So yuh went Rally Barbados last year...year before that?

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 12:34 am
by Zandolie
And yuh know bout Barbados rally now ent?.....

...this vid is when it was Texaco Tarmac Rally (how many of allyuh could say you went one eh?)...

Some may see familiar names...and some not so familiar....look at the machines these guys used to drive and how they used to drive them back in 1999 (almost a decade)

Of fair mention;

-Look for Peter Morris Navigator!
-Roger Mayers taught his Brother how to drive a starlet!
-John P and Gary G rivalry
-Mark Maloney Pulsar GTiR
-Skeety living up to the FORD acronym
-Paul Bourne was always the king!

Enjoy:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F7ptEJb8D00&feature=related

NB: This video will evoke sounds of Ploi Ploi or Boek Boek

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 7:24 am
by De Bench
I look forward o the day we start promoting our OWN Trini events like how we promote these

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 8:49 am
by Mini
i remember the Texaco Techmarine Rally in Trinidad... 1999 I think

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 6:41 pm
by DEVI
The Texaco Tecmarine Rally was in 97....biggest stages event ever in Trini....something like 18 foreign entrees and 16 local....Summerbell won with his then new Evo IV.

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 7:16 pm
by De Bench
^^^^

Two of you do remember, but not to good doh.

it was 1997 and yes Summerbell did win.

But Summer's won with a a Gray Evo3 that had no first gear.
Powel ran a Evo3 as well.
Micey ran in a RWD Lancer 1800 Turbo

The Saturday morning opener was at West mall where Hi-Lo is now.

And yes, it was one of the Best Int'l we ever had.

Posted: February 7th, 2008, 12:22 am
by Zandolie
^
Tell them Uncle Tell them!!..

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 8:50 am
by sio
I was not around but that was the best. Till Rally Trinidad 2008.

Its going to be the 1st in many to come.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 8:48 pm
by Zandolie
The TTRC Secretary is resounding with confidence in the Organizing of RT08!

and from what I detect....future TTRC Events.

Lets hope the result is favourable for sport, spectator, competitor and country...instead of one or the other...as per norm.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 9:32 pm
by De Bench
sio wrote:I was not around but that was the best. Till Rally Trinidad 2008.Its going to be the 1st in many to come.

Sio, like yuh dun start campaining for the TTRC presidency already ??

like you robbie an keeva dun plan allyuh thing?

Posted: February 9th, 2008, 10:35 pm
by miz06
like you robbie an keeva dun plan allyuh thing?[/quote]

They wukking real hard, you know Bench ... thatz 'Young Blood' for you :D

Posted: February 10th, 2008, 7:20 am
by De Bench
Miz06, somebody describe them as "Gas Mosquitos"

Posted: February 10th, 2008, 8:22 am
by miz06
^^^ LOL ...

Bench ... your expressions are inimitable ...