TTRC High Speed Stages #1-Feb 28th ,2010. #24 cars running S

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 23rd, 2010, 7:18 am

foss wrote:^ what sort of experience you need for co driver? just directions?i serious... i always wanted to rally, maybe this is a step in the direction

The needs of everydriver is a bit different.
If you're running with King One Oot, you need courage and Big Balls of Tempered Steel.

If you're with Kamazie you need to be able to translate his lingo and push a B13 on any terrain.

etc, etc,............. it is normal for people to think you need to be able to read a map tp co-driver, this is not entirely true, our maps and not the normal maps and the actual notes for the event seldom have map like features.

As a driver I look for a focused co-driver who knows the timing system, the rules and the ability to interpret my actions.
Interpretation of actions is basically reading body language and voice analysis.
Mini can detect when I am start to push to hard from the tone of my voice or know i am looking to make a few seconds by my driving composure, he then manages (or attempts) this by either calling the notes slower or time slightly with a "back of a bit" in between the notes or "we need to cut the next corner".

Co-driving is fun but very different when you get team specific.

Maybe Mini who is a veteran co-driver can better explain it to you.

Mini

Postby Mini » February 23rd, 2010, 7:35 am

foss wrote:^ what sort of experience you need for co driver? just directions?

i serious... i always wanted to rally, maybe this is a step in the direction

you just hadda do everything this guy does...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4quNnCojoVY&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed>

but as Bench said... it's all about communication with the driver.. BOTH in and out of the car... some partnerships (co-driver/ driver) last years... some just one rally...

an inherent understanding of the rules, timing, etc. is helpful... but many people start and don't have a clue... you'd pick up from the other guys as you go along... and everyone is willing to assist.... even under competition conditions.

Postby wagon r » February 23rd, 2010, 7:48 am

...i hear to be apart of the clio team, you have to be ok with "man touching"....

.....say it eh so.... :lol: :lol:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 23rd, 2010, 8:10 am

G-man, NO, I know you was hoping that.......................

You just have to be able to exist in small quarters :D :D :D

Postby tr1ad » February 23rd, 2010, 9:46 am

De Bench wrote:small thing jed, it have a few vacancies for co-driver.

you just have to step to the plate and be committed and serious about co-driving

well boi both schedules clashed too be honest more so mines

but in time i will be back, i gather if anyone will entertain my ideas

Postby foss » February 23rd, 2010, 3:49 pm

Mini, where can i get a copy of the rules and regulations wrt to this?

it might be something i would like to get in to. and maybe i can get my foot in the door of rallying later down the road

Mini

Postby Mini » February 23rd, 2010, 3:55 pm

foss wrote:Mini, where can i get a copy of the rules and regulations wrt to this?

it might be something i would like to get in to. and maybe i can get my foot in the door of rallying later down the road

you can download the rules of the TTRC on the website www.rallytrinidad.com

the rulebook outlines the general format for competition. Any changes/ updates to that are given in the Additional Supplementary Regs before each event.

my advice... you want to get your foot in the door in rallying... come out and volunteer... as a course marshal, timing marshal, start marshal... etc. ask questions... get involved... you'd learn the rules much quicker than reading.

Plus you get to be up close to the action... and can easily approach the drivers/ co drivers (well even easier than say a random spectator) ... you can talk to them at the start line... see their faces at the end ... hear their reactions after a good run... etc.

Postby foss » February 23rd, 2010, 4:01 pm

thanks, the link isn't showing anything.. just looks like a flyer.

i won't mind getting involved in those things at all... hope to come to this event. can also offer some assistance as well.

PM me the run down.. or a proper link :lol:

Mini

Postby Mini » February 23rd, 2010, 4:39 pm

foss wrote:PM me the run down.. or a proper link :lol:

PM Sent

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » February 23rd, 2010, 4:46 pm

hope 2 be there

sio

Postby sio » February 23rd, 2010, 5:52 pm

Some stage pics

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 23rd, 2010, 8:20 pm

I see dust, lots of dust

Postby tr1ad » February 23rd, 2010, 11:15 pm

TTRC sponsoring dust masks?

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 24th, 2010, 8:12 am

tr1ad wrote:TTRC sponsoring dust masks?

a hardcore spectator like you, Wagon R, Jus4Sho, Duane, Devi etc... don't need no mask..............

dust is nothing to guys like you, even rock being thrown of the wheels is off the radar for you guys

Postby tr1ad » February 24th, 2010, 9:58 am

so yuh could jess say no ya kno

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » February 24th, 2010, 11:25 am

De Bench wrote:small thing jed, it have a few vacancies for co-driver.

you just have to step to the plate and be committed and serious about co-driving

..eh HEH??

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » February 24th, 2010, 11:27 am

De Bench wrote:
foss wrote:^ what sort of experience you need for co driver? just directions?i serious... i always wanted to rally, maybe this is a step in the direction

The needs of everydriver is a bit different.
If you're running with King One Oot, you need courage and Big Balls of Tempered Steel.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 24th, 2010, 2:33 pm

Ras, where you come from????

Foss, Zando is a prime example of a co-driver, he has been side wined, rolled and blinded, but he went back for more every time.

But, alas, it was to much to bear the pressure of King One Oot, he migrated and has never co-driven again.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 24th, 2010, 5:24 pm

Who say RALLYCROSS!!!!!

The TTRC has done it again, they have set up a rally cross stage.
Two cars start together and run courses of the same length to the finish.
A la Vaucluse!

Postby foss » February 24th, 2010, 6:00 pm

De Bench wrote:Ras, where you come from????

Foss, Zando is a prime example of a co-driver, he has been side wined, rolled and blinded, but he went back for more every time.

But, alas, it was to much to bear the pressure of King One Oot, he migrated and has never co-driven again.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 24th, 2010, 8:15 pm

Yeh mon..... :P

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » February 24th, 2010, 11:47 pm

oh dear, what have i put my foot into???
ahhhhhhhhh........MUD!!!!!!

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 25th, 2010, 8:26 am

Gobbs, no MUD yet, One Oot leaving that for later in the year.

Right now is DUST, Dust in yuh face

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 25th, 2010, 8:29 am

somebody put up the confirmed entry list nah, let the spectators see who running

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » February 26th, 2010, 10:39 am

RALLY TRINIDAD 2010 LIST of Competitors

Competitors (in no particular seeding order):

WRC (4)

1 John Powell - Subaru S12B (TRIN)
2 Paul Bourne - Ford Focus 2007 (BAR)
3 Dean Serrao - Subaru S9 (BAR)
4 S G - S I S 4 I The mystery car & Driver will be revealed very soon

Group A (8)
5 Steve Ollivierre - Evo VIII ( ST VIN )
6 Ainsley Lochan - Evo IX (TRIN)
7 Barry Mckenzie - Evo VI (TRIN)
8 Neil Armstrong - Evo VI (BAR)
9 Bobby Ramdass - Evo III (TRIN)
10 Gobin Mahadeo - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
11 Colin Khan - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
12 Tony Herrah - Subaru Impreza (TRIN)

Group N (6)
12 M H s - Evo IX (UK) Champion Driver to be confirmed Driving John's 9
13 Robert Cadiz - Evo VIII (TRIN)
14 Harold Morley - Subaru N14 (BAR)
15 Stuart Johnson - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
16 Latiff Khan - Evo VII (TRIN)
17 Tanko Baboolal - Evo III (TRIN)

Group 3-2 (2)
18 Ian Warren - Suzuki Swift (BAR)
19 Mark Hamilton - Ford Escort MkII (BAR)

Group 2-4 (7)
20 Rezan Mohamed - Colt (TRIN)
21 Darrel Ramessar - Mivec (TRIN)
22 Fawaz Mohamed - Colt (TRIN)
23 Ansel Ali - Mazda 323 (TRIN)
24 Shelford Robinson - Nissan B13 (TRIN)
25 Franklin Seegobin - Toyota Corolla FX (TRIN)
26 Sean Hinds - Toyota Corolla (TRIN)

Group 2-3 (10)
27 Bobby Marshal - Colt (JAM)
28 Roger Mckenzie - Toyota RunX (TRIN)
29 Jerome Lum Hung - Renault Clio (TRIN)
30 Donald Gopaul - Toyota Starlet (TRIN)
31 Stuart White - Toyota Starlet (BAR)
32 Ryan Wood - Toyota Starlet (BAR)
33 Scott Sheppard - Ford Escort MkII (TRIN)
34 James Harris - Nissan B13 (TRIN)
35 Sarah Jane Gopaul - Mazda 323 (TRIN)
36 Zak Waddel - Lotus Super 7 (TRIN)

sio

Postby sio » February 26th, 2010, 3:45 pm

This is the list of cars running this Sunday, also the order they will start.

1 Barry Mckenzie EVO 6
2 Ainsley Lochan EVO 9
3 John Powell EVO 9
4 Robert Cadiz EVO 8
5 Kumar Ramdass EVO 3
6 Stuart Johnson SUBARU
7 Latiff Khan EVO 7
8 Rezan Mohammed MIVEC
9 Jerome Lum Hung RENAULT CLIO
10 Fawaz Mohammed MIVEC
11 Vishal Dhanraj IMPREZA
12 Anthony Heerah IMPREZA
13 Kelvin Baboolal LANCER
14 Gobin Mahadeo SUBARU
15 Donald Gopaul STARLET
16 Bobby Marshall MIVEC
17 Roger Mckenzie RUNX
18 Ansel Ali MAZDA 323
19 Shelford Robinson B-13 SUNNY
20 Zak Waddell SUPER SEVEN
21 Franklyn Seegobin COROLLA
22 Sarah-Jane Gopaul MAZOTA
23 James Harris B-13 SUNNY
24 Sean Hinds COROLLA

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 26th, 2010, 6:32 pm

sio wrote:This is the list of cars running this Sunday, also the order they will start.
9 Jerome Lum Hung RENAULT CLIO

I ent understand how I in this starting position considering I never ran this car before.

You not sure is Ricky Bobby supposed to be in this position ?
he is the turbo killa

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 27th, 2010, 6:56 am

Lots of Ex John Powell Cars in the Line up.

Postby gt4tified » February 28th, 2010, 3:00 am

Allyuh, ah cyah sleep....excitement fuh so! I only hope ah could wake mih tail up in time to get into the stages b4 ting start. :lol:

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 28th, 2010, 5:46 am

Okay Leaving home now to pick up partycrasher inc. to head down on the stages....

Return to “TTRC - Rally”