Swap meet at Autocross 7 interested??
Posted: October 30th, 2012, 7:23 am
by crazybalhead
Guys, our last event for the year is coming up on the 11th November. We are throwing out the idea again to see if anyone is interested. Cars will rent a tent, or two depending on interest and ask for $100.00 contribution from anyone who wants to use the tent to peddle some stuff. The cost of a tent alone is $320.00
We are expecting a good turnout and plenty people have crap to sell (including me).
So lemme hear allyuh nah!
Re: Swap meet at Autocross 7 interested??
Posted: October 30th, 2012, 10:40 am
by moti
good idea
don't have anything to sell, but idea is a good one.
P.S. MG Man wants to know if he can use BMX peddles to "peddle some stuff"
Posted: October 30th, 2012, 10:06 pm
by streetbeastINC.
i always wanted to arrange one..... where is this?
Posted: October 30th, 2012, 11:00 pm
by deliah
ammm,,wats this abt?ah interested once it ha to do wit fas cars..
Posted: October 31st, 2012, 6:44 am
by crazybalhead
Streetbeast, it is at the Arima Race Club car park. At our regular Solodex meet. Mudboy had the idea that lot's of us had parts to get rid of and would like an avenue to do so.
This is that opportunity.
Posted: November 1st, 2012, 9:03 pm
by María
sounds good
Posted: November 1st, 2012, 10:08 pm
by foss
María wrote:sounds good
you have a turbo to get rid of orrrr?

Posted: November 2nd, 2012, 10:29 am
by crazybalhead
Foss, what yuh bringing to sell?
Posted: November 2nd, 2012, 10:50 am
by foss
Posted: November 2nd, 2012, 10:56 am
by crazybalhead
Nice nice.
Posted: November 2nd, 2012, 11:11 am
by moti
foss, you will have le beers en thât?
Posted: November 2nd, 2012, 12:20 pm
by María
foss wrote:María wrote:sounds good
you have a turbo to get rid of orrrr?

yeh boi....too much fyaaz from d lancer
Posted: November 3rd, 2012, 7:26 am
by whizpig
I have a stock Suzuki Swift sport muffler and a dismantled T25 turbo to get rid of. The only good part of he turbo is the housing, which is why i'm giving it away, but you have to take all the other parts ::twisted:: and the muffler going cheap. pm me if you interested
Posted: November 3rd, 2012, 9:32 am
by DriveLine retailers
great idea
Posted: November 4th, 2012, 2:41 pm
by Spectre
ive got stuff like brakes suspension and steelies, probably some other stuff to, pm me more info i would like to take advantage of this
Posted: November 5th, 2012, 7:07 am
by crazybalhead
Spectro, all info there. Just walk with your stuff and ah hundred dollars, ONCE CONFIRMED, and sell your stuff.
We have to wednesday to decide.
Posted: November 5th, 2012, 7:16 am
by aliman
excellent idea, how much space would a seller have
Posted: November 5th, 2012, 7:39 am
by crazybalhead
It's a 20x20 tent. We are hpoing to fit five people under a tent, which would juuuust cover costs.
So we need at least five people to start with and you can gauge space based on that.
Posted: November 5th, 2012, 9:07 am
by adriano7910
GREAT GREAT IDEA.
Posted: November 5th, 2012, 10:16 am
by droppa
EXCELLENT IDEA, date is bad for me, but this cud be something productive here.....
meet/swap/buy/sell/trade........
Posted: November 6th, 2012, 6:33 pm
by aliman
location and time? and phone number for more details
Posted: November 7th, 2012, 7:56 am
by crazybalhead
Arima Race Club car park. 10 AM to 5 PM at the final event for 2012, Autocross 7.
Number:
David Jagganauth
djaggs2001@yahoo.com357-1356
Posted: November 7th, 2012, 10:20 am
by adriano7910
aliman wrote:location and time? and phone number for more details
Please switch view to satellite and enlarge to show proper landmarks shown by ballons
[googlemap]https://maps.google.tt/maps/ms?msid=202541859162308933460.0004cde841d2932869438&msa=0&ll=10.605818,-61.300664&spn=0.031426,0.038581[/googlemap]
Posted: November 8th, 2012, 7:47 am
by crazybalhead
So guys what's the plan? Have to decide today. We cannot rent a tent and tables if there are no confirmations.
Who's definitely in? If we get five we will organise.
Posted: November 9th, 2012, 8:22 pm
by streetbeastINC.
i wnat to be in.....but can it be set back to december i will be on vacation then....i have so much shyt to get rid of
Posted: November 10th, 2012, 1:25 am
by wagonrunner
streetbeastINC. wrote:i wnat to be in.....but can it be set back to december i will be on vacation then....i have so much shyt to get rid of
doubt it.
since it's at the club's last event for 2012, which is being held on sunday (the 11th).
Posted: November 10th, 2012, 6:14 pm
by vtec powwa
interested
lookin for feedback
Posted: November 12th, 2012, 8:55 am
by foss
but was dah one???
I eh see no tent

Posted: November 12th, 2012, 9:44 am
by wagonrunner
not enough takers i guess.