Solodex 4 Sunday 18th July

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

Solodex 4 Sunday 18th July

Postby MadCrix » July 14th, 2010, 8:31 pm

Hey Everyone,

CARS will be having their Solodex 4 event this Sunday 18th July, 2010

Start time: 11:00am

Gate Fee: $20.00 for non-members
Registration for members: 120
Registration for non members: 140

playerskrew

Re: Solodex 4 Sunday 18th July

Postby playerskrew » July 14th, 2010, 8:51 pm

Directions???

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 14th, 2010, 10:37 pm

course layout please, ah need to know where to put de spike strip for Reyos

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 15th, 2010, 7:30 am

lol....vish that is assuming you make it to the event with that unhappy 2nd gear of yours!

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » July 15th, 2010, 10:53 am

mazdamaniac wrote:course layout please, ah need to know where to put de spike strip for Reyos

X2 as far as the course goes

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » July 15th, 2010, 2:01 pm

make sure to put the chicane in d gravel again eh!!!!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 15th, 2010, 6:05 pm

lol....making it a mitsu friendly course :) ...wtill wanna pick mayaro?

course will be put up shortly

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 15th, 2010, 9:15 pm

Hey folks,

See the attached course for Sunday 15th July 2010.

Course is subject to minor changes on race day due to the position of the rumble strips and safety.

Good luck to all :twisted:
Dex 4 Final.jpg

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 15th, 2010, 9:24 pm

jesus christ

jodi, the subaru go be able to get up to speed?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 16th, 2010, 12:28 am

is sunday the 18th eh reyos dunno where u get 15th from

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 16th, 2010, 12:45 am

kudos to who ever did this course up, that one lap 50second thing was not making any sense in my opinion, i hope u all do not go and make it one lap on the day, it should stay two laps as it is on the drawing. I think this looks like the best setup course i have seen since i coming dex, this will really test driving skill and will be lots of fun

Postby pete » July 16th, 2010, 1:21 am

Shux :(

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » July 16th, 2010, 9:31 am

man really put back d chicane yes...

so because i say i not comin allyuh didn't put no black car in the car park???

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 16th, 2010, 11:47 am

look the three iggy's there in the carpark..rofl haha

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » July 16th, 2010, 2:13 pm

I wonder if anything but a swift can actually make the 90 degree turn at the bottom corner? That looking like a three pointer, maybe it could be a bit wider to keep things flowing.

Lets hope for rain. Reyos you wicked

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 16th, 2010, 2:27 pm

saltydog wrote:I wonder if anything but a swift can actually make the 90 degree turn at the bottom corner? That looking like a three pointer, maybe it could be a bit wider to keep things flowing.

Lets hope for rain. Reyos you wicked

Yeh Reyos so wicked with this course that his VVL will not be able to activate, and is only mazda and zukis could fit through that 90 degree.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » July 16th, 2010, 3:53 pm

De fack!........alyuh serious?... :shock:

Which evil minion came up with this?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » July 16th, 2010, 4:01 pm

wah!!!.....i didnt design this course Mr P....i not even sure i gonna be there sunday, i have to work :(.... of course it may be one lap or two laps Chris....depends on no of entries.

bluecurt

Postby bluecurt » July 16th, 2010, 4:16 pm

Allya not serious with that track!

First allya increase fees, not even sure that first place will get something besides ah gallon of oil and on top of dat date bring forward.

I didn't even get ah chance to check which bushing bad.
Just had chance to wash de car which take 10 lbs off.

Will see if ah cay make on Sunday.

Postby wagonrunner » July 16th, 2010, 6:30 pm

bluecurt wrote:Allya not serious with that track!

what's wrong with the track?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 16th, 2010, 6:55 pm

Dex is on Sunday the 18th :oops: (thanks again Chris)

The course is actually a combination of 6 of the old courses that was used over the last few years.... :twisted:
Don't get too scared....the hardest (slowest) in my opinion is the sharp 90 left...for the folks who have soft copies of race lines and stuff, what would be the best line to use?

we would have to spend some time walking this course over and over in order to get the correct line...or try a few different lines...i am looking forward to the challenge...i know for the first two laps my car will be looking really nice out there :) ...i put 3 new stickers!!

I just hope it does not rain.

Ruel....talk nah...you coming or what??? mayaro will be there next week :mrgreen:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 16th, 2010, 7:00 pm

chris1388 wrote:kudos to who ever did this course up, that one lap 50second thing was not making any sense in my opinion, i hope u all do not go and make it one lap on the day, it should stay two laps as it is on the drawing. I think this looks like the best setup course i have seen since i coming dex, this will really test driving skill and will be lots of fun

i really hope it stays at 2 laps as well....but it all depends on EVERYONE getting there and registering on time so we can start on time :)

for those who practice continuous laps at the BYCC, this will be a plus cause you got the seat time....now is to see if you can put together what you practice...HINT HINT come out and practice at the BYCC :angel:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 16th, 2010, 8:40 pm

bluecurt wrote:Allya not serious with that track!

First allya increase fees, not even sure that first place will get something besides ah gallon of oil and on top of dat date bring forward.

I didn't even get ah chance to check which bushing bad.
Just had chance to wash de car which take 10 lbs off.

Will see if ah cay make on Sunday.

Whay, this man could fake cry, and inside he LOL, ah sure he sayin ah cetch dem, meh subaru B11 go mash dem up on this course.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 16th, 2010, 8:47 pm

[quote="Reyos"]Dex is on Sunday the 18th :oops: (thanks again Chris)

Ginko Reyos, de same way yuh study makin mistake with de dates is the same way yuh makin mistake thinkin yuh takin 1st place in SS and ah study have to correct yuh. :agrue: :agrue: :lol:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 16th, 2010, 9:22 pm

but people reach on time most of the times is just one or two does come late and past few events dex never start till after lunch

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 16th, 2010, 10:40 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:
Reyos wrote:Dex is on Sunday the 18th :oops: (thanks again Chris)

Ginko Reyos, de same way yuh study makin mistake with de dates is the same way yuh makin mistake thinkin yuh takin 1st place in SS and ah study have to correct yuh. :agrue: :agrue: :lol:

i making a request for tomorrow....WHEN i win SS i want you to give me my trophy, oil and shake hand :) ....i walking with my camera to capture the moment to put it on facebook...

ignis

Postby ignis » July 17th, 2010, 9:46 am

dont forget your kiss.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 17th, 2010, 11:51 am

lol...nah man larry...he can keep that!

you get a flight?

ignis

Postby ignis » July 17th, 2010, 11:56 pm

yep, now reach home.
see you all in the morning if i wake up.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 18th, 2010, 11:10 am

:(

updates needed as they come in for all the blackberry ppl

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”