpers, all media personnel, new and current sponsors, our hard-working officials and marshals, CARS and marshals, John Powell who was instrumental in bringing Nicky Grist and Mark Higgins to our part of the world, Police and Fire Services, our well-wishers, who have given us positive and encouraging remarks in and out of this forum and folks who helped us on the RT10 journey.. and to all of you, we say THANK YOU!

We have much to be thankful for - no-one was hurt, dry weather albeit very hot, everyone - local and foreign - enjoyed themselves, the massive crowd at Preysal and Saith Park that was double last year's .. there were several firsts in RT10 and we experienced some hiccups . and with feedback from Nicky Grist, which we hope to implement, we'll see better quality events..

Last but not least, I'd like to thank my fellow executives and Rawle, with whom I spent countless hours of planning .. and to all those people with whom I dealt along the way and made my life that much easier, I say a personal Thank you ..

May the good Father continue to bless all of us .. look out for the next event on April 25th and Rally Tobago in July ..

Do have a Holy Easter weekend ... thanks again ...and look for the results on www.rallytrinidad.com

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 3rd, 2010, 6:29 pm

After all is said and done, those who really love Motor Sport and especially those addicted to Rallying, can only offer superlatives to the Management and Members of the Trinidad and Tobago Rally Club. And compliments go out to the so many individuals and groups who supported every aspect of this Event. Rally Trinidad 2010 has been an outstanding success.

However with this comes the responsibility of getting even better and bigger in the coming years. And I am pretty sure that in short order we will once again see the revival of the Caribbean Rally Championship amongst Barbados Jamaica and T&T, as occurred back in ’97 and ’98. Barbados has its tarmac roads, Jamaica a combination of tarmac and gravel, and Trinidad… well if World-renowned co-driver Nicky Grist can compare what he rallied on for RT10 to what he has experienced in Europe, New Zealand and Australia, this says a helluva a lot for what Trinidad can provide.

And remember, this is just the beginning with plenty more Government and private-sector support still to be tapped. Just take a look at the looong list of sponsors associated with any Bajan Rally car.

So for all those sitting on the sidelines who wish to see Rallying in general, and Rally Trinidad in particular grow to International stature, benchmarks have been set and there is no time to waste in planning for RT 2011.

But wait, Rally Tobago is just around the corner and The Tobago House of Assembly also has keen interest following their initial alignment with the TTRC in 2009.

No rest for the tired and dusty!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2010, 9:38 pm

BRAVO!

sio

Postby sio » April 4th, 2010, 12:47 pm

Mr crasher is it that you can not read? the post said (thank you Marshalls, CARS). Which meant TTRC Marshalls. But just for you have have put it in.

Once again many thanks to all, more so those who ate dust, hot sun and had very little sleep.

Return to “TTRC - Rally”