Our second competition event Solodex 2 will be held on Sunday 27th March 2011 at the ARC car park.
The new event schedule will be as follows:
Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am Course Walk Thur - 9:00am to 10:10am Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40 Drive Thru - 10:41am to 10:55am Competition start - 11:00am
Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL registration closed promptly at 10:15am
Also at the briefing we will be assigning marshal for the four run cycles in an effort to have a quicker change over during the event. Another item to be noted is that competitors with street tires must have a minimum thread depth of 2mm on each of their tires and this will be checked during scrutineering.
Also please note that tent rental cost have had to be increase due to an increase from our supplier. The new cost for rental of a 20'x20' tent will now be $325.00. Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Gen at 678-4635.
We would like to take this opportunity to request volunteers for marshal duties for this event. Please respond by email to carstt@gmail.com or by posting on our facebook Solodex 2 event page that will be setup later today.
Event costs are Non Member gate entry $20.00, Non Member Driver Registration $140.00, 2011 Membership Fee $100.00, Driver Registration for Members $120.00. Helmet rental at $45.00 each.
Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less tops, short pants or open toe shoes or slippers.
At the end of this event we will be having our prize giving for Dex 1 and Dex 2.
Re: Solodex 2 - Sunday 27th March 2011
Posted: March 1st, 2011, 11:15 am
by mazdamaniac
I will be there to collect more licks in ES. Ah go wash de B14 this time to improve the power to weight.
Posted: March 1st, 2011, 12:43 pm
by Rudman
^Yuh could try. Ah sorry eh, but you is just colateral damage in de crossfire between me and Pete.
Dem blasted Swifts find ah 100lb reduction this year (as if they wern't light enough), all de harder it is to take down Pete. Damn you Amir for puttin ideas into the Zuki heads! Ah still ent get over the 0.6 he put on meh. I am going to find a way to take down that swift this year.
The one on one brings me back to HS days when it was me and Reyos.
Posted: March 1st, 2011, 12:52 pm
by mazdamaniac
Well the intension this year is to improve my driving skill. But doh worry bullet does ricoshay in de crossfire. So you and Pete better look out
Posted: March 1st, 2011, 2:14 pm
by wagonrunner
rudman, take out your seats too. lol
mazdamaniac wrote:intension
you get a mazda (some assembly required, may not do task as advertised) dictionary?
Posted: March 1st, 2011, 2:24 pm
by Rudman
^my back seat is ah 12lb peice ah foam and some wire. i still have 88 lbs to go.
Posted: March 1st, 2011, 2:52 pm
by mazdamaniac
wagonrunner wrote:rudman, take out your seats too. lol
mazdamaniac wrote:intension
you get a mazda (some assembly required, may not do task as advertised) dictionary?
LOL, is ah nissan ah drivin now, lets leave it at that
Posted: March 2nd, 2011, 10:07 am
by Ignorant Ignis
anybody wanna lend meh there car ?
Posted: March 2nd, 2011, 12:36 pm
by X2
LAte regs is $50. Dat is madness.
Posted: March 2nd, 2011, 12:49 pm
by mazdamaniac
Is $50.00 plus the normal price. So don't be late.
Posted: March 2nd, 2011, 2:45 pm
by X2
The comment was that $50 on top of registrationfor coming even a few minutes late is excessive.
Posted: March 2nd, 2011, 2:59 pm
by mazdamaniac
And the inconvenience of many as a result of a few is reasonable?
Posted: March 3rd, 2011, 6:55 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
look like i might have a new ride by the 27th
Posted: March 4th, 2011, 8:32 am
by kes_vtec
X2 wrote:LAte regs is $50. Dat is madness.
no point in having rules if there are no repercussions...
Posted: March 4th, 2011, 9:45 am
by rjaggs
Rudman wrote:^Yuh could try. Ah sorry eh, but you is just colateral damage in de crossfire between me and Pete.
Dem blasted Swifts find ah 100lb reduction this year (as if they wern't light enough), all de harder it is to take down Pete. Damn you Amir for puttin ideas into the Zuki heads! Ah still ent get over the 0.6 he put on meh. I am going to find a way to take down that swift this year.
I feel your pain...
Posted: March 4th, 2011, 6:14 pm
by chris1388
rjaggs wrote:
Rudman wrote:^Yuh could try. Ah sorry eh, but you is just colateral damage in de crossfire between me and Pete.
I feel your pain...
Just had my rack ends changed...car feels muchh better so is more fire in ESP
Posted: March 9th, 2011, 4:22 pm
by playerskrew
any dyno before dex..????
Posted: March 10th, 2011, 12:25 am
by X2
kes_vtec wrote:
X2 wrote:LAte regs is $50. Dat is madness.
no point in having rules if there are no repercussions...
Points would be fine.
Need to encourage interest... financial penalties not really the.... well... carry on yes...
Posted: March 10th, 2011, 9:26 am
by kes_vtec
again i will like to ask all drivers to be in ARC by 9:00AM, so we can have a early move on the events.
Thank you Guys and Garls...
Posted: March 10th, 2011, 10:08 pm
by MG Man
wheel bearing on the HSR gone..........unlikely to be replaced b4 event might just bring the MINI and flog it around in ES *sigh*
Posted: March 10th, 2011, 10:32 pm
by wagonrunner
MG Man wrote:wheel bearing on the HSR gone..........unlikely to be replaced b4 event might just bring the MINI and flog it around in ES *sigh*
i eh realize yuh christen it.
Posted: March 11th, 2011, 6:17 pm
by MG Man
this wound runs deep
Posted: March 11th, 2011, 6:24 pm
by gt4tified
playerskrew wrote:any dyno before dex..????
Good question. There are those who have not yet been classed on account of this.
Posted: March 12th, 2011, 6:52 am
by kes_vtec
if you can round up 20 car i can set a dyno day note this does not have to be solodex car only...
Posted: March 12th, 2011, 10:29 am
by gt4tified
I didn't ask for a dyno DAY...and I'm sure not taking that responsibility. If that's ur way of telling me I'm on my own then no scene.
Posted: March 12th, 2011, 11:47 am
by kes_vtec
it was meant for everyone here, as i know there are a few ppl who will like to dyno. i can put something together with 15+ cars...
sorry if my statement felt directed...
Posted: March 12th, 2011, 12:31 pm
by playerskrew
Ah guess ah will have to run without being dynoed....ah hope nobody eh vexx an say i advantage in dem eh.....
Posted: March 12th, 2011, 1:01 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
^^^^once you on street tires you would have been in EP anyway with the evo
Posted: March 12th, 2011, 1:13 pm
by playerskrew
ok good.
Posted: March 14th, 2011, 3:09 pm
by gt4tified
kes_vtec wrote:it was meant for everyone here, as i know there are a few ppl who will like to dyno. i can put something together with 15+ cars...
sorry if my statement felt directed...
As I said, no scene Kester. I guess I read u literally when u said "If YOU can round up 20 cars..."
I'd like to do this some afternoon this week since this weekend coming I'll be doing sum work on the brakes and the car will be orf de road.