Page 1 of 5

So...who interested in dex in Tobago

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:05 pm
by Yorkshirelass
Just playing around with an idea of taking our next dex event across to Tobago. how many people would really (and I mean seriously really), put themselves to the time of getting on the boat, finding accomadation, and competing? We would be looking at a day into night event, Saturday into Sunday morning.

Let me hear yuh.........

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:07 pm
by eliteauto
Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:07 pm
by larafan
woooooo....

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:09 pm
by Razkal
I dey :idea:
Surf, Dex, Rum :mrgreen:

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:09 pm
by wagonrunner
if by next event, yuh mean 26th of September, i'm already there, and will stay to race.
If not, i'll try to make it, and will have to do a bago borrow more than likely.

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:11 pm
by TRDcorolla
i goin for sure ....both cars would be present :mrgreen:

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:12 pm
by MISHI
wagonrunner wrote:if by next event, yuh mean 26th of September, i'm already there, and will stay to race.
If not, i'll try to make it, and will have to do a bago borrow more than likely.

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:13 pm
by Monk BANzai
was talking to MIshi this week about that.....but not Dex...soemthing more "Touge" ..and tangling with them EVo's ...but yeh.....

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:24 pm
by RichieRich
I will attend but just to spectate.

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:32 pm
by Aaron 2NR
hearin' bout this event some time now...

hope it pulls thru..btw found a venue yet??

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:35 pm
by Yorkshirelass
^^^yep

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:37 pm
by Aaron 2NR
nice!!

well i dey!

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:38 pm
by xauss
i wud definitely try my best to be there...but i would suggest that a tobago dex be d bycc..just for this time if it pulls thru...reason being...there is a chance that ppl who are competing in the championship may not be able to make it, for whatever reason, and therefore may put their chances of points /a championship spot in jeapoardy....so the bycc cud be used to "feel out" the situation and see if it is feasible to have a championship another time later on...jus a thought.

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:41 pm
by saltydog
well this has been in the works for some time now. The event would be limited to about 40 competitors and we would run day into night. The venue has been found and all I can say is it will be loads of fun. We have had plenty interest from Tobago and we are hoping to see about 20 competitors from there.

This means that within the next week I will be letting you know more about the date etc, as you will have to make arrangements for your car to get on the boat as well as somewhere to stay.

who say dex lime at pigeon point the day after?

will keep you posted, stay tuned

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:42 pm
by DEVI
so what we looking at ...go across on boat friday....friday night lime.....dex sat evening into night...sunday beach/whatever...sunday night/monday morn back on boat to work.

sounds good to me. : :mrgreen:

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:46 pm
by Aaron 2NR
2nr lime on d sister island...

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 8:52 pm
by tr1ad
As usual cars will have my support be it competing or spectating

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:06 pm
by RichieRich
DEVI wrote:so what we looking at ...go across on boat friday....friday night lime.....dex sat evening into night...sunday beach/whatever...sunday night/monday morn back on boat to work.

ent!

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:07 pm
by wagonrunner
MISHI wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:if by next event, yuh mean 26th of September, i'm already there, and will stay to race.

if that is what i think it means, i feel like i collect a backlog of christmas and birthday gifts yes.

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:12 pm
by redsupra101
woohoo... i want!!

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:20 pm
by Team Loco
question? i would love to go but dont you have to produce a certified copy or something to carry accross your car? you done know my car not registered.

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:23 pm
by wagonrunner
Team Loco wrote:question? i would love to go but dont you have to produce a certified copy or something to carry accross your car? you done know my car not registered.

no, they use the certified copy to get the weight of the vehicle.
what you need to produce is the (approximate) weight of your vehicle + trailer, and tow vehicle.

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:32 pm
by Team Loco
Hehe,jep- 1740lbs, trailer, 3000lbs

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:38 pm
by Monk BANzai
RichieRich wrote:
DEVI wrote:so what we looking at ...go across on boat friday....friday night lime.....dex sat evening into night...sunday beach/whatever...sunday night/monday morn back on boat to work.

ent!

ah staying by you eh....and no ole talk bout yuheh wah no rasta in yuh house....

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:44 pm
by wagonrunner
Team Loco wrote:Hehe,jep- 1740lbs, trailer, 3000lbs

make sure that all that info is conveyed, and placed on your ticket(s) eh. yuh done know its a government office.

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:53 pm
by flatline
i would have my car back...seeing my car has been down for all the dex events this year, i doh care if i have to ship it to australia to get some track time :x

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:54 pm
by Team Loco
I have to, or else officer inshan might arrest me!

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 9:58 pm
by RichieRich
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
RichieRich wrote:

ent!

ah staying by you eh....and no ole talk bout yuheh wah no rasta in yuh house....

i have no where to stay :shock:

imma poser

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 10:02 pm
by sexy_ke70_chick
can i come to support? :D :)

Posted: August 6th, 2008, 10:03 pm
by gt4tified
If its Sept. I won't be able to compete due to work commitments but if there's a lime involved, I'd love to be there just to support allyuh!