TTRC, No SHam's Curry Duck No RT10 !!!

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Music at Rally events, what's your thought ?

No music at all
13%
Music all the time
8%
Music only when there is a pause in racing and it stopps when the car is on the stage
79%

Total votes: 24

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » March 2nd, 2010, 4:37 pm

miz06 you saying on one hand that you all TTRC welcome the comments whether it be complimentary,constructive criticism or otherwise but how come when I make a comment, our goodly Vice President calls me a Partypooper and indicates to me I am starting of 2010 in poor taste.Your statement sounds quite contradicting to me.

Postby gt4tified » March 3rd, 2010, 11:32 pm

Commenting on the poll:

Option 1: The idea of no music is just dotish...we are trinis and music is what we do. One car run off ah stage or a stage start late cuz ah sheiting take the start marshal results in what? *yawn* *yawn*

Option 2: Needs a bit of clarification...are we talking about music blaring all the time like last lap on carnival tuesday or with careful moderation before and after stages, during lunch etc. If so then I vote yes to this.

Option 3: Seems like the "right choice to make" however practically it may get a bit annoying....not to take away anything from either DJ or the rally teams but just imagining a start-stop scenario is bound to be agitating at some point. I remember this was how they did it one time in Preysal when we had Benny Hill and you could only just barely hear the MC when there was a car on the stage.

donovan

Postby donovan » March 4th, 2010, 11:37 am

This has been my first rally in Trinidad and it was pretty decent. However, I found that alot of the drivers were playing it a bit too safe in the earlier parts of the stages and this is understandable. But I must say some pretty interesting stuff took place closer towards the end. Coming out of watching rallies in Jamaica, I must say plenty kudos to the Evo drivers. Even though Powell won overall, I think where the spectators are concerned Barry was the most entertaining, especially coming off the bump -nice jumps!

Looking foward to Rally Trinidad. I will be there to lend my full support to the Trini drivers and my Jamaican counterparts

Big up to Sean and Ansel...good job!!

Return to “TTRC - Rally”