Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: sio, rcadiz, 3ne2nr Mods

mirror

TTRC : Marshal Recruitment - Stages & Navigation

Postby mirror » August 6th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Good day all,

The Trinidad and Tobago Rally Club is currently recruiting marshals for both their high speed stages and treasure hunt navigation rallies.

A marshal for a high speed rally will receive training in the basics of marshalling. This includes familiarity with the parts of a rally car and what to do in the event of a run-off/ roll/ crash. This includes the use of colour-coded flags and fire extinguishers. As a marshal, you are also allowed access to parts of the course that the average untrained spectator will not be allowed on. This gives you larger than life experience with the cars, competitors and the event as a whole. After being involved as a marshal, you’ll wonder how you were ever content to sit on the sidelines and just watch.

As a marshal at a navigation rally, you’ll travel to bits of the country that you may not have otherwise been aware existed. Scenic routes are just a part of the fun, expect to explore back roads to familiar places that were right under your nose :) Come see the country as we do, as a place where even the everyday can be beautiful and exotic.

Should you be interested in becoming a marshal for either type of rally, or both, please reply to this post. Send a PM with your contact information and specify your area of interest.
If you’d like to join our mailing list and be notified of all upcoming events feel free to send your email or other contact information in a PM reply to this post.

Our next navigation event is to be held on August 9th 2009.
The briefing for this event will be held on August 6th 2009, at Ato Boldon Stadium, from 7pm till 8:20pm.

Our next stages event will be held on August 30th 2009.
It promises to be a very exciting event with many of our local teams coming out to show their rally cars and driving skills.
See you all there!!!

We thank you all for your interest
The Navigation Sub-committee
TTRC

link

Postby link » August 8th, 2009, 8:25 am

question here........
What about the Trinituner Marshalls ??

I hoped that this effort (Trinituner Marshalls) would have yielded a properly trained outfit which would compliment ALL motor sport events :idea: ..........leading ultimately to better execution of events.

This should be explored :wink:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 8th, 2009, 11:25 am

need contact info for

O'brian

he called me yesterday and left a vm to call back

phone no. he left wasnt clear

Richard - 680-3752

Postby honda hoe » August 8th, 2009, 11:57 am

hmmmmm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2009, 12:24 pm

link wrote:question here........

I hoped that this effort (Trinituner Marshalls) would have yielded a properly trained outfit which would compliment ALL motor sport events :idea: ..........leading ultimately to better execution of events.

this has given way to the more appropriate T&T Marshal Association and they have been doing an excellent job so far with Karting, Solodex and Rally. They need more members for larger rally events however, for obvious reasons.

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » August 8th, 2009, 1:52 pm

Allyuh taking Expats too?

link

Postby link » August 8th, 2009, 11:45 pm

link wrote:question here........

this has given way to the more appropriate T&T Marshal Association and they have been doing an excellent job so far with Karting, Solodex and Rally. They need more members for larger rally events however, for obvious reasons.

wellll.........
that's cool 8-) 8-)
the T&T Marshalls' Association........
stepping up & forward :D :D :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2009, 5:06 pm

^ yes they have been very helpful to the clubs in 2009

mirror

Postby mirror » September 10th, 2009, 11:12 am

Any marshals interested in marshalling for our next stages event to be held Republic Day weekend, send info in a pm .

link

Re: TTRC : Marshal Recruitment - Stages & Navigation

Postby link » October 20th, 2010, 5:47 am

viewtopic.php?f=31&t=338726

Notice to all participants for FIA / NACAM Training sessions

Please be advised that there has been a change in the dates & times which have been forwarded to us by the Trainers.

We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused, but these changes were unavoidable due to the Trainers being engaged in morning meetings.
The training sessions for all three activities (ie. Marshalling, Safety/Scrutineering & Medical Response) will be conducted simultaneously with three groups each in separate conference rooms.
The duration of each session will be three half-days as indicated below.
The venue is Paria Suites, La Romaine covering 10-12th November, 2010.
This opportunity is being offered FREE OF CHARGE to all motor sport enthusiasts & other interested parties (eg. EHS).

The schedule is as follows :

Wednesday November 10th, 2010
1.00pm - 1.25pm - Common Conferences (officials only)
1.30pm - 4.00pm Training session (All participants)

Thursday November 11th, 2010
1.00pm - 1.25pm - Specialised Group Conference (Officials only)
1.30pm - 4.00pm Training session (All participants)

Friday November 12th, 2010
From 10.00am - Specialised Group Conference (Officials only)
1.30pm - 4.00pm Practical Training sessions (All participants)
Presentation of Certificates
Conclusion

ALL MEMBERS & OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS FROM OTHER MOTOR SPORT ORGANISATIONS
who wish to attend one of these training sessions are asked to contact the undersigned via email or telephone.
Please note that space is limited & enrollment is on a first-come first-serve basis.

Vera Ali - Honorary Secretary - TTASA
ttasa.secretary@gmail.com
tel - 704-2856

Return to “TTRC - Rally”