Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Mini

TriniTuner MotorSport Marshal Team - Basic Training

Postby Mini » September 17th, 2007, 9:48 am

Good Day folks,

As part of the formation of this group, we have scheduled 2 training sessions on Wednesday 19th September and Wednesday 26 September . The training will be held at Kennicon's Training Room, Harmony Hall Industrial Park, Union Road, Harmony Hall and be run between 7:00PM and 9:00PM on each day.

The training is split into two parts, since it's quite intensive, so please make every effort to attend each session.

Session 1 - Wednesday 19th September

* Welcome & Introduction
* The Role of the Marshal
* Type of Marshals
* Before the Event
* Arriving at the Start of the Event
* Equipment & Uses
* Setting Up
* Recap & Questions

Session 2 - Wednesday 26th September

* Recap of Session 1
* Closing the Course
* Incident Response
* After the Event
* Recap & Questions

Feel free to bring your friends who are also interested in joining this exciting group.

Regards
Kevin

Postby tr1ad » September 17th, 2007, 10:31 am

i'll try my best for this one

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 17th, 2007, 10:22 pm

cant make 19th...have an opening ceremony to attend to :|

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 18th, 2007, 3:21 am

Anyone from the east heading down to the sessions? Pick me up! :oops:

Mini

Postby Mini » September 18th, 2007, 5:40 am

Directions

- Come off the Solomon Hochoy at Gasparillo.
- Head towards Gasparillo (i.e. turn left if on the southbound)
- At KFC Junction turn right.
- Drive till T-Junction and turn right.
- You’ll cross over the highway, and it’s the first right after the bridge over the highway (if you’ve reached the NP Station on your right, you’ve gone too far)

Postby wagon r » September 18th, 2007, 6:48 am

mini, seeing that i went the prev. training in Ato Boldon, do i still have to attend this one.

.....not to mention my vast experience in the field.. :mrgreen:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » September 18th, 2007, 6:52 am

ME 2 ... (AH MIGHT HAVE ASKED THIS QUESTION BEFORE)

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby puta civic » September 18th, 2007, 7:31 am

who bringing refreshments???
if i have to stay awake ah need coffee!!!

Postby Team Loco » September 18th, 2007, 5:40 pm

Lawd, so much of tuners will be there and I may not be

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 18th, 2007, 9:01 pm

can someone attend the Session 2 without attending the session 1? since i will be outa the country but will be back next week wednesday.

Mini

Postby Mini » September 18th, 2007, 9:57 pm

yes.... both sessions are different... but there'll be alot of overlap

miz06

Postby miz06 » September 20th, 2007, 8:20 pm

I apologise for not making it last night as I would like to meet all the potential marshals. Kevin would have explained that our rallies, especially high speed, require such personnel on our stages and the reasons. Thus was born the need to recruit you guys and anyone else interested in being part of our forward moving club and exciting motorsport.

Please allow me on behalf of TTRC, welcome all of you and encourage you to join the club ... forms are available on our website and the fee is quite nominal. We thank you for your interest and look forward to working with you at the rallies.

We return to the Preysal stage for the final 2 high speed events of the year - September 29th and October 20th - both day into night Saturdays.

Remember now .. some of the drivers started as marshals :wink:

Postby tr1ad » September 20th, 2007, 8:45 pm

i'm really sorry folks that i could not get away from work for these 2 sessions

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » September 21st, 2007, 8:03 am

was good a lot of new info even though i had prior experience..... real professional presentation, every thing came accross clear and concise, you learn without even knowing it... (i eh saying that because the presenter is meh family eh)

guys who missed the last session can still come to second class and pick up eaisly with the prepared manual

Return to “TTRC - Rally”