Page 1 of 2

AUTOCROSS 6 October 5th course layout

Posted: September 29th, 2014, 2:50 pm
by djaggs
After the sliding and wet fun of the last round we are back in action at ARC after a short rest halt.

CARS is holding it's 6th competition event for 2014 on Sunday 5th October at ARC Santa Rosa.
The days activities include:
1. Six timed runs on the course for all those participating
2. After which will be fun runs, possibly in the head to head format once time permits.

Registration and scrutineering will be open from 8:30am
A late fee of $50 is applied from 10:00am
ALL REGISTRATION WILL BE CLOSED at 10:30am
All Members participating cost:$120
All non members participating cost:$140
Gate fee will be in effect at a cost of $20 per non member.
Helmets are on rental :$50

Lunch will be on sale on race day .

Be advised all drivers & passengers wishing to go out on track must be aware of the clothing rules. Which are no sleeveless jerseys , short pants , slippers or opened toe shoes.
Helmets must also be worn by both driver and passenger (if accompanying out on the track).

Tents are available when booked in advance by contacting Trevor @ 753-1700 or tvansluytman8@gmail.com and Ramon @354-2226 or carstt@gmail.com.
This no later than Thursday 2nd October
Track details will be posted soon .
We look forward to a fun filled day of action , see you there.

Re: AUTOCROSS 6 October 5th course layout

Posted: September 29th, 2014, 3:54 pm
by MG Man
nice
I feel the eastern-facing u-turn could be a 360 tho :p

Posted: September 29th, 2014, 5:06 pm
by gas brainz
Already weeyyyy

Posted: September 30th, 2014, 2:09 pm
by moti
would have been awesome if the 360 was included.

alas it wont be :(

Posted: September 30th, 2014, 5:01 pm
by pete
Hoping the car will be ready in time.

Posted: September 30th, 2014, 6:37 pm
by MG Man
moti wrote:would have been awesome if the 360 was included.

alas it wont be :(

that's why I put a sad face in it

Posted: October 1st, 2014, 10:23 am
by moti
Yeah, guess the rules don't allow it :?

Posted: October 1st, 2014, 11:13 am
by MG Man
rules????
it haz rules???

Posted: October 1st, 2014, 11:23 am
by moti
According to the response I got on le facepalm er I mean Facebook its not in the rules therefore they don't have them.

May I draw your attention to this:

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=564126

Posted: October 1st, 2014, 12:13 pm
by MG Man
hahahahahahahahahaha
I have been advised I never have anything positive to say, so I just gonna play wid mih balls

Posted: October 1st, 2014, 12:46 pm
by wagonrunner
moti wrote:According to the response I got on le facepalm er I mean Facebook its not in the rules therefore they don't have them.
May I draw your attention to this:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=564126

Thankfully dex had rules that created a better experience yes.
viewtopic.php?f=60&t=433497
viewtopic.php?f=60&t=433495
viewtopic.php?f=60&t=460771

Posted: October 1st, 2014, 12:51 pm
by moti
I can see why you did what you did Gerard.

Posted: October 2nd, 2014, 2:29 pm
by pete
Updated with info for the event.

Posted: October 2nd, 2014, 3:25 pm
by MG Man
anybody wanna share ah tent wid me orr?

Posted: October 2nd, 2014, 4:46 pm
by cinco
yew rel fokkin needy eh

*yew know d drill*

Posted: October 2nd, 2014, 6:24 pm
by MG Man
<3

Posted: October 2nd, 2014, 8:14 pm
by dubcity
Is this going to be the actual course?or when guys come out on Sunday it changes?

Posted: October 2nd, 2014, 9:10 pm
by pete
It might vary a little bit based on how it looks when driving it but for the most part the courses are usually just like the map.

Posted: October 3rd, 2014, 12:49 pm
by MG Man
There will always be minor changes. Nigh impossible to do a course on paper and have laid out exactly on the day

Posted: October 3rd, 2014, 1:14 pm
by cinco
and the surface of the lot isnt exactly perfect need to dodge holes an ting

Posted: October 3rd, 2014, 2:33 pm
by Team Loco
looks like a reverse of the last course. fun factor will be great. missing this one.....got no clutch

Posted: October 3rd, 2014, 5:26 pm
by Blue
So is it 2 laps?

Posted: October 3rd, 2014, 7:22 pm
by adriano7910
:drinking: :angel: :evilbat:

Posted: October 4th, 2014, 8:45 am
by cinco
Looks like a next swimming start

Posted: October 4th, 2014, 11:51 am
by moti
My name aint bovell

Posted: October 4th, 2014, 12:07 pm
by MG Man
weat sandals, only put on shoes for driving....keep spare socks and shoes in a plastic bag....keep garbage bags for the stuff u empty from the car

Posted: October 4th, 2014, 12:20 pm
by moti
and a condom as it gets slippery when wet

Posted: October 5th, 2014, 8:28 pm
by cinco
great racing today guys

Posted: October 5th, 2014, 11:03 pm
by MG Man
as always ES for the best shitsand giggles