***** SOLODEX TOBAGO...UPDATED!!*****

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

***** SOLODEX TOBAGO...UPDATED!!*****

Postby Reyos » August 4th, 2010, 9:58 pm

Well folks, its time to rush to the port to book the tickets!!

September 17th 18th and 19th we will be going back to Tobago :)

Over the last few months a lot of communication has been taking place and we would just like to confirm with everyone that Bago dex weekend is ON!!

We have confirmed the venue to host dex so we are keeping our fingers crossed.
The last bago dex was a success and we know that a lot of you would be looking forward to doing it again!

A full weekend of laughs...beach lime...ole talk ...dex or rally...crab and dumplin (for the ppl without braces)....

We have found a great hotel at a fair price to all who wish to join us on that weekend.
Arnos Vale Hotel.
http://www.arnosvalehotel.com/ (see pg 3 for pricing updates)

The last bago dex was a huge success with quite a number of competitors and spectators from the sister isle coming out to take in the action.....

So .....
Married fellers ....start washing clothes from now (Reminder: underwear must be hand washed with mild soap and allowed to drip dry) and also start cleaning the house from now so that when time come to get the passport stamped you will not rejected...

Unmarried fellers: Start the chain up from now to get her to join in....tell her "baby that weekend will be all about you...i want you to be part of something that I do for fun.....if you do this we will grow as a couple..blah blah blah"

Ladies...tell the husband or the soon to be ex boyfriends to start saving for this trip...

Stay tuned for more updates as we get them :twisted:

Last edited by Reyos on September 10th, 2010, 7:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: *****TOBAGO.....WE COMING!!*****

Postby wagonrunner » August 4th, 2010, 11:40 pm

soundwave
organize your sailings for Thursday 10th morning, and monday 13th evening.
That should keep the rest of us safe.
Mishi, you'll have to bite the bullet on keeping him in a semi -behaved state though.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 5th, 2010, 12:25 am

A cannonball in Tobago would be SWEEET!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 5th, 2010, 8:08 am

wagonrunner wrote:soundwave
organize your sailings for Thursday 10th morning, and monday 13th evening.
That should keep the rest of us safe.
Mishi, you'll have to bite the bullet on keeping him in a semi -behaved state though.

You big wuss!!

He sailing with us....and on the road trip, you driving and he in the trunk!! :)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 5th, 2010, 9:53 am

So we have tuh eat/drink saywine then catch the last sailing out on Friday. Eid is Friday 10th right?
It is worth noting for travel and logistics.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 5th, 2010, 10:28 am

Crap... Eid is Friday??? That will make it hard to travel... familee an ting

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2010, 11:44 am

somebody book mih on de boat fo friday nah

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » August 5th, 2010, 11:52 am

Jaggs x 6 should be there...infestation ftw

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 5th, 2010, 12:07 pm

So is Dex 5 on 29th Aug, Saywine on 10th Sep and Bago Dex 11th and 12th Sept. SWWWWEEEETTT.

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2010, 12:09 pm

rjaggs wrote:Jaggs x 6 should be there...infestation ftw

..lol you guys need two tents then!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 5th, 2010, 12:09 pm

Wayeeee!! jaggsX6??.....

i still remember the bago weekend 2 years ago!! ...lime on the port in the early parts of the friday morning...real ole talk on the boat...road trip to a series of beaches as soon as we checked in (still look at those pics from time to time) ...lime in the night...beach early the next moring followed by car fixing after i found out karl racing as well.....then dex...First and only time i took part in a night dex...then beach again on sunday.......and the boat ride back!! ..
with soundwave on this trip i have no idea what will happen lol....
i cant wait to have a repeat of that!! ....bigger crew for the road trip this time...and if all of us staying in the same place!! PRESSURE!!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 5th, 2010, 12:16 pm

rjaggs wrote:Jaggs x 6 should be there...infestation ftw

ohhhhh....i now get it!
the three of alya decide this morning that alya going to wash, cook and clean from now till bago.....Good work fellers!!
Try watching a lifetime movie and crying as well....you can get some points for that too :)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 5th, 2010, 7:27 pm

Details, details, leh we organise fast, where we stayin, we need to know quick

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 5th, 2010, 7:47 pm

lol...will get that information as soon as we know more...

Devi says if we get access to have a dex event on saturday evening and our members want a short rally on sunday we can do both :) ....

important thing is the whole crew being over there...

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2010, 8:53 pm

please confirm dex will be on the Saturday (if venue is available) cuz many of us will have to roll earlyish on Sunday to catch the boat

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 6th, 2010, 9:28 pm

Once we get the venue, I am sure that dex will be the Saturday.
Sunday dex would be cutting it to close cause a lot of us will have to go back to work on Monday.

I hoping sunday morning will be the "last lap" :)

Postby MG Man » August 7th, 2010, 5:55 am

cool
Saturday event would be great
I am trying to get the MINI club to come across too (the BIG MINI club, not the little Mini club)

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 7th, 2010, 8:37 am

^^ that would be cool!!
I would like to see a mini dex if we get the venue!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 7th, 2010, 10:42 am

yup Tobago is on!....we still have not gotten confirmation of the stadium carpark, but if we by some small chance don't....a cannonball rally similar to the 51 Degrees Safari Rally is planned.

Suggested itinerary: Friday 10th - Sunday 12th September 2010.

Friday Morning - leave Trinidad on either the 6:30 or 10:00 am sailing TnT Express and TnT Spirit
Friday evening/night - Dex/Rally briefing at venue to be announced
Saturday 11-1pm - scrutineering
Saturday 2pm - Dex competition or rally starts
Saturday 8pm - Prize giving
Sunday - Relax on beach
Sunday - 9:30 am or 5:00 pm return to Trinidad on TnT Spirit or TnT Express

We are working on a special package re - accomadation , details to be announced in a few days
price will not be more than $500 per night double occupancy breakfast included, its on the beach and has a pool.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 7th, 2010, 11:14 am

^^ Thanks for the update Devi...
You left out one very important thing doh...ROAD TRIP as soon as we come off the boat on Friday :) .....Karl and Amir plotted the road trip last time and i hope they plotting it again :)

Guys in order to plan this properly (and maybe get better rates) we would like to get a head count of all those would be going over for the bago weekend....
To confirm please call:
Gen @ 678-4635
Reyos @ 687-8659
or send an email to carstt@gmail.com
or if you want you can post it in this thread to let us know if you coming.

So far we have :
Reyos X 3
Karl
Jaggs X 6
Mg man X 2
Devi
Gen
Rene
Raymond
Kwasi
Ryan R
Soundwave
Vushnu X 2

Anyone else wanna confirm?
Feel free to join in the lime!...Last bago dex was a hit!! ...want this one to be better than the last!

Please try and pass the message onto those who do not come online to check for updates.

BAGO residents....feel free to confirm if you wanna join in the dex or rally!!
Thanks

Postby MG Man » August 7th, 2010, 12:52 pm

I will be sailing across friday night
I finish work at 6pm :-(

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 8th, 2010, 12:29 pm

I'd like to be part of this. I won't be competing though, as least not this year :twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » August 8th, 2010, 12:53 pm

Contact any of the persons at the numbers above.

Postby Rooki3 » August 8th, 2010, 1:11 pm

MG Man wrote:I will be sailing across friday night
I finish work at 6pm :-(

ahmm dude i think the las boat leaves 5 ish

so therefore that means you'll have to sale 6:30 the next day...........or send yur car in the morning & catch a flight in the night

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 8th, 2010, 2:16 pm

Nice...got a few calls...
Anthony (blacktriple_s) has been added to the list.

Kev I think the 10th will be a holiday....you working on the holiday or do you get the day off?

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2010, 5:18 pm

I work for Americans..................who knows
it will be a fight :-(

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 8th, 2010, 6:40 pm

^^ouch...

Postby tr1ad » August 8th, 2010, 11:03 pm

ah cud sneak across in someone trunk?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 9th, 2010, 12:21 am

tr1ad wrote:ah cud sneak across in someone trunk?

meh trunk eh even hah room fuh a spare :|

Postby wagonrunner » August 9th, 2010, 1:10 am

blacktriple_s wrote:
tr1ad wrote:ah cud sneak across in someone trunk?

meh trunk eh even hah room fuh a spare :|

Tr1ad, is BLANK, YUH GET BLANK DEY?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”