Mine GTR vs 666 Subaru next event?????

Posted: August 29th, 2011, 8:56 pm
by trueJDM
IMO dat subaru was in d rong class
it shud run against d GTR an Cobra

Re: Mine GTR vs 666 Subaru next event?????

Posted: August 30th, 2011, 5:05 pm
by Wizard
the 666 seems like a very fast setup but the driver appears to need a bit more experience before he can tackle the big dogs like the cobra or the insane acceleration of the mines gtr

Posted: August 30th, 2011, 6:08 pm
by trueJDM
Agreed............but does dis mean entries for the Drag an Winding are classed by car capability and driver skill???? if not,how do they class for dis event???

Posted: August 30th, 2011, 8:50 pm
by Garrett Inside
ba wah d hell, alyuh now drop or wah, 666 driver is jody ali, he is a boss dex/circuit driver, he was 1st on many dex events he entered, he is also almost just as good a drifter as kerry from dwo.

Posted: August 30th, 2011, 9:06 pm
by trueJDM
lol....hoss he is ah boss, never say he not good.IMO he was doin better in d EVO...probably need more time in d 666 subaru .......an he drifts his s14/15 good but not kerry good

Posted: August 31st, 2011, 9:31 pm
by Garrett Inside
nah d evo was only around 300whp, with a good small turbo, with excellent suspension parts, the subie have twice d power and power is high up so daiz y he put in a supercharger, cause it meant for a proper larger circuit track by d way
However quite a few cars and drivers are improving their game, put simply, the yellow evo may not cut it in arc events again, plus ah hear it crash anyways

Posted: September 5th, 2011, 2:46 am
by X2
I've watched the driver at dex events and he's not up to the level of the car. And yuh mad if you classing 666 driver with Kerry as far as drifting/car control. Kerry is a cut above all the rest.

Without a good driver, the twincharged subaru can only smell the GTR's exhaust.

I assume the issues the subaru suffered at the last event will be fixed up ? Looked like a headgasket blew.

Posted: September 6th, 2011, 3:46 pm
by Porn Star
Jody in the 666 Subaru did very well at the Drag and Wind(ing) Time attack with a time of 48.0 Seconds which was the third fastest time for the day.

Posted: September 7th, 2011, 1:18 pm
by Tsuchiya
devi and the swift to me were the most impressive combo, followed very closely by kirk in....well anything it seemed lol.
if brandon's fx had abit more mid-range, he did a 50.xx which is crazy

Posted: September 21st, 2011, 3:55 pm
by JDM_GUY
I thought the 666 was a over kill, the evo he had before was better. Those fins are too much, it causes more drag than anything, its best however for high speed corning (160-180)

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 4:46 pm
by dream-carz
the car was built to compete in the Caribbean circuit racing arena. We use these events here as testing ground as we cannot test on the streets. As the supercharging + turbo was an experimental design, fabrication was done without the right equipment and flaws have been identified. The concept proved to be successful one we sort out the small bugs with piping etc. As far as driving skills, well, practice makes perfect and I still need a lot of practice. Last event the oil line to the oil cooler got a hole and leaked oil on the exhaust manifold.

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 5:21 pm
by X2
I saw when the car went up in smoke last event and was wondering what the hell happened... good to hear it was minor. The car made an impressive show of acceleration yesterday.

What is the Caribbean circuit arena ? Is there a rule book or it's loose classification ?

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 11:31 pm
by ThatDamnDrunk
dream-carz wrote:the car was built to compete in the Caribbean circuit racing arena. We use these events here as testing ground as we cannot test on the streets. As the supercharging + turbo was an experimental design, fabrication was done without the right equipment and flaws have been identified. The concept proved to be successful one we sort out the small bugs with piping etc. As far as driving skills, well, practice makes perfect and I still need a lot of practice. Last event the oil line to the oil cooler got a hole and leaked oil on the exhaust manifold.

Wait wait wait wait... that subaru is twincharged???? *deads

Posted: September 27th, 2011, 9:09 am
by paparazzi
X2 wrote: The car made an impressive show of acceleration yesterday.

I noted this as well.

Posted: October 14th, 2011, 1:05 pm
by Mudboy
It was really cool to see 666 take those corners...whilst I struggled with them...

Posted: October 27th, 2011, 10:18 am
by crazybalhead
Tsuchiya wrote:devi and the swift to me were the most impressive combo, followed very closely by kirk in....well anything it seemed lol.
if brandon's fx had abit more mid-range, he did a 50.xx which is crazy

The jivers make all the difference!