DEX 3 hot on the heels of dex 2 24th May

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

saltydog
CARS Member

DEX 3 hot on the heels of dex 2 24th May

Postby saltydog » May 4th, 2009, 9:38 am

due to dex 2 being pushed back dex 3 is in three weeks. we will be back at ARC for another competition event on May 24th. We hope that this event can be even better thatn the last, more details to follow

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » May 4th, 2009, 9:41 am

plan to be there from eight am this time

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 4th, 2009, 9:41 am

mmmmm......nice

Postby pete » May 4th, 2009, 9:42 am

Well.. I just have to put my back tyres in front and up the pressure back to competition level. Was sorta hoping it was gonna be a BYCC tho.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 4th, 2009, 9:43 am

rjaggs wrote:plan to be there from eight am this time

Yeah right !!! :roll:
and I beat ah EVO in ah drag, ent?

De Bench

Re: DEX 3 hot on the heels of dex 2

Postby De Bench » May 4th, 2009, 9:44 am

saltydog wrote:due to dex 2 being pushed back dex 3 is in three weeks. we will be back at ARC for another competition event on May 24th. We hope that this event can be even better thatn the last, more details to follow

seeing that it is going to be this close do you have the course layout planned enough to post it ?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 4th, 2009, 9:46 am

soon

moti

Postby moti » May 4th, 2009, 9:49 am

hope i get the Primera fixed in time for this event as i missed the first two dex for the year already :cry:

starts list early:

.cradle bushings
.change all boot rubbers on both axles
.change axles seals on transmission
.change engine oil + filter
.change transmission oil
.gas filter
.air filter
.adjust brakes
.service throttle body
.change steering rack clamp rubbers

small thing not much to do before the 24th
:oops:

Postby ronsin1 » May 4th, 2009, 10:03 am

Fack I will be missing this one

Postby tr1ad » May 4th, 2009, 10:30 am

raincoat ready

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 4th, 2009, 10:30 am

tr1ad wrote:raincoat ready

Now making one for the Cam :oops:

Postby tr1ad » May 4th, 2009, 10:31 am

make 2 an dun yes...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 4th, 2009, 10:32 am

I will rent at the event :twisted:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 4th, 2009, 10:47 am

&*%* !@#$ ............ :cry: :cry: this is not good.

i protest .... can this event be a bycc ? :evil: :evil:

it have a million things to do on my car that was carded for that weekend.
my clutch will not be here in time and the one in the car now can't take anymore.

will i be able to work the event and get my 100 points? :cry: :cry:

Postby tr1ad » May 4th, 2009, 10:49 am

u want bristal board and a marker to make the placard?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 4th, 2009, 11:19 am

not enough time to prep the evo for EPR...so i guess its EP again with the mirage...unless someone buys it before... :)

Postby pete » May 4th, 2009, 11:58 am

Just remembered I have something planned for that weekend. Guess I'm out too :(

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 4th, 2009, 1:55 pm

DEVI wrote:unless someone buys it before... :)

you ent tell mih yuh selling, what figure we talking bout ?
PM some info nah

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 4th, 2009, 1:56 pm

DEVI wrote:not enough time to prep the evo for EPR...so i guess its EP again with the mirage...unless someone buys it before... :)

Wow...I want to be Devi when I grow up.

Postby crazybalhead » May 4th, 2009, 2:20 pm

Devi...hear's an idea, street tyres on the mirage and get yuh ass outa EP... :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » May 4th, 2009, 2:34 pm

i will be down Icacos on a Diesel Boyz run.....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 4th, 2009, 2:56 pm

it eh go make a difference randy. i competign in that event :lol: :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 4th, 2009, 2:58 pm

so almost everybody wont be ready ..............

so why rush dex 3?...lets just make it a bycc :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 4th, 2009, 3:04 pm

frig that.. competition in we ass.. step up or step out :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby pete » May 4th, 2009, 3:39 pm

The event after the next one is just at the end of June.. I say space out the competition events a bit more..

*crosses fingers*

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 4th, 2009, 4:28 pm

wagon r wrote:i will be down Icacos on a Diesel Boyz run.....

my axles safe !!!!

Postby M_2NR » May 4th, 2009, 5:51 pm

YAY!! aah coming eeennnnnn

to watch and take pics duhh

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 4th, 2009, 8:01 pm

well the dates have been done at the begining of the year and because of rally trinidad and other things this is where we ended up. I am sorry your clutch needs fixing but the dates are what they are.

june 24th dex 4
July BYCC
August Dex 5
Sept BYCC
OCT dex 6
NOV bycc

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 4th, 2009, 8:48 pm

moti wrote:hope i get the Primera fixed in time for this event as i missed the first two dex for the year already :cry:

starts list early:

.cradle bushings
.change all boot rubbers on both axles
.change axles seals on transmission
.change engine oil + filter
.change transmission oil
.gas filter
.air filter
.adjust brakes
.service throttle body
.change steering rack clamp rubbers

small thing not much to do before the 24th
:oops:

the day u show up, will be the day that someone doesn't take 300 pics of the yellow evo

Postby gt4tified » May 4th, 2009, 9:28 pm

*kicks pebble*

If only someone could get me my coilovers......

*sigh*

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”