TTRC High Speed Stages 27th September - Pics on Pg 5

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 9th, 2009, 12:33 pm

wagon r, OW! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: tr1ad,OW!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol.. the cedar i did notes for last time was a hoot to drive but as for sepctators un less u happen to be on top of the world most of the rally is ho hum.. but.. i apreciate robbie coments. as for marshals.. lol.. thats all LOL!..

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 2:04 pm

WAYZ......i go for lunch with a smile on my face and come back to find such ghastly comments about me and the VIII.....

Alright boyz i shall go back to the drawing board and come back when i have something for you......WagonR, and tr1ad ........the fun has just begun

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 9th, 2009, 2:25 pm

good to see suggestions being considered. I agree that the new cedar hill stage provides easy viewing points for late-comers, but as Crix said, I didn't even bother to come to the 2nd run, although I also live a short 2mins drive away, partly because I knew all the other photographers would have also been at the one jump spot. I have no problems with the pit and start remaining the same, but if the course could be altered to include some faster 90's with looser material, or some tight S's, would be nice. That's what I meant by changing route, not moving to a different stage altogether.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 2:31 pm

Sounds to me we all on the same page.

So i'll tell you what...photographers aside - we need at least 30 marshals to run an extended Cedar Hill (more in line with the older more exciting 8-10km stage). We will secure the money somehow to get the material requirements.

Any takers - i believe we have a solid contingent of 15 marshals thus far.

This is not meant as sarcastic but more a reality check. Guys we need help....Plotting the route is the easy part.

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » September 9th, 2009, 3:32 pm

wagon r wrote:aim away.....at your speed, i'll have enough time to walk to the side of the embankment.... :lol: :lol:

Oh My!! Allyuh go easy on the man nah, next thing you know, come the next event he take back all his generators and go back home..

Postby wagon r » September 9th, 2009, 3:39 pm

Rob...i always able to be a marshall.....but just keep in mind that come the afternoon, i move to a different point.....but i am always able to assist.

.....* ...adjust shutter speed to blur the "lightning fast" Tropical Power Total Oil Evo VIII...*.....

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2009, 3:50 pm

i could help....but i tend to move around (most of times) to a different point in the stage

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 4:10 pm

Guys in all seriousness having photographers on the stage is great for added supervision but seriously if someone is flipping and rolling and spinning into a culvert, we want you guys shooting and not running to help (to a point). Remember First Aid, Fire Extinguishers, Radios, Flags. Marshalling is more than just manning a location.

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2009, 4:13 pm

gad dammit im a photographer not a emt......

but i see your point

Postby bluesteel29 » September 9th, 2009, 7:54 pm

wey cedar hill iz.....

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 8:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:gad dammit im a photographer not a emt......

but i see your point

hahahaha great

Postby wagon r » September 9th, 2009, 9:01 pm

....i understan where yuh come from Wobby....but i have dealt with accidents and fires while shootin....but as i said, if it came down to manpower....i would help anyway i could....

.....*..going back to figure out why my TP generator has no power....must be the TP sticka...*.....

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 10th, 2009, 8:01 am

well if the logistics improve and i have the time i may be willing to get back into marshalling

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 10th, 2009, 9:07 am

Guys let me also throw a couple things into the mix.....

RT10
- It is not secret that our gravel stages in South are simply the best that the Caribbean has to offer. Although Jamaica has great stages, the logistics and distance between stages in Jamaica make the event a bit tougher to spectate, PIT, etc etc etc.
- The stages provide a huge attraction for the increasing WRC lineup in the Caribbean. We talk a lot of talk leading up to RT every year about who is interested and this time we have the benefit of actual testimonials from RT09.
- Mr. Powell is rumoured to be debuting his S12 Suby in Jamaica this year and will more than likely bring his car to Trini for RT10 in a bid to attract the 4 WRC out of B'dos and the other 2 out of Jamaica. Imagine if you will this line up screaming around Saith Park. Oh my.com
- Imagine an event where you have 4-6 WRC, and a fully subscribed Grp A / N, followed by a great compliment of 2WD cars in the mix.

- Its no secret WE HAVE EVERYTHING IT TAKES. From the stages, to the ability to cover the event on film. This is where we all must strive to be.

Gerry, Dewayne, Devi, imagine you guys perched in your little bush patch on Bronte and having the pleasure of seeing (and hearing) '06 WRC Subies x 2, '02 and '07 Focus, and the very able '04 S9. Not to mention Lochan, Mckenzie, Betts, Gill, Wee Wee attempting to run them down with balls to the wall driving.

This is where the sport can get to but for that we need:
Money - Yes this is and always will be an issue (Current EXCO doing our best to secure)
Management - We have a long way to go but within the last 2-3 years i think the quality of events speaks volumes on our progress to date.
Volunteers - Marshals, Marshals, Marshals, an event with 35 cars on such a grand scale cannot be achieved without major manpower. You would need easily 2 crews of 30 marshals minimum, 2 x timing systems, etc etc.

Now let me ask you is this at all impossible. The other islands have achieved it with a little hardwork and planning.

Folks lets start to think big - its the only way we will move forward....

Postby wagon r » September 10th, 2009, 9:37 am

...but Wobby.....yuh makin it sound like we against yuh.....we all for the progression....i have helped out the Exco many times....posted many a thread with comments and advice (whether taken or not)....and give anything i could to see an event come off.....

....i know what you need....lemme dig up here for a min. ....i comin back jus now...

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 10th, 2009, 9:46 am

wagon r wrote:...but Wobby.....yuh makin it sound like we against yuh.....we all for the progression....i have helped out the Exco many times....posted many a thread with comments and advice (whether taken or not)....and give anything i could to see an event come off.....

....i know what you need....lemme dig up here for a min. ....i comin back jus now...

Not at all Gerry - sorry if it came across that way - everyone on the day and for the last few years has shared the enthusiasm for making the sport bigger and better. I guess i just frustrated that i see like everyone else massive potential for Rallying. We are so close to getting it right and its often the little issues and small stuff that hold us back.......

No worries - glad this thread continues.

Postby wagon r » September 10th, 2009, 10:25 am

....yeah Wobby....i reach back...somethin to ease yuh fustration

...hold this...

....and well....you figure out what to do here...

... :D

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 10th, 2009, 10:35 am

So in the first pic i am shown reaching for the handbrake,,,,,,,

and in the second pic if i apply my experience from the first pic......well ......you get the idea.....hehehe

and by the way was this what you and tr1ad had in mind by photoshopping me going fast......

Postby wagon r » September 10th, 2009, 10:39 am

^ pretty much...the shutter speed and camera tricks are all an illusion....

....i've seen grass grow faster than you... :lol: :lol: :lol:

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 10th, 2009, 10:57 am

wagon r wrote:^ pretty much...the shutter speed and camera tricks are all an illusion....

....i've seen grass grow faster than you... :lol: :lol: :lol:

BROTHA.......?????????????????????

WTF.........like i do something i eh know about or wha?

Postby wagon r » September 10th, 2009, 11:11 am

hhahaa... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

...yuh eh do nothing. btw...as you could see, the livery worked very nice...would love to see what changes u have in mind.

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » September 10th, 2009, 11:20 am

Now, back to the reason for this Thread fellas, for me running a new cedar hill will be wonderful, for driver (myslef) spectators and photographers, but giving the lack of resources, mainly Marshalls and probably cost of road repair, i beleive this might not be possible..

I also beleive running the previous stage for the next event might not be that bad for both Spectators and photographers, because 90% of competitors are familiar with the stage, so they will be pushing a little harder(right Robbie) :lol:
For me personally, i will be trying to beat the best time on the forward, which barry now holds 3mins 36 sec. i came close with 3mins 38sec. also I know Barry will be pushing harder from the start, to keep me at bay, also on the reverse Barry will be trying to beat the fastest time of 3min 34 sec done by (no!! not Robbie) So yuh know this onefoot, crazydohgiveashit coming out hard..

just my thoughts.. (now back to your regular programme of BASHING ROBBIE) :lol:

Postby wagon r » September 10th, 2009, 11:54 am

...we not bash Wobby.....but on another note.....going along with what you said....

...should we now be placing distance markers after the jump on the reverse..... :?:

... :P :P

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » September 10th, 2009, 11:56 am

I think you should place a wrecker and medic also

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 10th, 2009, 12:18 pm

And a Evo Body Shop at the finishline

Postby wagon r » September 10th, 2009, 12:55 pm

...rallymac done have a spare car in the pit and the IX have a grocery getter for parts. :lol: :lol: :lol:

was allyuh next excuse... :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2009, 1:26 pm

i wha kno why i hadda imagine me, gerry and devi on a bush patch in bronte at the same time....anyhow....robbie look like he hitting supersonic in that pic....

i guess we will have to wait and see what happens

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 10th, 2009, 1:31 pm

tr1ad wrote:i wha kno why i hadda imagine me, gerry and devi on a bush patch in bronte at the same time....anyhow....robbie look like he hitting supersonic in that pic....

i guess we will have to wait and see what happens

finally starting to feel the love......hahaha

as for you, gerry, and devi on the same bush patch.....might be good opportunity to hold a biggest lens competition

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2009, 1:47 pm

last time devi say he win based on girth

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 10th, 2009, 1:56 pm

i say we ask the full throttle girls next time for an opinion......hahaha

Return to “TTRC - Rally”