Page 1 of 3
Solodex Feb 20th was MAD
Posted: February 20th, 2011, 5:35 pm
by kes_vtec
sorry i had to leave early, duties at home called me away...
all the same, it was a excellent show by the ladies... was very good seeing you all putting that rubber down.
and to all the new comers, it was great see you guys out there, and i hope to see more of you all in the upcoming events....
Re: Solodex Feb 20th was MAD
Posted: February 20th, 2011, 5:49 pm
by gt4tified
kes_vtec.....ppl does still use dem kinda adjectives in 2011?

glad to hear all was well.
Posted: February 20th, 2011, 7:25 pm
by kes_vtec
Posted: February 20th, 2011, 7:41 pm
by Mr. Fixables
Awesome event guys!!
It was great to be back racing on home soil again

Thanks again to X2 for letting me co-drive the Civic, and all those who let me do fun runs with their cars.
Saw many old faces from years past, and got to talk to a bunch of new drivers too. I'll try to continue to help in any way I can.
See you all at the next event!!
Kirk
Posted: February 20th, 2011, 8:15 pm
by playerskrew
Yes it was gr8, lookin foward in competing nex dex.....waitin on some vids..
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 7:00 am
by NLVA200
good times!!
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 8:12 am
by b14chic
kes_vtec wrote:sorry i had to leave early, duties at home called me away...
all the same, it was a excellent show by the ladies... was very good seeing you all putting that rubber down.
and to all the new comers, it was great see you guys out there, and i hope to see more of you all in the upcoming events....
Hey
Thanks for the encouragement.........This is actualy so much harder than it looks.....The course was quite simple but challenging enough especially for us novices...I played brave and went straight into HS....I shouldnt have done that cos I now know how difficult it is especially at competiton
Anyhow, I welcome any suggestions and tips for dex 2.
C u there.......
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 9:07 am
by professor
Prediction for 2011 / 2012: blacktriple_s would be one of the Soledex's top driver. Smooth, look out Devi.
Excellent turnout Cars.
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 9:22 am
by DEVI
^ i agree...mr black triple s was the winner in his class...one to watch for...well it was a rough day at the races for me...i had on a thick pair of pampers amt ah lixx i get...wife an all nearly beat mih whew!...congrats to some great drives yesterday Kirk HH...the foreign exp showing boy

, Chris Ignis, Pete, Rudi. Damian, kevon , X2, MG , BRANDON!

,white Civic, ... the novices...best group of novices i have seen recently...well done!
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 10:31 am
by kes_vtec
http://vimeo.com/20193685Second set runs from Saleem and Aqeeb
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 11:14 am
by keving MCc
it was a GREAT day. i enjoyed it. soon i wud join the fun. well done to all the all the drivers who took part.
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 11:43 am
by X2
I have to admit... This first event really renewed my spirits ! It was awesome... great turn out, great drives !
Props to the solodex marshalls, committee and organisers... the event ran well.
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 12:01 pm
by keving MCc
one more ting. some drivers hafta learn a proper take off. there was alot of clutch being burnt to improper take off. but i ain go lie clutch duz smell good boy lol!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 12:22 pm
by nareshseep
It was great for first timer here, I enjoyed every moment on the track! The day started of slow but by mid afternoon the heat was on, competition started building, cant wait for dex 2!
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 12:36 pm
by crazybalhead
Indeed, efficient start and run through the day.
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 12:39 pm
by X2
I really liked the way they handled tech inspection this event.
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 12:45 pm
by kes_vtec
I must applaud all the drivers that where on time. i think 99% of you there there on time, and you guys came with your cars in order...
very good start for the year...
keep it up...
there where some technical difficulties in the timing tent in the morning. but you guys where great, again well done...
X2 how the "new plugs" feel... lol
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 2:51 pm
by NLVA200
professor wrote:Prediction for 2011 / 2012: blacktriple_s would be one of the Soledex's top driver. Smooth, look out Devi.
Excellent turnout Cars.
Thank you!! (whoever you are)
I hope to become better with each event with some patience and practice.
DEVI wrote:^ i agree...mr black triple s was the winner in his class...one to watch for..
thanks devi
It really was a great day yesterday. Things ran smoothly and i agree with X2; The tech inspections were really in depth and they made sure all the new-comers were in check with all the rules (nothing loose in trunks, etc.)
Looking forward to dex 2!!
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 3:07 pm
by mazdamaniac
blacktriple_s wrote:professor wrote:Prediction for 2011 / 2012: blacktriple_s would be one of the Soledex's top driver. Smooth, look out Devi.
Excellent turnout Cars.
I hope to become better with each event with some patience and practice.
DEVI wrote:^ i agree...mr black triple s was the winner in his class...one to watch for..
thanks devi
It really was a great day yesterday. Things ran smoothly and i agree with X2; The tech inspections were really in depth and they made sure all the new-comers were in check with all the rules (nothing loose in trunks, etc.)
mazdamaniac wrote:blacktriple_s wrote:pete wrote:^^ SS? I thought u woulda been in ES?
yes I am in ES, but I dont mind beating SS guys once or twice

Sound like yuh getting too big for yuh boots
It would help if yuh win ah race first, don't yuh think

Yuh really make meh eat meh words there

. Good job. We have to take a celebratory drink for that.
Great event, thanks to all involved.

Posted: February 21st, 2011, 3:15 pm
by Reyos
^^ LOL
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 10:43 pm
by drinker41
it was really good sept for my car being a B!@tch gonna be at the next one for sure tho
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 10:53 pm
by djaggs
blacktriple_s wrote:professor wrote:Prediction for 2011 / 2012: blacktriple_s would be one of the Soledex's top driver. Smooth, look out Devi.
Excellent turnout Cars.
He is de professor, if he tell yuh yuh good, dat mean yuh good !!
Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 12:56 am
by skyrb26
when is the next dex?
Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 11:03 am
by playerskrew
skyrb26 wrote:when is the next dex?
March 27th 2011.
Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 12:09 pm
by Power-Gen
congrats to all the winners...we had 48 entries which was our 2nd best ever turnout.
Well done novices. Thanks to all involved in putting on the event and to the marshalls who assisted.
See you guys at the next event, 27th March:)
Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 12:42 pm
by crazybalhead
I like how yuh called people's names to come and marshal. Thais how yuh do eeeet!!!
Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 1:24 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
':(
i need a car bad
Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 6:37 pm
by brandon g. steele
it was a great event. drivers did pretty well. people please keep in mind, agression is not always the fastest way. solodex really feels like a sport filled with people looking out for one another. its a family sport but still with slight tension and heavy competition, well done everyone

Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 7:18 pm
by DEVI
^ well said Brandon..
Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 9:03 pm
by MG Man
my car vex with me for not doin better