Posted: July 16th, 2009, 6:08 am
by Yorkshirelass
ARC car park as usual

Registration and scrutineering from 9am
Competition from 11am

Cost to compete $125.00 non members, $100 for members
Gate entry free $20.00 for non members, free for members

No food on sale so bring your own!

Helmets are mandatory. No racing in slippers or short pants.
ABSOLUTELY NO ALCOHOL FOR DRIVERS, this will bring about disqualification.

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 6:29 am
by SR
tents?

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 6:37 am
by Yorkshirelass
Yes Tents are available. You can check Renee at cars@gmail.com or sarenjo@gmail.com and she will organise. Samiir booked already! that boy eager!

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 8:29 am
by honda hoe
hmmmmmm

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 9:11 am
by Monk BANzai
Rentals as per usual.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=255507

One Full face already booked. I have 3 remaining.

Sticketh not!!!

Good to see you around Karen... :wink:

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 9:51 am
by eliteauto
course pic?

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 10:22 am
by pete
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Rentals as per usual.

Sticketh not!!!

Possible to pick up the helmet the day before and return after the event?

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 10:33 am
by Monk BANzai
pete wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Rentals as per usual.

Sticketh not!!!

Possible to pick up the helmet the day before and return after the event?

chk PM....

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 1:13 pm
by MadCrix
now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 1:20 pm
by honda hoe
^ x2

whats the safety concern?

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 1:48 pm
by Dave
3/4 pants?

das nee or mid calf length?

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 2:21 pm
by MadCrix
mid calf

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 3:01 pm
by legoRB
alright!!!!!.......................

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 3:15 pm
by Mini
MadCrix wrote:now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?

hoss... leave the capris at home nah...

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 3:16 pm
by MadCrix
jealousy is a hell of a thing eh :P

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 3:48 pm
by SR-B14
Don't mean to sound like a noob, but where is ARC carpark located

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 4:20 pm
by honda hoe
^ behind the santa rosa race track in arima

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 4:28 pm
by pablo_tt
Should be there to shoot some video

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 8:43 pm
by gt4tified
Thursday is almost over......course please???

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 9:34 pm
by JD......
MadCrix wrote:now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?

Seroiusly with all d heat during the day its a lil too hot. And if its because the car may catch fire we might as well use nomex.

Posted: July 17th, 2009, 8:21 am
by MadCrix
i sent the course to kwasi last ngiht
waitign his approval

How you look

Posted: July 17th, 2009, 8:59 am
by professor
JD...... wrote:

Seroiusly with all d heat during the day its a lil too hot. And if its because the car may catch fire we might as well use nomex.

I know that there is a saying that cockroach should not get in to fowl business, but say what.

Motor Sport in any form is expensive, especially if you are of a competitive nature, to offset some of the cost, we hope to attract sponsors.
Could you imagine how a sponsor would feel whe you approach them with you proposal for sponsorship and there you are, standing proudly next to your car, your two knock knee exposed, looking like pig knuckles, only a souse vendor would sponser you.
Brian Ibrahim once said; even if you and your car not fast, you and your must be looking good.
A well fitting coverall would do, if Nomex, better yet. That's my 2 cents. If responding, please don't tell me what others allow or don't. I am responding to this in the Solodex Forum as an on / off Solodex participant. Peace.

Posted: July 17th, 2009, 10:07 am
by pyromaniak

Posted: July 17th, 2009, 3:09 pm
by gt4tified
Wundaval....zank u.

Posted: July 17th, 2009, 4:04 pm
by honda hoe
whey ignis? :lol:

Posted: July 18th, 2009, 2:06 am
by TRDcorolla
^ venezuela

Posted: July 18th, 2009, 10:49 am
by honda hoe

Posted: July 18th, 2009, 10:56 am
by moti
he liking heself i hear :mrgreen:

Re: How you look

Posted: July 18th, 2009, 3:57 pm
by stang
professor wrote:
JD...... wrote:

I know that there is a saying that cockroach should not get in to fowl business, but say what.

Motor Sport in any form is expensive, especially if you are of a competitive nature, to offset some of the cost, we hope to attract sponsors.
Could you imagine how a sponsor would feel whe you approach them with you proposal for sponsorship and there you are, standing proudly next to your car, your two knock knee exposed, looking like pig knuckles, only a souse vendor would sponser you.
Brian Ibrahim once said; even if you and your car not fast, you and your must be looking good.
A well fitting coverall would do, if Nomex, better yet. That's my 2 cents. If responding, please don't tell me what others allow or don't. I am responding to this in the Solodex Forum as an on / off Solodex participant. Peace.

Always wanted to know the rationale for this rule....

Can one of the CARS executive give a justification for it to be included in the 2009 Solodex Rules??

Posted: July 18th, 2009, 8:26 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
TRDcorolla wrote:^ venezuela

is 8:30 and i in guyana now .... flight landing 5:30 am in the morning :?