Page 1 of 6

Solodex Grudge Battle

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:03 am
by MadCrix
So the Battle for the position of the King of Solodex has finished....now its time to settle some unfinished business!!!!!!

Solodex BYCC on the Sunday 29th November 2009 is the time to call out your grudge and go head to head. The first one to cross their respective start lines is the winner....

Will Gen's oxymoron teach Rudi's evo up lancer a lesson?
Will Vishnu empty the yellow lunch kit before it is sold?
Will Barry prove that the STi is better than any Evo that is brave enough to challenge him?
Will Reyos B14 prove to be too much for the Ignis to handle?
Will Devi get his revenge on Ryan Ramsaran for beating him at Dex 6? 8-)

If you don't have a car to drive then Bring your pot and cook. Post up a list of what you guys want to cook.

Anyone that needs a tent please contact Rene at (620 6170)

Battles start at 11 prompt and finishes at 4pm.
Cook out and lime after racing.

Come out to our first head to head for the year, bring the family, cook and lime.
See you all there

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:10 am
by wagonrunner
great idea for a course, but lil areas for concern.
1st corner for top starter, and 2nd corner for bottom starter. need to be distanced / barricaded enough in case of driver error (slide / understeer).

How you going to start both at the same time also? Two starters?

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:24 am
by honda hoe
head to head??

very nice

:twisted:

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:24 am
by Death-Row
if somebody cooking dhal and rice i go pass through

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:25 am
by honda hoe
u forget d duck

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:37 am
by Ignorant Ignis
hmmmm..... interesting :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:37 am
by Death-Row
honda hoe,tell yuh gyul to make some roti for we too nah. bless

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:38 am
by honda hoe
eh? :?

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:44 am
by SR
Death-Row wrote:honda hoe,tell yuh gyul to make some roti for we too nah. bless

which one

dese days he rolllin wit 2

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:45 am
by SR
looks like another evosubaru event

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:46 am
by SUPAstarr
Looks great

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:56 am
by tr1ad
SR wrote:
Death-Row wrote:honda hoe,tell yuh gyul to make some roti for we too nah. bless

which one

dese days he rolllin wit 2

straight to dvd?

hoping to make this event

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:57 am
by honda hoe
:| :| :|

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 10:58 am
by rjaggs
good course

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 11:05 am
by NickJr.
Have to try and make this event yes... don't think I made it to any events this year. God willing next year i will take part.

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 11:38 am
by MadCrix
SR why do u say its an evo subu cousre?
do other cars not accelerate almost equally in the same class?

agreed evo and subu does it faster, thats why they are in the faster class

kevin's hsr will do the course regardless of lenght of straights or amount of corners in teh same ~ time as a similiar classed car.

i always thought dex was about competing with similar classed cars hence run groups we are put in

if you for instance want to run esp or ss and compare times to ep, then you can always bump up, we more than welcoming :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :pokes:

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 11:55 am
by Duane 3NE 2NR
excellent!!!!
I love the idea 8)

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 11:56 am
by honda hoe
^ i callin u out :shock:

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 12:00 pm
by TRDcorolla
cl101....before i start the work on my car...wanna run u at dex

tte - Scott with the runx....yea bro ah calling yuh out and i dont wanna hear any excuse cuz both our cars in teh same mess and u still faster

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 12:37 pm
by DEVI
who passin with a pickup or wagon for my bbq/grill set????....Karl yuh willin again?

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 12:41 pm
by tr1ad
devi.... if i leaving to come into civilization i would collect....then again it have crix with a van

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 12:45 pm
by crazybalhead
MadCrix wrote:SR why do u say its an evo subu cousre?
do other cars not accelerate almost equally in the same class?

agreed evo and subu does it faster, thats why they are in the faster class

kevin's hsr will do the course regardless of lenght of straights or amount of corners in teh same ~ time as a similiar classed car.

i always thought dex was about competing with similar classed cars hence run groups we are put in

if you for instance want to run esp or ss and compare times to ep, then you can always bump up, we more than welcoming :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :pokes:

:pokes:

I thought ah evosubie course is a gravel road...

Tight turns, small straightaways, seems like the perfect course for a short wheelbase, high revving car to me. :roll:

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 12:46 pm
by honda hoe
:popcorn:

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 12:50 pm
by wagonrunner
DEVI wrote:who passin with a pickup or wagon for my bbq/grill set????....Karl yuh willin again?

this year i want to race. definitely no room for that, and my tires.

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 1:38 pm
by MadCrix
hah randy.. gravel?

yuh mad or what. meh car never hit gravel stages

alternatively everyone will have the same adv or disadv as everybody else...

and YES devi and randy... i calling allyuh out
and NO i not lending meh car......

(i fraid i get my ass cut in meh own car again) :oops: :oops: :oops:

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 1:46 pm
by tr1ad
yea but think of it as dis time your wife not in the passenger seat beating you

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 1:49 pm
by MadCrix
i like gettign beat out in the front seat :roll: :roll:

Posted: November 19th, 2009, 1:50 pm
by tr1ad
eh heh...is so... KY in yuh arse