RALLY TRINIDAD 2009 - Can you really afford to miss it?

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 13th, 2009, 7:52 pm

partycrasher wrote:He was answered in such manner because of his Sarcasm in asking about the Vitara and its Roll Cage..

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 13th, 2009, 8:04 pm

Nice pics Raptor,you save me from giving you a history of the person behind the wheel, Rally Driving Experience and knowledge of the sport.

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » February 14th, 2009, 1:28 am

By those pics what are insinuating raptor?

FLEX

Postby FLEX » February 14th, 2009, 2:58 am

i say gerard carrington as 00 who for dat??????

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 14th, 2009, 7:02 am

That is more like it ,an able driver and equipped car..

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 14th, 2009, 8:20 am

NuffRespect wrote:By those pics what are insinuating raptor?

nothing :?

sio

Postby sio » February 14th, 2009, 9:18 am

guys, guys, guy cant we all just get along?? lol lol

But really car 00 or 000 does not have to have a roll cage. Car 0 on the other hand has to have one and be full race ready.
They all run the stage at different speeds car 0 being the fastest which is 70% of full race speed.

Postby tr1ad » February 14th, 2009, 11:21 am

what is the argument about?

take it to ole talk if that is the case

lets not spoil a good ched

now back to the pics of my future wife who comin for intl

doh tell her anything yet, is a surprise

sio

Postby sio » February 14th, 2009, 11:23 am

Boss you have to step in a very long line.

Postby wagonrunner » February 14th, 2009, 11:26 am

fellas, doh study the responses.

ppl could only be who they are. if that's their level, so be it.

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 14th, 2009, 11:42 am

Just Imagine Car 0 at 70% of Seego Pace, RT 09 will start in RT 10...

sio

Postby sio » February 14th, 2009, 12:05 pm

which Seego ????? lol

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 14th, 2009, 7:20 pm

OH DEAR - like we have to get a Police for this post......

Boys i laughin uncontrollably now but still this is a RT09 post so lets keep the hype going

Devi thanks so much for the Natasha Chang pics - hopefully she can make it - it would be great having more than 1 woman. 1 in 4WD and 1 in 2WD...

We will keep you guys posted on the street special as well. If done correctly it would be a huge accomplishment for Rallying in Trinidad and motorsport on a whole....Just think of a stand of spectators with all the who's who's watching on...TTASA included......one love people

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » February 14th, 2009, 7:37 pm

If TTASA personnel there robbie, we should ensure that its bleachers they on and not chairs... :D

turbonator

Postby turbonator » February 14th, 2009, 7:44 pm

I will be there for sure :)

I didn't miss a minute of RT08 and not planning on missing anything from RT09

btw, i'm really looking forward to the Chaguanas Super Street Special 8-)

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 15th, 2009, 10:03 am

so no jack an jill...no roller coaster stages ?....not in a good condition ?....would love to see jack an jill included for the interntl.

sio

Postby sio » February 15th, 2009, 10:48 am

Jack & Jill is a great stage. But it is in a really mess with all the rain we have been having.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 15th, 2009, 2:53 pm

The stages need to flow so we can have a smooth rally with the competitors not spending too much time on the start line. So you will have a situation where the stages will go for example:
Bronte - finish and proceed to Cedar Hill and then back to Bronte.

Sat Morning possible schedule
Bronte
Cedar Hill
Bronte
Cedar Hill
Bronte
Cedar Hill

This way we loop the stages instead of running back to back. This way the competitors get 2 stages in where they may in the past have only done 1. We will have 2 stages set up run simultaneously with timing systems and marshals. YES we are working to get a marshal core from various groups (obviously in the past marshals availability has been a concern)

Rollercoaster is a great stage but you can't run it with any other stage loop and getting in and out of chaguanas is difficult with traffic so it tends to hold up the rally. Jack and Jill is definitely out due to damage. It will take a lot of work so we will be concentrating our efforts behind Bronte, Cedar Hill, Snake and Zig Zag into Indian Trail. We are obviously going to be pushing the Chaguanas stage as best as possible. We will confirm the stage this week.

Look out for the official Media Launch carded for March 3 - venue to be confirmed.

Will keep you guys posted

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 15th, 2009, 6:51 pm

I don't know how the finance is running bit I would like to suggest that we print the Numbers on the cars with some sort of quality vinyl that could stick on the cars,last the entire event and give the competitors some sort of token to take home.Just a suggestion,it would also show a level of professionalism in the club.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 15th, 2009, 7:05 pm

PC I like your thinking. We could do stickers with the logos,,,,will bring it up

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 15th, 2009, 7:18 pm

Cool,could see RT 09 breaking Barriers.

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2009, 11:38 pm

i cud get a RT09 steekah?

Postby wagon r » February 16th, 2009, 9:17 am

rcadiz wrote:Sat Morning possible schedule
Bronte
Cedar Hill
Bronte
Cedar Hill
Bronte
Cedar Hill

.....great for rally.....bad for media....once yuh in ah spot that's it....but i guess it's like RB....sigh..

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 16th, 2009, 10:57 am

It does make the media more challenging to cover but unfortunately running the loop format is a must if we are trying to get the stages in..,,..

i am sure the photo geniussssesss at trinituner and Zorce will have the answer....

Postby tr1ad » February 16th, 2009, 11:04 am

no sir, cloning is not the answer

Postby wagon r » February 16th, 2009, 11:10 am

but robbie....it limits the coverage.....and the chances of all the action being covered....but i understand why it being done.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 16th, 2009, 11:35 am

rcadiz wrote:Sat Morning possible schedule
Bronte
Cedar Hill
Bronte
Cedar Hill
Bronte
Cedar Hill

I think this is a bit to ambitious for now, but more than anything else it not staying with our tradition of how we run our events.

While I understand you guys want to aspire to doing this because you saw it done else where I believe we should stay with our onw ways, be it incorrect or indiffrent, this is how we do things.

You should also consider the manpower needed to manage the event in this format, manpower is not a abundant resourse last time I looked.

none the less, it should also be considered that running these two stage like this poses a serious saftey threat.
Bronte is a very different stage from the new Cedar Hill.
To run C.H. with the same suspension settings as Bronte is madness.

Damp and rebound settings as well as tires will be a major factor to be fast and safe through C.H., something not possible if we run one in one out as proposed.

I think the racing will be faster and much safer if we run them out complete on at a time.

This is just my humble opinion.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 16th, 2009, 12:13 pm

Noted Senior Bench. This thread is really provisional stuff. Nothing is 100% confirmed as yet. All of your suggestions will be taken into account i am sure....

But to respond quick on some of your items.
Doing things the way we always did them have resulted in a lot of stages with cars waiting at the start line (RT08). We need to start thinking with a more efficient head - especially if we are aiming to one day have 50 cars for example......How we do things should not be governed by how it was done but rather what the more efficient way is....

Will be discussing further i am sure.....

keep the comments coming

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » February 16th, 2009, 12:43 pm

wagon r wrote
"but robbie....it limits the coverage.....and the chances of all the action being covered....but i understand why it being done."

I guess then the drives would be a bit safer from the powers of Wagon R

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » February 16th, 2009, 5:34 pm

unlike Bench the only thing I have to adjust is tire pressure :lol:

These are my initial thoughts on the format mentioned above:

1) It works well in Barbados because of the number of marshals and spectators present. I know the goal is big crowds and we're getting there slowly but surely, but in our current context a format like that will mean either spectators in one stage or 20 spectators in each of the spectator point spread through 20 km.

2) I think the spectators and media will prefer to see 3 runs on one stage from one spot and 3 runs in another rather than having to to miss 3 runs hapening out of sight.

just my thoughts so far... lets keep the thoughts coming so together we could come up with the best format possible...

Return to “TTRC - Rally”