Page 1 of 3

RIP Ralph Ramdeo.

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:05 am
by professor
Just got word that Uncle Ralphie; died in his sleep last night in Suriname.
He had gone over to a prize giving ceremony and when they tried to wake him up for his flight home, he was discovered dead.
RIP Ralph, you fought a good fight.
Motor Racing has suffered a great loss.
My condolence to his family.

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:10 am
by horsepwrjunki
ralphie??

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:12 am
by flat 100
He will surely be Miss in the Motorsports faternity..An individual like no other, A Good Man.. :cry:
May your Soul Rest In Peace..

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:14 am
by Ignorant Ignis
:| ...R.I.P

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:27 am
by Team Loco
Ralphie died?? oh geeze....

RIP man....we have lost one of the great ones

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:30 am
by Duane 3NE 2NR
We will all miss Uncle Ralphie :cry:

May he rest in peace.

Was always at rally and always ready to offer his advice.
He really really liked Suriname too.

:( :( :(

Rip - Uncle Ralphie

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:32 am
by H.S.E GuY
Rip Uncle Ralphie you surely would be missed. Keep the flag flying.

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:38 am
by wagon r
RIP Unkle....always a stalwart in the motosport arena.....

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 8:54 am
by X2Board
Rest in peace Uncle Ralphie,the world has lost another great soul. Your enthusiasm and skills would always be remembered. My condolences to the family.
May God Bless your Soul

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 9:04 am
by janfar
RIP...

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 9:05 am
by kes_vtec
Kazim just called and told me, will be missed...

*thinking who will care for my EVO now*

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 9:09 am
by GEAR_HEAD
RIP Ralph
Never met in person, but truly appreciated all his referrals.
You will be missed :(

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 9:16 am
by Freak
RIP
Always very friendly and willing to give advice to anyone who needed it.

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 9:24 am
by TriniGT
RIP

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 9:33 am
by W2J
:shock: rip uncle ralphie it was always a pleasure talking to this man.

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 10:42 am
by professor
Keep this right up where it belongs, not being pushed down with all the crap.

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 10:51 am
by Oleander
R.I.P

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 10:53 am
by pete
RIP

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 11:14 am
by Mr Gear
RIP...

WOW. This is truly not a case of people just speaking well of the dead, he was indeed a nice guy. He was competitive too. He will be missed.

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 11:17 am
by Mini
RIP Uncle Ralphie

Condolences to Sherene, Reshma, Ronnie, Haresh and the rest of the family

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 11:47 am
by NarendZORCE
WTF???? Ralphie???????

I know he always looked forward to the Suriname Rally. Every year he would go. Never did get to make a run with them... RIP

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 11:54 am
by Roxy
Deepest condolences to the family from Dale and I.

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 12:12 pm
by Monk BANzai
remembering Uncle Ralphie is to remember the Circuit track for me, and the days of Supercar Testing and Competition, seeing him go up against us "yung ones" with his Evo, and then helping us out of the mud (Mr. Gear hehehe) when we spun out after pushing it too hard.

Always willing to take your car and show you the correct lines up in wallerfield.

Good guy. RIP

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 12:50 pm
by horsepwrjunki
no serious ralphie..... wtf.........man rip
he was kool even in the middle of bachanal i rember geting a " drop" to a marshaling post in the caged civic.. LOL! never did make that point...

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 12:53 pm
by W2J
^ Boy banzai I remember about a months ago he came in by me to get something, however I was not there and he waited until I came back; 45mins actually to thank me for going out my way to change a part that was not under warranty. Real nice guy!!!

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 12:58 pm
by tarzan
R.I.P. dread i livin literally 5 houses away from this man.....realll kool guy....RIP..uncle ralphie!!!

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 1:19 pm
by turbo master
sigh..this is really sad, honestly.. uncle ralphie has done so much for motorsports

he has helped so many such as myself to develop
he has a skill with people, with organisation, and with building cars..

sigh, Rest In Peace Uncle Ralphie

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 1:24 pm
by HondaHo de 1st
what de hell??? I cyah believe this jed............................

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 1:43 pm
by genghis
this is ralph from dow village?

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 4:37 pm
by wraith
R.I.P. Uncle ralphie.

I will miss the drinks at your home and the spirited drives through the back road to your house.

Will miss the arguments between you and stoute about whose wrecker was the better one.

Motosports has just lost another great one, I hope his memory does not get lost as well.