Thank You All

Posted: May 31st, 2007, 9:49 pm
by flat 100
To all who made the trip to B'dos last week, and to those who could not of, but did show support to us, Much Thanks, beleive it or not you all made the difference. Just to give a little piece of Scott an myslef experience. It was in the 1st Salior Gully Stage in the reverse, after we came down to the Left into Right uphill, and then, Bang!! right there on the left, Red White and Black, and about 50 Trini's, a sight that bought hope and reason for being there, and then after we finish a stage on Sunday, in the middle of the road, 20 trini's, and of course at Vaucluse all of the 100 plus trini's in full support, and even influence some locals and Europeans in the fray.

I could go on and on about RB07, but I would just like to say Thank You All again for your support and i do hope you all did enjoy yourselves.

Ainsley.

Posted: May 31st, 2007, 10:48 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
no no no, thank YOU!

you've made us all very very proud to be your supporters and to be trinis!
2nd place in class your first time out on tarmac against so many competitors is a feat in itself!

Congratulations to you and Scott 8)

Posted: June 1st, 2007, 6:19 am
by Mini
guys... although we didn't share the successes of flat 100 we were moved by the concern of the trinis to get us back in the running on saturday night/ sunday morning

flat 100 thanks for the hose clamps...

BTW... allyuh hear the "Bajan Rally Driver" reggae song at the prize giving?

Posted: June 1st, 2007, 9:19 am
by Duane 3NE 2NR
^ Keeva and Kevin your efforts didnt go unnoticed. We know you guys will be there next year to share some licks.

Posted: June 1st, 2007, 9:30 am
by Mini
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Keeva dn Kevin your efforts didnt go unnoticed. We know you guys will be there next year to share some licks

boy yuh wouldn't believe... when we came to Vaucluse on Sunday evening... and the whole trini grandstand applauded our efforts... it's only then I realized how much backing we had... it was in fact very moving!!

truth be told... i felt like we let you guys down..

but we there for sure in 2008... 360 days to go

Posted: June 1st, 2007, 9:50 am
by Duane 3NE 2NR
^ let down? hell no!

Posted: June 1st, 2007, 7:33 pm
by Monk BANzai
ent?.....BTW Ainsley//the onwer of the Front Bumper say he wah he ting back eh......

Posted: June 2nd, 2007, 10:17 pm
by jusmark
It was absolutely great being there! All the high speed tarmac action, the lime, the food was all just fantastic. The atmosphere was definitely charged and pulsating with excitement!

Buh onna side, like the girls only come out to the Vaucluse events oh wha? I thought B'dos was under pressure till I went there, geez!

Posted: June 3rd, 2007, 9:29 am
by De Bench
Good job fellas !!!

Hope your showing brings more than two of their cars next year to our Int'l event.

Flat, was it a strange feeling to be starting #28 when you accustom starting like #1 or 2 ?

Posted: June 3rd, 2007, 11:53 am
by Duane 3NE 2NR
jusmark wrote:Buh onna side, like the girls only come out to the Vaucluse events oh wha? I thought B'dos was under pressure till I went there, geez!

hell no - Cane field 90 saturday and duck pond on sunday were both crawling with eye food! 8-)

Posted: June 4th, 2007, 11:19 am
by Zandolie

Where we from ????

TRINIDAD!!

Posted: June 4th, 2007, 2:36 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
^^^^lol..... we was making so much noise that the commentator had to tell we he couldn't hear himself

Posted: June 4th, 2007, 4:53 pm
by sio
A great pic, But i see a non trini in the crew with a blue hat in the second row,

Good to see him there for his home rally. :wink:

Posted: June 4th, 2007, 6:39 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
^ was wondering the same thing

Geoffery like to lime with trinis!!!

Posted: June 4th, 2007, 7:00 pm
by Monk BANzai
another angle of that lovely slide...

Posted: June 4th, 2007, 7:06 pm
by Monk BANzai
here yall is airborne....

sigh....

coming out of a broad....

Posted: June 5th, 2007, 11:11 am
by Zandolie
Man....that Bumper is just Sexy............. :lol: :lol:

Posted: June 5th, 2007, 12:21 pm
by VK-Sportsman
^...........nah, its the whole car :lol:

Posted: June 5th, 2007, 5:05 pm
by wagon r
flat gravel practicin on tarmac oui....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: June 6th, 2007, 11:34 pm
by miz06
truth be told... i felt like we let you guys down..

Nonsense Mini :!: ... you went there to represent TT and TTRC .. I am very proud of Team Trinidad 2007 .. there was fantastic support in Barbados, which will grow, I'm sure, with each advancing year ... and of course, I'm also hoping that our competitors going to Bados will swell with each year... One Oot ? Rezan ? Jerome ? ...