Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Mini

WIN a ride in a Rally Car in the TTRC Rally Finale 2006

Postby Mini » October 19th, 2006, 10:53 pm

Rally enthusiasts,

This is our way of saying thanks to the spectators who supported our events in the 2006.

What you get

A chance to sit in the co-driver's seat for 2 runs (timed, just not going towards overall placing on the day) in a rally car on the Zig Zag stage at Preysal on November 4th in the Rally Finale 2006

What you have to do

Tell us in 50 words or less, why we should select you as the winner to participate in one of the most exciting forms of motorsport.

Post your entries here where the drivers can read them. Enter as much times as you like. Include your real name, your email address and a contact number. Include also who your favortite driver is.

How you can win

The top 20 entries, as determined by the drivers themselves, will be notified on Tuesdday 31st October. These 20 finalists MUST attend the briefing on Wednesday 1st November at 7:00PM. They would need to sign a waiver at this meeting indicating that they are in good physical health and also provide their blood type.

A random draw of the 20 finalists will be done at the start of the event on Saturday November 4th. The 20 finalist MUST be present at the time of the draw to claim their prize.

Required safety equipment (racesuit/ overalls and helmet) will be provided by the TTRC.

Good luck
Kevin Mohammed
TTRC
Last edited by Mini on November 5th, 2006, 8:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » October 20th, 2006, 12:31 am

For starters I'm the first person to respond :D

Apart from that I'm really interested in getting a ride. I've been hooked on rallying since May 2005 when I went to the Barbados Rally Carnival.

Maybe in the near future I'll bring out my own ride but until then give a brother a ride pleeeeeaaaaaaaaase :lol:

Sean Hinds
sean.hinds@gmail.com
Favourite Driver(s): John Powell, Barry McKenzie, Ainsley Lochan

jusmark

Postby jusmark » October 20th, 2006, 6:40 am

ohhhhh myyy! :shock: can hardly believe that this is for real :D

*takes deep breath* ok, I too have been hooked on the Rallying scene after being at the 2005 Rally Carnival in B'dos. Since then, my friend and I have been tryna work out options of all kinds, ways of getting into the sport. In daily driving, I'd call out pace notes and stuff; even hooked up some Colin McRae 2005 and started ripping through stages.

CHOOSE MEEE!

Justin Gittens
j.gittens@gmail.com
684-0619
Fav Driver: J Powell

jusmark

Postby jusmark » October 20th, 2006, 6:45 am

I've attended most of our rallies as schedule permitted so I'm a 100% supporter and think our drivers have nuff skill. Still to choose which stage I like most but I like Presal. At the 06 Rally Carnival, I saw Ainsley, Barry and crew and wondered why they were not competing. I think they should enter next yr and do it to the Bajans and others there and also give Seegobin and Powell more support on da track!

CHOOSE MEEE!

Justin Gittens
j.gittens@gmail.com
684-0619
Fav Driver: A Lochan

jusmark

Postby jusmark » October 20th, 2006, 6:57 am

I really love this sport! Soon enough, I'll get a car (not sure how, but I will) :) My interest in the sport is really growing! (anyone needs a crew member?? I'll even wipe windscreens after each run!) :wink:

So all this to say:

CHOOSE MEEE!

Justin Gittens
j.gittens@gmail.com
684-0619
Fav Driver: B McKenzie

anielkhan

Postby anielkhan » October 20th, 2006, 11:51 am

I have been supporting rallying in Trinidad since 2005 .This year I decided to get a car ready for 2007.I have been tirelessly researching and talking to as much people as I can. I am presently awaiting MINI to send me a TTRC membership form. I think rallying is the only real motor sport in the world! I want to see Rally Trinidad become the best in the Caribbean I wana see Trinidad and our drivers features in the WRC magazine. I hope this gives an idea of my dedication. Experiencing a ride in a Rally Car, seeing what has to be done, feeling how it feels too really rally………..words cannot describe how great that would be. We do not have a rally school per say in Trinidad so I hope to learn as much as I could in my two runs. I don’t know if learning would be possible with all that adrenaline rushing into my brain:twisted: :twisted:. I hope this gets my chosen.

Aniel Khan
Anielkhan@hotmail.com
676-3017
686-8583
Fav Driver:Colin Ainsley
Last edited by anielkhan on October 20th, 2006, 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

H.S.E GuY

ME!

Postby H.S.E GuY » October 20th, 2006, 12:31 pm

I have braved the hot sun, dust, rain, mud and not to mention the wrath of my significant other at many times to be on hand as an avid spectator fan. Reform, Chagaramas, Cedar Hill, Bronte, Waterloo, Preysal and Basta Hall been to all.

I have seen co-drivers become drivers, drivers come and go, drivers changed their cars to get the ideal flow.

The Salt factory as a rally park, the shed, the silos at Chagaramas, the cane hills at Cedar Hill to get the best vantage point. The food, the drinks not to mention the lime- yes truly, yuh know it's RALLY TIME.

Favorite driver- Ainsley(The Psycho)Lochan.

Anton Morrison.
antonmorrison@yahoo.com
620-3570/397-1203.

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » October 20th, 2006, 2:44 pm

Justin is my boy, he'll get his chance to co-drive when we get our car :lol:

for real though...

I would do anything (ethical) to get that drive... I'll come down when the car being set up. ah wipin glass, changing tyres, fluid anything needed to gain knowledge about and experience in the worlds number one sport.

Sean Hinds
sean.hinds@gmail.com
Favourite Driver(s) apart from Sebastien Loeb: John Powell, Barry McKenzie, Ainsley Lochan

shapeshop

rally ride!!

Postby shapeshop » October 20th, 2006, 5:56 pm

I Have Been a rally fan since the Boodram/Williams days, I was probably about 8 back then. I have been following the local motorsports especially rally, circuit and go kart racing for the last for the last few years. I am currently building my mini to compete one day in the the Front wheel drive class and hope one day to get a WRX or Evo 4 ( a guy can dream !!!). I believe rallying to be the ULTIMATE form of motorsports requiring the agility, fitness and reflexes of Formula1 and the BALLS of Russian Roulette.Combine that with the level of concentration and attentiveness required to take the navigators directions at speed and its......'HHHOOOOOLLLLY CRAP IN MY PANTS BATMAN!! Colin McRae5 is as close as I have gotten (without the crappin in the pants). Please give me this opportunity ( on my knees begging)......I will forever remain a diehard supporter of local motorsports and find such ways to promote and uplift it now (as it is much needed!) more than ever.

shapeshop

rally ride

Postby shapeshop » October 20th, 2006, 5:58 pm

Oh BARRy Mac!!! Haile THEE!!!!

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 20th, 2006, 7:44 pm

any age limit? :?

Mini

Postby Mini » October 20th, 2006, 9:04 pm

SUZUKI SPORTsman wrote:any age limit? :?

on the TTRC entry form if you're under 18 you'd have to have the consent of a parent or guardian. in terms of the other end of the scale... as long as you're healthy and don't suffer from any medical condition (and sign something saying that you don't) then you're free to go.

Postby Maserati » October 20th, 2006, 9:59 pm

good luck to all..wish I culd enter but would make no sense I not in Trinidad.

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » October 21st, 2006, 10:54 pm

I'm must say I'm really glad that you all (TTRC) are giving all of us this opportunity. I think we should do stuff like this more often. It can go a long way in raising interest in and awareness of the sport. I long for the day when rallying could be as big here as it is in Barbados and as a result, I must say that I am a bit dissapointed in the lack of responses thus far.

ah mean... I'm glad that my odds are good :) but come on ppl!
lets help make T&T the next rally capital of the caribbean :twisted:

miz06

Postby miz06 » October 25th, 2006, 12:45 am

But what is this ??? :!: :!: :!: .. here I'm thinking we're gonna be flooded with entries to go through .. you mean there aren't enuff rally enthusiasts out there absolutely DYING to get a never-in-a-lifetime opportunity like this ??!! .. c'mon folks .. think of it . :!: . you get a hair-raising (ask Zandolie) ride with your favourite driver ... you don't have to take or give pace notes... the seat belt will hold yuh dong tite and I'm sure the driver will understand when you start to scream for sheer exhiliration :skurred:

Postby Maserati » October 25th, 2006, 8:21 am

lol if i win all yuh go pay 4 my ticket to return to trinidad :lol: :lol:

Postby gt4tified » October 25th, 2006, 11:25 am

I love rallying, whether sitting in de sun or rain watching, or on my couch studying vids of Carlos Sainz or Tommy Makinen. Sitting beside one of our Caribbean drivers (who I really respect) in one of these cars, would definitely be the ride of my life! Favourite driver > "Penti"

Ralph Deonarine
ralphdeo@hotmail.com
738-5863

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » October 26th, 2006, 12:34 am

miz06 wrote:But what is this ??? :!: :!: :!: .. here I'm thinking we're gonna be flooded with entries to go through .. you mean there aren't enuff rally enthusiasts out there absolutely DYING to get a never-in-a-lifetime opportunity like this ??!! .. c'mon folks .. think of it . :!: . you get a hair-raising (ask Zandolie) ride with your favourite driver ... you don't have to take or give pace notes... the seat belt will hold yuh dong tite and I'm sure the driver will understand when you start to scream for sheer exhiliration :skurred:

for real, I expected a lot more entries... doh worry though, when I write my post rally report :) they'll all know what they missed :D

Mini

Postby Mini » October 27th, 2006, 2:08 pm

just a couple more days to get your entries in

competition closes on October 31st 2006

miz06

Postby miz06 » October 30th, 2006, 8:02 am

^ C'mon ladies .. there is no gender limitation .. tomorrow's the last day ....

spongebobb

Postby spongebobb » October 30th, 2006, 2:15 pm

I think we should win a chance to Co-Drive because we have entered every Navigational rally for 2006,including Tobago and the 1000k Navigationall with 95% podium finishes.We have also marshalled for every Stages Rally this year.We also crashed in Blanchisseuse in the 1000k and was able to still finish with another car.We have shown the spirit the sport requires.

Names:Shiva Maharaj - 789-3219
Yugesh Maraj- 620-2351
Barry Samaroo- 755-6105

E-mail rippinb16a@yahoo.com

*RaLLy_gIrL*

Postby *RaLLy_gIrL* » October 30th, 2006, 3:20 pm

I recently became a rallying enthusiast mainly because my other half was so much in love with the sport. After going to quite a few stages I realized how powerful a person's mind has to be to concentrate on high speed driving along insane courses with adrenaline pumping at the same time. To view this in action was truly amazing, we have alot of talent in Trinidad and the Caribbean! I would like to win this experience since it would be challenging and adventurous which are both that I love. So there u go..a lady has spoken. btw..I promise not to scream to much..lol :)

Alana Khan
alanasha@hotmail.com
Fav Driver: Powell
PM me for my #

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » October 30th, 2006, 6:34 pm

bump to spongebob!! lol Rally Spirit, thats what we talking about!

Mini

Postby Mini » October 30th, 2006, 10:01 pm

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » October 31st, 2006, 12:21 am

October 31st and only about 10 diff ppl responded?! ppl need licks yes...

Hmmm.. I have an idea. As its only about 10 of us that responded to the call, I figure we should ALL get a ride :D

That's possible?
what y'all think?!

"50 into 3 right tightens to 2......straight 100 into 5 left don't cut..." :wink:

Ronaldinho

Postby Ronaldinho » October 31st, 2006, 6:01 am

Through dust and mud, sun and rain, storm and “hailâ€

Ronaldinho

Postby Ronaldinho » October 31st, 2006, 6:09 am

This is a super-fantastic opportunity, i have tuh try.........From Peter Morris’ Evo 3 with the first anti-lag on local soil to his Tommi Makinen replica Evo 6, John Powell’s triumphant Jamaican Evo 3 to his WRC Corolla, Barry Mc Kenzie black 2-door Impreza to his Sweet-tamarind Evo 6, from Ainsley’s breakthrough with the red rented Evo 3 to his now Evo 7 and his Evo 6, Bobby Ramdass spanking B-11 and his Evo 3, Fawaz’ s Castrol B11 to his Evo 3 and Shelli with the same B-13 not forgetting "sure-to-finish" Franklin Seegobin..........I WUZ DERE.......

Favorite: John Powell

Ronaldinho

Postby Ronaldinho » October 31st, 2006, 6:16 am

Alright fellas and dear lady.....if alyuh win; give a brethen ah bligh....instead of taking de last 2 stages....take one and give me the second...."small-ting".....we go drink something!!! - non-alcho off course :lol:

REAL DISAPPOINTED IN THE NUMBER OF RESPONSES FOR SOMETHING LIKE THIS!!! WHEY SAH

Mini

Postby Mini » October 31st, 2006, 6:49 am

Shaquon wrote:
"50 into 3 right tightens to 2......straight 100 into 5 left don't cut..." :wink:

you don't have to call pace notes, the stage is a simple one that the drivers more or less know

Ronaldinho wrote:Barry Mc Kenzie black 2-door Impreza to his Sweet-tamarind Evo 6,

yuh know history... but Barry's Impreza'a have always been 4 door

Last chance people

Briefing tomorrow night at Lynx Rest & Bar. - 7:00PM

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » October 31st, 2006, 9:46 am

I believe that we should win this chance to co-drive since we have not only shown and proven the true "rally spirit" but we have really been begging for an opportunity like this. It would also give us the chance to experience what we would be in for next year since we are planning to have our car ready for next year stages.

Barry Samaroo - 755-6105
Shiva Maharaj - 789-3219
Yugesh Maharaj - 620-2351

Email - jusbitter@yahoo.com

Return to “TTRC - Rally”