Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods
DEVI wrote:I would say that TTRC IS responsible for ensuring that the Newspaper editor understands the conditions under which photos are obtained with permission.
It is true that the Guardian is the one really at fault here Kevin but "Allyuh come to the rally... take allyuh photos, keep them on yuh hard drive.. and watch them in the night by yuhself" ???? Please... let's not make this personal. We are ALL working to make rally better.
I think that these things should be explained and at the end of the day Guardian looks like they took the photos. I spoke to Rezan and he told me that credits were properly done in the Newsday's coverage. So I feel better about that– thanks TTRC.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:SR because TTRC takes the time to market their events
Mini - what we are saying is that we took the effort to provide the pics for TTRC for free. We ask for credits - it is the TTRC PR executive's responsibility to ensure that the credits go in - they ensure they got the photos didnt they and that the article and photos made it to the paper in time to get into the Arena supplement. How come the ONE thing that seems to repeatedly get left out is our credits? Is not the first time.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ ah was now comin to tell you that fortunately the ppl on the forum don't have to watch it on their hard drives cause they can watch it on trinituner.com and zorce magazine!
if the agreement was that if there are no credits then TTRC has to pay the photographer for all the pics used then I sure you could bet yuh bottom dollar that the credits would be there. Might have bad spelling and grammar, but the credits there for sure, maybe in bold too!! AH LIE?
Mini wrote:how exactly is is the fault of the TTRC? We cannot control the layout of the paper, nor what is printed. In one of the dailies, our article sometimes get's chopped up... without our input... and sometimes key information is left out.
DEVI wrote:Some clown in the newspaper must be laughing, because it looks like the Guardian must have taken MY photos
NarendZORCE wrote:I have had this problem before where the Guardian TOOK the cover of Zorce Issue #3, scanned it, retouched out our logo etc. and used it as the cover of their auto supplement!!!!!!! How nice is that? I go to Neal & Massy, shoot my photos, thinking "Yeah man this cover go be HOT" and then THAT happens? And of course NO PERMISSION was obtained.
I was rightly pissed off...
And I still didn't get credit!!!![]()
NarendZORCE wrote:A full blown copyright infringement lawsuit! I was very angry about this and I suspect that this led to their offerings of a few (small, B&W) press releases with issues 3-7. They claimed that their artist designed the cover without their knowledge of it coming from our (already printed, one month on the newsstands) magazine.