Page 1 of 2
CARS AUTOCROSS BYCC #3 this Sunday !!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: July 30th, 2013, 8:24 pm
by CARSTT SoloDex
All members ,
CARS Autocross is holding the third BYCC for 2013 on Sunday 4th August at ARC Santa Rosa.
The days activities include:
1. Open timed runs on the Karting course for all those participating ,
2. After which we will be running a Drag and Wind style course for all those gunning for a bit of heads up racing.
Scheduled time for the session is 10:00am.
All persons participating cost:$150
Gate fee for non members and spectators:$20
Helmets are on rental :$45
Be advised all drivers must be aware of the clothing rules which are no sleeveless jerseys , short pants , slippers or opened toe shoes.
Helmets must be worn by both driver and passenger (if accompanying out on the track)
In all, whether you may race drag and wind , karting , rally or you are the enthusiastic daily driver this session will help serve to better your driving and prepare your car's setup for that extra edge.
Tents are available for Sunday so all can book in advance by contacting Trevor @ 753 1700 or Ramon @ 354-2226
Alternatively requests can be sent to
carstt@gmail.com and bookings made no later than Thursday 1st August .
See you there.
Re: CARS AUTOCROSS BYCC #3 this Sunday !!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: July 30th, 2013, 8:38 pm
by CARSTT SoloDex
drag and wind men where are you all we coming for yall .
Posted: July 30th, 2013, 9:41 pm
by Razkal
gonna try my best to make it, if i do, buying a rounds for any rwd that beats my best times, heads up and kart course

Posted: July 30th, 2013, 9:41 pm
by Razkal
just remembered barry and that miata on r1r's..

so....wha allyuh drinkin fellas??
Posted: July 31st, 2013, 12:36 pm
by MG Man
Razkal wrote:gonna try my best to make it, if i do, buying a rounds for any rwd that beats my best times, heads up and kart course

oh yeah?

Posted: July 31st, 2013, 3:52 pm
by Razkal
yeah! bringeth forth the HS of R if it lets you

narend said he's coming for sure, said D&W was just an appetizer, he belly ain't full yet...he therefore has no choice but eenside the 'bycc rwd carib cup' haha
Posted: July 31st, 2013, 10:05 pm
by MG Man
Lol. Will try my best
Posted: August 1st, 2013, 11:59 am
by zakowski
Time to run the corolla again and enjoy a bit of sideways action lol , what you think Razkal , heads up ?
Posted: August 1st, 2013, 12:18 pm
by MG Man
Woo hoo CHALLENGE!!!!!
Posted: August 1st, 2013, 12:47 pm
by cinco
Ah dey and enterin this time!
Posted: August 1st, 2013, 12:50 pm
by zakowski
Bring thing i wonder why them drag and wind fellas don't like to come and enjoy some more corners than what they are accustomed to lol . I challenge any honda that is 1.6 liters to try and keep up with me on the karting course.
Posted: August 1st, 2013, 7:46 pm
by zakowski
So wait no one coming and stepping up , lol , no challengers.
Posted: August 1st, 2013, 8:44 pm
by cinco
has the course been posted somewhere?
Posted: August 1st, 2013, 10:20 pm
by chris1388
I was coming to get some seat time but got called to work today for tomorrow sigh...

Posted: August 1st, 2013, 11:29 pm
by ng357
i wont be able to make it guys

hopefully u will see me at next dex
Posted: August 1st, 2013, 11:32 pm
by wagonrunner
Razkal wrote:'bycc rwd carib cup' haha
so very disappoint.
Posted: August 2nd, 2013, 11:51 am
by Razkal
meem care what brew it is, i taking my drinks in apple ginseng or beastly cold malta

ramon, i have a 2.0 corolla with oem suspension, brakes and tires i bringing up on sunday, i'll take up ya challenge if you'll allow me to run with that.
looking forward to some more rwd's showing up on sunday yes, hope barry brings the S2K and chris brings his red cefiro...
btw, i know it s a long shot, but are there any results available from previous bycc's this year? can't find any of my previous times at home

Posted: August 2nd, 2013, 9:06 pm
by zakowski
Razkal wrote:meem care what brew it is, i taking my drinks in apple ginseng or beastly cold malta

ramon, i have a 2.0 corolla with oem suspension, brakes and tires i bringing up on sunday, i'll take up ya challenge if you'll allow me to run with that.
looking forward to some more rwd's showing up on sunday yes, hope barry brings the S2K and chris brings his red cefiro...
btw, i know it s a long shot, but are there any results available from previous bycc's this year? can't find any of my previous times at home

yeah man any challenge is welcome

Posted: August 2nd, 2013, 9:11 pm
by zakowski
Boys we hadda grow back Autocross to its former glory , suggestions are always welcomed .
Posted: August 3rd, 2013, 1:35 pm
by Razkal
i wanna rent a tent for tmrw...just realised i gonna be standing in hot sun with two cars

Posted: August 3rd, 2013, 1:54 pm
by zakowski
Posted: August 3rd, 2013, 2:47 pm
by cinco
Sorry imma noob its gonna be my first time i hav no idea what the karting course looks like

Posted: August 3rd, 2013, 7:39 pm
by zakowski
check the solodex courses section of this forum it may be there .
Posted: August 4th, 2013, 12:09 am
by wagonrunner
cinco, taken from wikimapia. the course used should kinda follow that mostly.

Posted: August 4th, 2013, 7:21 pm
by cinco
Thanks man i had a blast
Posted: August 4th, 2013, 7:33 pm
by Aaron 2NR
Crap now seeing this
Posted: August 4th, 2013, 10:52 pm
by nismo_demon
so d drag and wind crew came and stepped up to d challenge, and ah sure we put down some serious times too, whey all d solodex fellas was when d head to head start?? eh??
Posted: August 4th, 2013, 11:20 pm
by CARSTT SoloDex
All Members ,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank all those who came out last Sunday to our third b.y.c.c. event.The day was exciting due to the runs both on the karting track and also the drag and wind course to which days proceedings allowed having enough time for the action packed head to head runs.Special mention to the newcomers and those helped set up the course in the evening which was a great help that we appreciate which shows great teamwork. The drag and wind portion was entertaining with fine displays of driving ,close runs and tire smoke galore .Also to Joel Jagessar for taking Fastest time of the day. We all enjoyed it every bit .We thank our sponsors ,NOV Downhole ,Trinituner , Abraham Distributors and Zorce Racing Magazine for their support.Mr Deo for his tent services , the ambulance services for being on hand and to Sarge for his handling of the gates in greeting competitors and patrons.Finally to those members both new and veteran who came out and had an exceedingly fun time. We look forward to seeing you all at our next event on September 8th.
Until then Happy Motoring.
Posted: August 4th, 2013, 11:41 pm
by cinco
Great event thanks to all who set it up was my first time and wont be my last
Posted: August 5th, 2013, 8:01 am
by Razkal
i may have to buy beers for Sarah and the miata..and narend! sonoffabitch!

nismo_demon wrote:so d drag and wind crew came and stepped up to d challenge, and ah sure we put down some serious times too, whey all d solodex fellas was when d head to head start?? eh??
can't speak for everyone, but its impossible for me to care less about the idea of practice without ETs, so i spent most my time trying to break 50secs on the karting course on my shitty f/used rubber.
again, i speak for myself, but once i'm able i'll have a run with anyone who asks, i was gonna wait for a line-up with each of the rwd cars at first, then Moses said, "lewwe drive", so we went, he killed tyres i started vomiting coolant

...then we just chilled it out.
it is completely normal and acceptable to walk around calling anybody with a car keys and DP out to race at dex and their bycc events, so don't be shy or fretted, is real family vibes up there.