SOLODEX - BYCC 2 (THIS SUNDAY)...Course Added

Posted: April 12th, 2011, 3:30 pm
by Reyos
Hey folks,

Just wanted to invite everyone to CARS-BYCC 2 (Bring Your Cooler and Come) on Sunday 17th April at the Arima Race Club car park.

This is a practice event, so feel free to come and try out your car. For the novices, we will have some experienced drivers there who can drive along with you and show you the ropes. Feel free to ask questions and try different lines while out there on the course.
This is the perfect opportunity to come out and learn to drive your car in a safe and controlled environment.

The course will be open for practice from 9am to 12 noon.
Timed runs will be carried out from 12:30 pm to 2pm.
Head to Head beings at 2:30pm till 4:30 pm.
Registration will be open all day.
Please be reminded that your car must pass scruitneering in order for you enter the event.

Cost : $120. per driver. (only 2 drivers are allowed per car)
Gate fee : Members enter free... $20. for non members.
Helmets are MANDATORY for both driver and passenger.
Dress code:
(1) no short pants or 3/4.
(2) no slippers or sandals
(3) no sleeveless

If you would like to book a tent, please send an email to carstt@gmail.com (deadline is Thursday)

Food and drinks will be on sale.

We also have a few CARS special edition 10th anniversay tee shirts left. So if you want your "I'd rather be at Dex" tee shirt, feel free to come to the timing tent and pick yours up before it is sold out.

Please note that minor changes may be made to the course on Sunday to ensure the safety of everyone.

Re: SOLODEX - BYCC 2 (THIS SUNDAY)

Posted: April 12th, 2011, 5:24 pm
by NLVA200
Fun times to be had :mrgreen:

Posted: April 12th, 2011, 5:27 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
:(

still in guyana

Posted: April 12th, 2011, 10:34 pm
by drinker41
got some potenzas yay! --- car giving trouble boooooo :( i hope i can make it

Posted: April 14th, 2011, 6:30 am
by Pinky
This dress code is for drivers alone right?
(1) no short pants or 3/4.
(2) no slippers or sandals
(3) no sleeveless

Posted: April 14th, 2011, 7:42 am
by mazdamaniac
Yes, it's for the competitors. This also holds for drivers in the fun runs at competition events.

Posted: April 15th, 2011, 8:11 am
by Team Loco
father coming to run..........
may pass up to throw around the gt lancer

Posted: April 15th, 2011, 9:25 am
by Reyos
^^ tell pops i will be his counter weight in the locus :)

Re: SOLODEX - BYCC 2 (THIS SUNDAY)...Course Added

Posted: April 15th, 2011, 4:54 pm
by pete
Head to head! :O

Posted: April 15th, 2011, 9:13 pm
by chris1388
Well boy...i rel wasnt coming to this because i wanted to save tires. But devi....that head to head course is TOO tempting lol

Posted: April 15th, 2011, 9:36 pm
by nareshseep
chris1388 wrote:Well boy...i rel wasnt coming to this because i wanted to save tires. But devi....that head to head course is TOO tempting lol

x2 fuh real

Posted: April 15th, 2011, 11:59 pm
by lab toy
:D :D course lookin bess yo...will be there!!!!

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 12:40 am
by Duane 3NE 2NR
head to head SWEET!!!!!!

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 11:20 am
by pablo_tt
Sorry I can't make this one, will be there for the next one

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 11:50 am
by Rudman
Head to head, let we start de callouts. I callout Pete and Anthony.

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 12:11 pm
by nareshseep
Zorak where are you?? Ah calling you out!!!

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 12:49 pm
by chris1388
somebody call me out :oops:

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 12:53 pm
by Rudman
^alright, I call you out. Its going to be a busy day tomorrow with Suzuki.

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 1:46 pm
by NLVA200
Rudi, I accept your challenge :twisted:

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 2:29 pm
by EVA Unit-01
thinking bout it...

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 3:00 pm
by mazdamaniac
Weeee, look at licks de Rudman goin tuh collect, :twisted:
I in that too, I don't have a zuki, but I accept your challenge. 8-)

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 3:47 pm
by chris1388
Rudman wrote:^alright, I call you out. Its going to be a busy day tomorrow with Suzuki.

haha...da was funny how u say alright...i call you out lol. Arite cool well daz 1 race i have

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 4:13 pm
by kes_vtec
i think we should have ah Suzuki head to head, all Suzuki drivers line up for knock out runs....

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 8:52 pm
by chris1388
well devi done win...we eh need to go head to head to knw he is the top zuki lol.

Posted: April 16th, 2011, 11:13 pm
by AWD Motorsports
we'll be there with some free giveaways....:)

Posted: April 18th, 2011, 12:47 am
by Rensh
Couple photos here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=368529