Solodex B.Y.C.C. 1 2007

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

zodiaque
CARS Member

Solodex B.Y.C.C. 1 2007

Postby zodiaque » February 11th, 2007, 11:18 pm

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 12th, 2007, 8:15 am

^^Noice!! ... :D

Postby wagonrunner » February 12th, 2007, 12:39 pm

zodiaque,
flyer looks great meng.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 12th, 2007, 2:56 pm

^ Thanx 8-)

Postby Maserati » February 12th, 2007, 7:00 pm

nice..lovely flyer

plex

Postby plex » February 12th, 2007, 7:22 pm

Nice work...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 12th, 2007, 8:45 pm

nice wish I could be there! But the Rally club has had that date as their first event for 2007 listed since last year.

CARS has been stating that events should not clash, yet this is not listening to your own advice! Can this be set for the following weekend?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 12th, 2007, 9:17 pm

Hmm rally or dex boy.... well thats if im not offshore.

Might pass thru for a run. :twisted:

Mini

Postby Mini » February 12th, 2007, 9:51 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nice wish I could be there! But the Rally club has had that date as their first event for 2007 listed since last year.

CARS has been stating that events should not clash, yet this is not listening to your own advice! Can this be set for the following weekend?

I was actually looking for calendar of events on http://www.carstt.com/

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » February 12th, 2007, 10:27 pm

any drifting?

venum

Postby venum » February 12th, 2007, 10:34 pm

I should be there

planning to kill what's left of my 14"s

Postby wagonrunner » February 12th, 2007, 10:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nice wish I could be there! But the Rally club has had that date as their first event for 2007 listed since last year.

The problem was, these dates were submitted by approval to TTKA's then president in novemeber 2006. CARS got approval for all dates then, with a mention of a penalty if our dates were to be changed.

Our web admin, is also attempting to balance the rigours of his 1st job, with his club duties, so updates may not always take place as quickly as we would like.

We apologise for the clash, but with us using a facility, which is managed by TTKA when not in use by ARC, it is not always up to CARS to decide when an event can be held.

Thankfully, I have been told that the 2007 TTKA executive are very interested in maintaining a mutually beneficial relationship with CARS. This may lead to these clashes not happening in future.

Mini

Postby Mini » February 13th, 2007, 6:42 am

Our web admin, is also attempting to balance the rigours of his 1st job, with his club duties, so updates may not always take place as quickly as we would like.

tell me about it...

at least it's a BYCC and not a championship event.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » February 13th, 2007, 8:18 am

i'll be there....yeah right, stupid uk

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » February 13th, 2007, 8:47 am

^^^^^hahahhahha^^^

i will be there with a cold carib and a some doubles......hopefully

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » February 13th, 2007, 8:48 am

hmm that giev me what two weeks?.. ne one know how to buy coca cola in bulk i need to bribe the mech

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 13th, 2007, 9:02 am

lookin foward :)

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » February 13th, 2007, 3:34 pm

Well wagonrunner give us the dates here at least so we can see what to look forward to. Instead of every month wondering when an event is and trying to balance out everything.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 13th, 2007, 4:23 pm

I will be there

Postby wagonrunner » February 13th, 2007, 4:25 pm

These are the 2007 dates.............

feb 25th BYCC 1
apr 22
may 20
jun 10
jul 15
aug 12
sep 16
oct 14
nov 4

more event info for each date will be released later

Zim

Postby Zim » February 13th, 2007, 9:24 pm

Nice! Flyer looked nice! Great choice of colours. Hope to make it to this 1. Congrats on d global :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2007, 11:00 pm

wagonrunner wrote:The problem was, these dates were submitted by approval to TTKA's then president in novemeber 2006. CARS got approval for all dates then, with a mention of a penalty if our dates were to be changed.

I understand that Karting is on the 4th and a penalty will be incurred and payable to TTKA if you change dates, however when creating the CARS calendar for 2007 wasnt the TTRC calendar also checked or only clashes with TTKA?

TTRC is the ONLY other motorsport in T&T right now!!! And CARS could never possibly clash with TTKA since the event is held at the same venue - so it didnt seem like rocket science to me..

then again this is just my opinion. Sorry for ranting, it makes it very difficult to cover both events at the same time and even harder knowing the rest of the sundays in the month are going to have NO racing!

hmph

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 13th, 2007, 11:36 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Our web admin, is also attempting to balance the rigours of his 1st job, with his club duties, so updates may not always take place as quickly as we would like.

Oh don't worry....we understand... :?

Postby wagonrunner » February 14th, 2007, 12:54 am

2NR Smurf wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Our web admin, is also attempting to balance the rigours of his 1st job, with his club duties, so updates may not always take place as quickly as we would like.

good that you do.
the attempts to have frequent updates when there was a bottleneck, have shown great returns a year later.
hopefully, our web admin will not require as long a preiod to efect change.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:however when creating the CARS calendar for 2007 wasn't the TTRC calendar also checked or only clashes with TTKA?

according to this, (<a href='http://www.rallytrinidad.com/eventsrally2007calendar.html'>TTRC 2007 Calendar of Events</a>) i don't see any more clashes in 200.
To the best of my knowledge, CARS consulted TTKA, TTRC calender, and of course ARC's calender (yuh believe it still has horce racing)?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:then again this is just my opinion. Sorry for ranting

no need to apologise.
In this forum, active mods do not seem to get upset over differences of opinion or constructive criiticism by interested persons.
*wait, the 2007 head of solodex is not a mod of the solodex forum* i can't speak on their behalf. Sorry! :oops:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 14th, 2007, 12:58 am

2NR Smurf wrote:

Understanding is evident after positive alterations for remedy is put in place!

My $0.02 :roll:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 14th, 2007, 8:11 am

SR wrote:The sarcasm is overwhelming..

wikipedia wrote:
Use of sarcasm is sometimes viewed as an expression of concealed anger or annoyance.

Because it is vocally oriented, sarcasm can be difficult to grasp in written form and is easily misinterpreted
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on February 14th, 2007, 10:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 14th, 2007, 9:42 am

Clashing with the only other legal motorsport in the country is the last thing we want, and believe me, we looked at every other possible date around the 25th to change to. However, during the month of March, in case you all don't realise there is also world cup cricket which will also effect the turn out at events. I agree that it is unfortunate that this has happened, and as Wagonrunner said, from what we can see this is the only time. In fact we had set our next competition date as the 22nd of April, but on further examination of TTRC dates, this also clashed so we have sinced changed this with TTKA and the date is now the 29th April.
However, I must say that in the past there has never been any bad feelings shown when other sports used to clash with CARS, cos of course that didn't matter and that is all water under the bridge now.
We do have a calendar of events on our homepage which is linked after the flyer. It does not however yet show the change of the April date.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2007, 12:05 pm

well we will be there takin photos - but we may be a lil short staffed!

turbo master

Postby turbo master » February 14th, 2007, 12:39 pm

my concerns exactly duane..
even though karen indicated that video footage for dex isnt exactly what they're looking for at this time..i think i would still like to cover it..even for my own personal collection..

balancing staff etc..creates a problem..oh well..
that's how it goes i guess.

but i really hope this is the first and only time that there is a clash for the year.
sundays'll be filled with automotive events to cover :D

Postby wagonrunner » February 14th, 2007, 1:05 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:well we will be there takin photos - but we may be a lil short staffed!

i leaving you alone with that one. :lol: :lol: :rofl: :lol:
too many directions i could take with that statement, and end up at the same destination. :mrgreen:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”