TTRC High Speed Stages - Preysal Zig Zag July 20th

Posted: July 16th, 2008, 4:08 pm
by jusbitter
TTRC will be once again after a 2 month break hosting it's 4th high speed stages event for the year and we will be back at Preysal for a new and improved version of the Zig Zag. One Oot has been secretly making changes to the route with added excitement for the spectators.

This event is carded for Sunday July 20th with a large contingent of competitors some new comers to High Speed Rallying and also a surprise return from the Bench Mark Racing Team who has put out a challenge to all 4wd competitors to test his new machine, he even has a new navigator as part of his plight to victory.
We will also have 2 bajans and our ever faithful St. Vincentian friend Steve Ollivere with his evo 8.

The schedule list of competitors are
2wd
SCOTT SHEPPARD
ROGER MCKENZIE
ROBERT CADIZ
SEAN HINDS
KEEVA SEEGOBIN
REZAN MOHAMMED
ANCIL ALI
SHELFORD ROBINSON
JAMES HARRIS
DARREL RAMESAR
SURPRISE FEMALE DRIVER
JUNIOR PHILLIPS
GLEN PONTIFLEX
4wd
DEAN SERRAO
JAMES BETTS
STEVE OLLIVIERRE
TONEY HEERA
VISHAL DHANRAJ
AINSLEY LOCHAN
BARRY MCKENZIE
JEROME LUM HUNG,
yes folks 21 competitors one of the largest for local events for the year almost close to Rally Trinidad 25 competitors.

Posted: July 16th, 2008, 4:41 pm
by Mini
nice line up

3 RWD cars... wow

Posted: July 18th, 2008, 12:11 pm
by jusbitter
briefing was completed last night with 19 registered competitors, weekend line-up will feature 4 different class of cars competing

Posted: July 18th, 2008, 12:33 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
what time it starting :?:

rally

Posted: July 18th, 2008, 2:45 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Ignorant Ignis wrote:what time it starting :?:

Posted: July 18th, 2008, 3:36 pm
by Mini
Ignorant Ignis wrote:what time it starting :?:

10:00AM

Posted: July 18th, 2008, 4:34 pm
by TK!
i need a map...

Posted: July 18th, 2008, 4:41 pm
by wagonrunner
surprise female driver..............................that's already out of the bag mate. hope she gets to run, even though i'll miss meh drinkup fwen.

Posted: July 18th, 2008, 4:49 pm
by Mini
tk421 wrote:i need a map...

it's the normal preysal stage...

just east of the highway...

come off on couva exit and head east... follow the road for about 5 minutes and you'll see the pit area

Posted: July 18th, 2008, 10:13 pm
by De Bench
This is a GREAT field of competitors!!

Many of the older heads, the return of some mised driver and more new commers.

TTRC, I do hope all marshals are up to speed to assist if any of the new entris experience any complications.

Safe Rallying to all competitors on Sunday; but more than anything else, make sure and have FUN !!!

I'll see you guys on Sunday Morning

Posted: July 20th, 2008, 6:13 am
by Mini
wake up people.... rally today!!!!!!!

Posted: July 20th, 2008, 10:50 am
by AGENT RORO
I trying to see if I could reach

Posted: July 20th, 2008, 11:04 am
by teems1
how is the weather is Preysal?

Posted: July 20th, 2008, 11:11 am
by Loudsound Customs
cloudy

Posted: July 20th, 2008, 11:26 am
by teems1
^^ i see

Although a TTRC event with some rain doesn't sound that bad. Imagine all the dirt and mud these rally cars will kick up as they take those 180° bends.