Attention: All Marshals....

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

warwizard34

Postby warwizard34 » April 17th, 2008, 4:42 pm

NuffRespect wrote:warwizard, i guess the events in this thread was all in good natured, however, YOU decided to bring TTRC into this and criticize the excutive........IDENTIFY YOURSELF if you have issues and bring them to a meeting or to an excutive member.
no pal YOU have it all wrong.....i guess reading is not one of your better subjects....the wizard said that
warwizard was not attacking anyone in ttrc
tell me which part to break down for you....i am in sales baby...i am trained and prepared for special people like you....wizard out.... 0X

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » April 17th, 2008, 5:30 pm

obviously you cannot structure youre criticisms properly, and appararently you suffer from Amnesia, let me refresh your memory...........

Warwizard wrote:

"well folks new to ttrc, let me welcome you to what usually happens at our rally events....now from what i heard and the mails were sent to me, only the exec..have "full 8 hours" day jobs and the rest of us are just punks.. thats what they told me.... so i just sit by the road and wait for a dollar to come my way....but i think we have a rally going on here so let me buy some food for marshals (cus they only remember if they see you."

Reading this anyone would know that you apparently have a grudge with th ttrc exec.
Do better next time!

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » April 17th, 2008, 5:38 pm

what do you sell by the way?

(im thinking is insurance)

warwizard34

Postby warwizard34 » April 17th, 2008, 5:45 pm

NuffRespect what is your problem........it look like those things REALLY do happen..i was just kidding but you are making me think these thing really happen...haha i like you. i really do......but lets not go down that road...however if it is a challenge you are looking for....im gamed....i know who you are nuffrespect...wizard out........... 0X

warwizard34

Postby warwizard34 » April 17th, 2008, 5:47 pm

what do you sell by the way?

(im thinking is insurance)
ha ha ha ha........u make jokes as well....funny guy...watch out lerry joseph...

warwizard34

Postby warwizard34 » April 17th, 2008, 5:51 pm

the 0X wizard 0X does not sell insurance..... 0X

JAGZ

Postby JAGZ » April 17th, 2008, 7:02 pm

warwizard34 wrote:well folks new to ttrc, let me welcome you to what usually happens at our rally events....now from what i heard and the mails were sent to me, only the exec..have "full 8 hours" day jobs and the rest of us are just punks.. thats what they told me.... so i just sit by the road and wait for a dollar to come my way....but i think we have a rally going on here so let me buy some food for marshals (cus they only remember if they see you..plus i dont like to get round ah round so i just buy my own food) and continue with this event....

You know, I hear that you can now pay those KFC delivery guys (with motorbikes also) via LINX, isn't that great......

NuffRespect

Postby NuffRespect » April 18th, 2008, 12:23 am

So jagz we can now get lunch from kfc in the stages even if we dont have cash then?? thats what we talking about!

wizard, you like me?? you know who i am?? what challenge do you think im looking for wizard.......of oz?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 18th, 2008, 7:48 am

just a suggestion can the info on these meeting be posted sooner i mean at 2 pm on the evening of the event come on ..geshhhhh

0X 0X 0X

Postby gt4tified » April 18th, 2008, 12:17 pm

partycrasher wrote:THANKS TO ALL OUR PARTICIPANTS....the race is over and the dust have settled.

THIS 'EVENT' WAS NOT MEANT TO CAUSE ANY DISREPUTE TO ANYONE OR ANY ORGANISATION. THIS WAS JUST A FUN SHAKEDOWN EVENT HOST BY PARTYCRASHER IDENTIFYING REAL LIFE SCENARIO ON WHAT COULD HAPPEN IN ANY EVENT.

I'd like to make special mention of our Competition Secretary, who with his special crew looked after the marshals and setting up the stages ... Chief Cook and Bottle Washer .. the only position he did not tie down this event was the Clerk of the Course ... my apologies if I left out anyone here.

We take away with us from this event: humbleness as well as pride, graciousness, appreciation, lessons learnt.

From the bottom of my heart, we say a resounding THANK YOU ! THANK YOU !!

Its easy to say (just like in the REAL situation) "apologies if anyone is left out" but I call bull. At the end of the day, you cannot have an event without Marshals. And till now, marshals never get a fraction of the thanks and other things that they deserve. Anyway, lemme doh start nuh.

Just like everything else, points for complacency and shun the deviant. I not marshalling for any events until I see some changes in the way things are done. For those Marshals who like it so, kudos to you.

JAGZ

Postby JAGZ » April 18th, 2008, 12:40 pm

CP 5 to CP 3, come in CP 3 over................................

NuffRespect

Postby NuffRespect » April 18th, 2008, 1:02 pm

CP 3 responding............

Warwizard, R.I.P: Sunrise:09/04/08
Sunset: 18/04/08

Gt4, i agree with what you say there, however, i get the general consensus that people that marshall really do it for the love of the sport.
there are guys that go out to every event, and use their vehicles, sometimes running them into expensive repairs and they dont ask for anything.

i even know some guys who are marshalls and the entire week before Rt08, they were up and about helping with things that they shouldnt even be doing as marshals.

all im saying is that, with most sporting events, we need to sacrifice to see it go ahead and if you cant do it with a passion , i dont belive that anyone can make an extra effort to see things work out great. Money isnt everything, at the end!

CP 3 back to CP5...over.......

Mini

Postby Mini » April 18th, 2008, 1:11 pm

NuffRespect wrote:Gt4, i agree with what you say there, however, i get the general consensus that people that marshall really do it for the love of the sport.
there are guys that go out to every event, and use their vehicles, sometimes running them into expensive repairs and they dont ask for anything.

i even know some guys who are marshalls and the entire week before Rt08, they were up and about helping with things that they shouldnt even be doing as marshals.

all im saying is that, with most sporting events, we need to sacrifice to see it go ahead and if you cant do it with a passion , i dont belive that anyone can make an extra effort to see things work out great. Money isnt everything, at the end!

yuh ent talk... yuh preach

spongebobb

Postby spongebobb » April 18th, 2008, 1:19 pm

Gt4 if you have to do something voluntarily and then talk about it and look for something of the sort in return then you shouldn't even do it in the first place.

BYE THE WAY CHIEF MARSHALL YOU DID NOT TELL ME WE ON ROLLER COASTER TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » April 18th, 2008, 1:27 pm

SORRY GUYS...my system was groggy from all the ole rum i drink at warwizard34 wake last night.

BACK BY PUBLIC DEMAND....

THE STAGE IS SET, ALL MARSHAL IN PLACE, RADIO HAVE BE CHARGED AND WE ARE READY FOR STAGE 2 OF OUR FUN EVENT - 'DOWN AND DIRTY' ROLLER COASTER

Is there a competitor on the start line, start marshal?

spongebobb

Postby spongebobb » April 18th, 2008, 1:33 pm

Yes their is a yellow panel van on the start line ,hey but Sebastien Loeb seem to sleeping behind the wheel on the line .Chief marshal what to do?

spongebobb

Postby spongebobb » April 18th, 2008, 1:35 pm

Hey is warwizard dead or just sleeping on himself!

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » April 18th, 2008, 1:38 pm

ATTENTION START MARSHAL....PLEASE SENT BACK THAT YELLOW VAN BACK TO THE PIT AREA......DO IT QUICKLY START MARSHAL BEFORE THAT GUY RUNS INTO A SIGN POLE.

spongebobb

Postby spongebobb » April 18th, 2008, 1:46 pm

Unable to execute that instruction Sebastien is flooded by trinituner photographers presently.

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » April 18th, 2008, 1:59 pm

ALLOW HIM, HIS TWO MINUTES OF FAME....THOSE PICS BY THOSE PHOTOGRAPHERS ALWAY LOOK GOOD, CANT' WAIT TO SEE THEM.

BUT IT IS IMPERATIVE THAT THIS INDIVIDUAL IS REMOVED...THE COMPETITORS ARE GETTIN AGGRAVATED BY THIS DELAY....

JAGZ

Postby JAGZ » April 18th, 2008, 2:08 pm

CP 3, is that a courts van on the stage..... another quality delivery from Courts Trinidad ltd......lol

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » April 18th, 2008, 2:22 pm

OK GUYS....THE STAGE IS NOW LOCKED DOWN...

AINSLEY LOCHAN IS ON THE START LINE WITH HIS ...... eh??.....IS THAT A EVO 9 OR A EVO 6?

MY LAWD!!!...WHICHEVER IT IS, WE MAY BE WITNESSING A RECORD BREAKING TIME BY THIS EVO

Postby wagon r » April 18th, 2008, 2:56 pm

when people look up "idleness" on the internet.......

....is here they will come... :|

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » April 18th, 2008, 3:19 pm

This post should be written into a comic strip.....

Partycrasher - hilarious

Sponge - keep up the good marshaling

NuffRespect

Postby NuffRespect » April 18th, 2008, 4:05 pm

WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rcadiz........saying partycrasher is hilarious......thats the spirit!!!!

If is the evo 6 ainsley cannot compete, he registered with him driving the 9!! i will make sure of this!

he trying to pull a 6 for a 9 on we or what!!!!!

tribute to Warwizadr34........ 0X

CP 3 over........

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » April 18th, 2008, 5:02 pm

Nuff,

Hey you gotta give credit when credit is due.....the partycrasher win with this one.

As for Ainsley, the man 6 wukkin even better since a certain man play up in the engine. So if is the 6 or de 9, Ainsley winning dis one hands down.

is 2wd class go be pressure - 14 cars - pace like dat

NuffRespect

Postby NuffRespect » April 18th, 2008, 10:05 pm

Lets hope Ainsley doesnt try to turn his 9 into a 6!

i think the 4wd a bit hard to call , although Ainsley has the edge on the rest......

2wd...."whats dat....a Hyundai?.............."

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 19th, 2008, 4:36 pm

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » April 19th, 2008, 8:43 pm

Nuff Respect yuh WIN dey padnah!!!

Postby gt4tified » April 20th, 2008, 8:07 pm

spongebobb wrote:Gt4 if you have to do something voluntarily and then talk about it and look for something of the sort in return then you shouldn't even do it in the first place.

BYE THE WAY CHIEF MARSHALL YOU DID NOT TELL ME WE ON ROLLER COASTER TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Point taken spongebobb, however, it seems that you are very new to motorsport.

I have no problem with what you and others before you say re: for the love of the sport and making sacrifices, but pick sense from nonsense. I am not just talking about thanks.....the provision of basic stuff such as food and water should never be an issue but it is one that I must raise, because it seems that no one else has a voice or are brave enough to talk. I ent fraid nobody and I have taken a personal stand.

Imagine yourself marshalling....reaching a venue for 7am after leaving the night before utterly exhausted after midnight, and not even having time to prepare breakfast or anything, and yuh have to do the same thing again for 3 days! Just as ppl want to talk about the faux pas with the marshals I do the same about other aspects of the organization of events.

Return to “TTRC - Rally”