Former WRC Champ Colin McRae was killed.....

Posted: September 15th, 2007, 7:10 pm
by wagon r
....story from Rally-Live....

It is with sad news that we report that 1995 World Rally Champion Colin McRae has been killed in a helicopter crash close to him home.

The Times reports that his five-year old son was also feared to have suffered fatal injuries in the tragic accident. Two other people were believed to have been on board.

"It's so ironic that he should die in a helicopter crash when he had competed and had brushed with death so many times as a rally driver,â€

Posted: September 16th, 2007, 8:16 am
by De Bench
RESPECT

Colin was the man when it came to balls to the wall.

Posted: September 16th, 2007, 6:26 pm
by Zandolie
I say we have a lime in memory of this Great.

I have some Old Rally Video from the 90's when he used to drive the legacy...

I got Colin Mcrae Rally on PC we could peong...and well I on MIRC looking for DiRT...so..who have it on Xbox or PS2.

Posted: September 16th, 2007, 9:38 pm
by wagon r
^need a PS3 to run it homie....

Posted: September 16th, 2007, 9:56 pm
by smokey1275
r.i.p. Mr Mc rae, you will be sorely missed :( :( :( :( :( :( :( 1968-2007

Posted: September 16th, 2007, 11:58 pm
by Maserati
RIP to him and all those involved.

Posted: September 17th, 2007, 6:45 am
by Mini
yuh know the man competed in his first WRC event when he was just 19!

Posted: September 17th, 2007, 9:07 am
by JUS4SHO
sad.... i just have a sinking feeling here

Posted: September 17th, 2007, 12:25 pm
by jusmark
RIP, he will truly be missed!

http://www.colinmcrae.com/post_condolence.asp

Posted: September 28th, 2007, 1:04 pm
by gt4tified
RIP Colin
:cry:

Posted: October 9th, 2007, 5:35 pm