Former WRC Champ Colin McRae was killed.....

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Former WRC Champ Colin McRae was killed.....

Postby wagon r » September 15th, 2007, 7:10 pm

....story from Rally-Live....

It is with sad news that we report that 1995 World Rally Champion Colin McRae has been killed in a helicopter crash close to him home.

The Times reports that his five-year old son was also feared to have suffered fatal injuries in the tragic accident. Two other people were believed to have been on board.

"It's so ironic that he should die in a helicopter crash when he had competed and had brushed with death so many times as a rally driver,â€

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 16th, 2007, 8:16 am

RESPECT

Colin was the man when it came to balls to the wall.

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » September 16th, 2007, 6:26 pm

I say we have a lime in memory of this Great.

I have some Old Rally Video from the 90's when he used to drive the legacy...

I got Colin Mcrae Rally on PC we could peong...and well I on MIRC looking for DiRT...so..who have it on Xbox or PS2.

Postby wagon r » September 16th, 2007, 9:38 pm

^need a PS3 to run it homie....

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » September 16th, 2007, 9:56 pm

r.i.p. Mr Mc rae, you will be sorely missed :( :( :( :( :( :( :( 1968-2007

Postby Maserati » September 16th, 2007, 11:58 pm

RIP to him and all those involved.

Mini

Postby Mini » September 17th, 2007, 6:45 am

yuh know the man competed in his first WRC event when he was just 19!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » September 17th, 2007, 9:07 am

sad.... i just have a sinking feeling here

jusmark

Postby jusmark » September 17th, 2007, 12:25 pm

RIP, he will truly be missed!

http://www.colinmcrae.com/post_condolence.asp

Postby gt4tified » September 28th, 2007, 1:04 pm