Page 1 of 2
That first course was a KILLER
Posted: May 24th, 2009, 6:41 pm
by De Bench
That first setup was to to tight !!!!
The LSD's in my car was crying for mercy on the top.
The second set up was way more fun, got to drift around and even spun out a few times.
Great day at ARima again.
But the food people sold out of drinks

Posted: May 24th, 2009, 7:22 pm
by pete
THere were two courses?
Posted: May 24th, 2009, 7:37 pm
by De Bench
Yip.
cause there were so many no shows the competition section was done by 1:30 and a new course laid down for a impromtu BYCC
The second set was a lot faster and better flowing
Posted: May 24th, 2009, 7:40 pm
by chris1388
Agreed, the first course was tight man the top corner caught me out a few times
Posted: May 24th, 2009, 7:44 pm
by Rudman
Yup! That first course was a killer of left tyres as well!.....

Posted: May 24th, 2009, 8:24 pm
by moti
Rudman wrote:Yup! That first course was a killer of left tyres as well!.....

question is
who did the killing of your tires ?
had a great day.
was pleased with my place in ES however i know the competition in that class
as well as all the others will be a lot stiffer at dex 4
i really enjoyed the first course but the second course was like
lets do the second course for DEX 4 please
thanks to barry and the head dexer for setting that course
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 9:50 am
by De Bench
lets do the second course for DEX 4 please
CARS, this man call a good shot, let's do it !!!
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 12:18 pm
by shinakuma
As a drag racer i didnt expect my toyota tercel 2 perform so well in dex. If dex 4 course iz like d 2nd course then i am sure i can get my car tuned 2 compete. 2nd course for dex4 GREAT IDEA !
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 1:39 pm
by TREX
De Bench wrote:lets do the second course for DEX 4 please
U have to check with de Chief but yes I would like to set it again.
ALSO
How about an Evo Sube Challenge at the next BYCC in August. No Drags this time just a Mini Time attack and Show.
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 2:56 pm
by Flex030
TREX wrote:De Bench wrote:lets do the second course for DEX 4 please
ALSO
How about an Evo Sube Challenge at the next BYCC in August. No Drags this time just a Mini Time attack and Show.
You guys have my vote...

Posted: May 25th, 2009, 3:04 pm
by chris1388
shinakuma, you the guy that was challenging anyone to beat the 48 seconds with a fwd car ?? Not sure but that was a turbo tercel dont know if this was yours? Car looks sweet bro well done, what suspension mods you have in it surely it cant be a stock tercel

Posted: May 25th, 2009, 3:21 pm
by Razkal
^TREX, other cars besides WRXs and Evolutions do exist eh.... *yawn*
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 3:23 pm
by Razkal
chris1388, shinakuma will challenge anyone with a rolling chassis for *insert arbitrary bragging right here*

Posted: May 25th, 2009, 3:46 pm
by moti
Razkal wrote:^TREX, other cars besides WRXs and Evolutions do exist eh.... *yawn*
care to name yours

Posted: May 25th, 2009, 4:17 pm
by wagonrunner
Razkal wrote:^TREX, other cars besides WRXs and Evolutions do exist eh.... *yawn*
but what rubbish you talking?
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 4:22 pm
by TREX
Other cars U say
Lets see in my life
2 MAzdas, 2 Hondas, one Toyota SR5, a VW, My Evo 6 and now the Sube.
I'm the last person u can say that to and I NOT brand Loyal.
SO back to the Evo Sube challange :D :D
Raskal, we not seeing u these days
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 5:05 pm
by Civic 2nr
Flex030 wrote:TREX wrote:De Bench wrote:lets do the second course for DEX 4 please
ALSO
You guys have my vote...

^^ mine too!! and wrt what other typs of cars you all forgot about the legacy's ent flex
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 5:29 pm
by TREX
We could open it up to ALL Subes and ALL Mitsus and just take the Top 10 times of each.
Thats an idea for the Legacy's
The course will be simple, like I said a Mini Time Attack Course
We will open the course for practice for 2 Hours with No Timing and then run off the event after sum up the times and present the winners.
Am thinking August
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 5:56 pm
by Flex030
Civic 2nr wrote:Flex030 wrote:TREX wrote:De Bench wrote:lets do the second course for DEX 4 please
ALSO
You guys have my vote...

^^ mine too!! and wrt what other typs of cars you all forgot about the legacy's ent flex
You get one training session from Trex and myself and you feel your name is Ken Block....
If you want to take your A/T Legacy and Tango with them boyz...GOOD LUCK!!! (Voice from the movie Taken).
I will be a spectator for now…

Posted: May 25th, 2009, 6:22 pm
by Civic 2nr
welll, yuh never know ...lol. i hope d rent subies..lol
Posted: May 25th, 2009, 7:01 pm
by Flex030
Posted: May 26th, 2009, 1:25 am
by gt4tified
TREX wrote:We could open it up to ALL Subes and ALL Mitsus and just take the Top 10 times of each.
You're being sarcastic, right?

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 8:23 am
by TREX
No
If you and your car are Good you will float to the top.
Thats how we did the last Challenge, it worked out fine.

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 9:10 am
by Razkal
^TREX, wasn't insinuating brand loyalty on your part, i know better

....just we had a similar challenge already, how's about something like a combined FF/FR vs AWD challenge? or another interesting time attack theme...
work has me scarce this year man, unfortunately ALL dex dates fell on previous engagements so far also

......but i'm quitting my job so i guess i'll be there next event reeeeeal early

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 9:14 am
by ilLegAl STREET iMporT
^^work my rass......you was down in the club sat night.....
deny that nah and then i will tell you where you park!

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 9:19 am
by Razkal
^you pass me straight like a needle....i was buying burgers

never wait half hour for a park to buy overpriced shiddy burgers before nah....new experience

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 9:24 am
by TREX
Razkal wrote:^you pass me straight like a needle....i was buying burgers :mrgreen: .....
never wait half hour for a park to buy overpriced shiddy burgers before nah....new experience :? :lol:
Whats your story man, I thought u dead or married
haven't seen u at Dex for awhile :lol:
Posted: May 26th, 2009, 2:47 pm
by Razkal
^working my ass off to share some love on the rx7
next event i'm there though....i solved the "work issue"...

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 5:16 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
Posted: May 26th, 2009, 5:55 pm
by moti