Course map
Posted: January 2nd, 2009, 8:56 am
by MJ
could anyone tell me where i could find an outline of the solodex course for the up coming event on the 11th? also where can i get a application form to join CARS to participate in the event?
Posted: January 2nd, 2009, 9:36 am
by wagonrunner
Course is the karting track. going the opposite direction that is run by the karts.
Application forms will be available at the event.
Posted: January 2nd, 2009, 9:41 am
by saltydog
The upcoming event is a BYCC so in general no course map is done. However the course that is being used is the Karting course. This will become the standard BYCC course.
Spectator Parking is outside.
CARS membership forms are available at the event and as far as forms to compete these are filled out on the day. The car must be scrutineered and you must have a helmet.
Posted: January 3rd, 2009, 11:54 pm
by MJ
ok thanks, where can i buy a helmet?
Posted: January 4th, 2009, 10:13 am
by daymean
u can check minicity in valpark.....
i think there is supposed 2 be a group buy on these.....
Posted: January 4th, 2009, 10:35 am
by air wick
daymean wrote:u can check minicity in valpark.....
do you know
the cost?
Posted: January 4th, 2009, 9:36 pm
by Mr. Fixables
please check bellhelmets.com and check out the "clearance section"
Kirk
Posted: January 4th, 2009, 9:54 pm
by wagonrunner
amazon has better deals.
Posted: January 6th, 2009, 9:15 am
by sirbill
daymean wrote:u can check minicity in valpark.....
Please note that the helmet I bought there is DOT but not SNELL rated. And I doh give a dam either
A requirement of Snell 2005 is too radical a requirement IMO. A calabash should be good enough.
Posted: January 6th, 2009, 12:20 pm
by saltydog
snell or DOT but no calabash
Posted: January 6th, 2009, 12:31 pm
by MG Man
no matter
I sold the calabash to an English tourist on Charlotte Street. She was looking for a local soup bowl. Only charged her 20 quid for it. She was asking about the SNELL sticker I made for it. I told her it meant rated for Soup, Nuts, Eggs, Lettuce and Legumes
Posted: January 6th, 2009, 2:12 pm
by wagonrunner
Posted: January 8th, 2009, 8:51 am
by MadCrix

lol kev u have too much time on your hands lol
Posted: January 9th, 2009, 9:02 am
by crazybalhead
Somebody draw out the karting track nah.
Posted: January 9th, 2009, 10:08 am
by wagonrunner
crazybalhead wrote:Somebody draw out the karting track nah.
something like this

Posted: January 9th, 2009, 10:19 am
by crazybalhead
Thanks!
Posted: January 9th, 2009, 10:28 am
by wagonrunner
crazybalhead wrote:Thanks!
not even an offer of beers, this year eh looking promising at all.
Posted: January 9th, 2009, 10:42 am
by crazybalhead
Hush yuh ass. Yuh know if I going I go hail yuh man.

Posted: January 9th, 2009, 9:09 pm
by moti
wagonrunner wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Thanks!
not even an offer of beers, this year eh looking promising at all.
the man tighten he belts we
saying thanks cheaper
Posted: January 9th, 2009, 11:11 pm
by wagonrunner
moti,
careful yuh end up picking up he tab.