Page 1 of 9
Dex 4 22nd June 2008 - course added pg6
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 9:05 am
by Yorkshirelass
Solodex 4 will be held on the 22nd June, (not 8th June as originally planned). It will be a competition event with points counting towards end of year championship.
Venue: Arima race Club
Time: Registration at 9am
Cost: $100 for members, $125.00 for non members plus $10.00 gate entry fee.
If anybody requires a tent, send me a pm and we will organise. Tents are $300.00 (20x20).
Looking forward to seeing you there.

Posted: June 5th, 2008, 9:33 am
by Reyos
^^AYE call the curry ppl early !!!
I not sure if i will make it to this dex due to work commitments. Will try my best to see if i can make it.
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 9:37 am
by pablo_tt
Great, will attend early for a change, lol. Btw, will the course be put up? Wanan get an idea where goot photo vantage points would be
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 9:56 am
by SUPAstarr
i wanna come but i have one of those phantom suspension noises that my never occurs when im by my mech, oh well i'll still come even if i dont sort it out
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 10:39 am
by Ignorant Ignis
well...... i should have my car back up by then thank lord.......
due to a user error (low oil) i spun a rod bearing ...so i'am still in the process of changing all the rod and crank bearings and doing a full tune up ......

Posted: June 5th, 2008, 11:08 am
by Dave
due to a user error (low oil)
thas wha yuh does call an error
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 11:12 am
by Rudman
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 11:37 am
by pete
Hadda find a car

Posted: June 5th, 2008, 12:37 pm
by Advil
will there be food?
seriously

Posted: June 5th, 2008, 12:48 pm
by weapon-X
i there
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 1:24 pm
by X2
i demand fun runs...
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 1:24 pm
by crazybalhead
Advil wrote:will there be food?
seriously

I think this is what caused me to do sheit last time after lunch. It was my own fault really. I had not eatin since early that morning and was not concentrating.
Seriously.
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 1:59 pm
by Psychomatrix
I am new to all of this and would like to become a memeber how do i ?
also can anyone join in on this event on the 22nd?
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 2:00 pm
by Rudman
CBH, walk with some sandwiches and ah juice.........or do unspeakable acts of favours for chiquita to give U some food......

Posted: June 5th, 2008, 3:00 pm
by Advil
crazybalhead wrote:Advil wrote:will there be food?
seriously

I think this is what caused me to do sheit last time after lunch. It was my own fault really. I had not eatin since early that morning and was not concentrating.
Seriously.
thas what i saying, man cyah frive on an empty stomach
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 3:23 pm
by crazybalhead
Psychomatrix wrote:I am new to all of this and would like to become a memeber how do i ?
also can anyone join in on this event on the 22nd?
Just show up with $125 to compete and $10 to enter in the gate and you can compete.
Alternatively you can wait till after the event for fun runs, which costs a bit less, but not timed, just for practice and "fun".
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 5:36 pm
by Yorkshirelass
OK you hungry guys, I just confirmed with Sham (Curry Duck) that he will be there on the 22nd June.

Posted: June 5th, 2008, 7:43 pm
by chiquita
Rudman wrote:CBH, walk with some sandwiches and ah juice.........or do
unspeakable acts of favours for chiquita to give U some food......

i'll walk with the mitsucrew sticker...

Posted: June 5th, 2008, 9:43 pm
by illumin@ti
I may have to sit out this one ,,,,, got hit today from a truck .... need to check to make sure the car is str8 tomorrow...
If i can get the car fixed by the thursday of the week i should be there.... failing that,,,, can i transfer my number temporarily to another car of similar weight /power ? ( 2004 CS3)
Re: Dex 4 22nd June 2008
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 9:46 pm
by TriniVdub
Yorkshirelass wrote:Solodex 4 will be held on the 22nd June, (not 8th June as originally planned). It will be a competition event with points counting towards end of year championship.
Venue: Arima race Club
Time: Registration at 9am
Cost: $100 for members, $125.00 for non members plus $10.00 gate entry fee.
If anybody requires a tent, send me a pm and we will organise. Tents are $300.00 (20x20).
Looking forward to seeing you there.
So its $125 plus $10 to just come and watch??
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 10:21 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
^^^^^ lol ...nah 10.00 to just watch
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 11:15 pm
by pablo_tt
mitsu peeps, new banner done up?
will look to be there earlier to take shots
Posted: June 5th, 2008, 11:50 pm
by larafan
did i hear curry duck?
Posted: June 6th, 2008, 6:43 am
by ronsin1
pablo_tt banner not done yet we will bve using the same one till the new website is launched
Posted: June 6th, 2008, 7:13 am
by Razkal
ok serious question....can i compete from my class with a different car?
Posted: June 6th, 2008, 7:24 am
by RNN14
How does one become a member?
Posted: June 6th, 2008, 7:37 am
by Reyos
ahhh boy....curry duck!!!
Thank you Mrs. P

Posted: June 6th, 2008, 8:13 am
by Rudman
^^So yuh coming then??
Posted: June 6th, 2008, 8:51 am
by Psychomatrix
crazybalhead thanks for the info but it still does not tell me how to become a member
Posted: June 6th, 2008, 8:52 am
by Reyos
I trying my best...i asked for the time off already but it have some stuff going on here that i need to be around for....