Page 1 of 3
Solodex 1 2007 - Jan 14th- Rule announcement pg 2 PLS READ
Posted: January 2nd, 2007, 3:13 pm
by wagonrunner
Yes faithful, and all interested.
Solodex 1 will be on Sunday Jan 14th, at ARC Car Park.
more details soon.....................
Posted: January 2nd, 2007, 3:26 pm
by zodiaque
Posted: January 2nd, 2007, 4:34 pm
by plex
Nice..
What time on the 14th see you soon:)
Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 9:31 am
by Piranha
see you soon what time?
Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 10:01 am
by weapon-X
sweet!! i'll be there
Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 11:21 am
by pablo_tt
Should get back car for around that time
Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 1:37 pm
by MadCrix
YES!!! i should be there for this one!!!!!!!!
chris york.... maybe the one after this

Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 6:40 pm
by venum
I should be there for this one
if I compete, it will not be very competitive since I will be running on 14" steelies that heavy as lead
just to keep the senses in tune
luck if I do anyway
no $$$ for anything else right now
still recovering from other car expenses
wat the line-up in HS look like?
Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 10:36 pm
by pablo_tt
venum, dunno if I got to thank u for d push d last solodex I was there. Thanks alot bro, makes me wanna revive the march for dex
Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 10:42 pm
by venum
no scene pal
I accomplished my purpose - get another one hooked on dex
Posted: January 4th, 2007, 6:22 am
by MG Man
dunno yet
Posted: January 4th, 2007, 9:03 am
by HondaHo de 1st
breds ah sorry tuh tell yuh dis eh but Drags is on that day as well. So, D official commentator go hadda hit de dex in the morning and at about 4 I will fly over to drags.
Posted: January 4th, 2007, 10:56 pm
by venum
^^^ if you flying to drags, will you be entering your plane in drags?
cuz the amount of manicou hunting lights that van have, yuh cud only call it a plane
lucky thing for us no confused piloy never saw it at ARC and mistook there for Piarco
cuz some of them planes does fly real low
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 5:44 pm
by pablo_tt
Looks like drags get an all time meggie. So larger turn out for dex?
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 9:55 pm
by zodiaque
^yeah man, hoping to see a bigger turnout this time even though there is drags the same day. Yuh driving this time?
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 10:37 pm
by zodiaque
Online registration form is up at
www.carstt.com
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 11:25 pm
by wagonrunner
PLEASE NOTE: REGITRATION ONLINE IS VALID ONLY BETWEEN THE EVENTS PRECEEDING MONDAY - WEDNESDAY 12PM.
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 4:47 am
by pablo_tt
might not drive competitively, but more fun runs. How much 4 fun runs?
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 8:58 am
by Yorkshirelass
25.00 for 2 runs
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 11:04 am
by Silvermike
what class will my civic be in?
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 12:53 pm
by Yorkshirelass
Silver mike it will be in EP if it has no interior etc
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 1:06 pm
by pete
So if he puts in the backseat and front seat it jumps up 2 classes to ESP?
Unfortunately after workin on my gearbox whole weekend (and off and on for the past few weeks) it still isn't working properly (anyone has a GTi swift gearbox to sell?) so I won't be able to run this weekend

Posted: January 9th, 2007, 1:29 pm
by Silvermike
Yorkshirelass wrote:Silver mike it will be in EP if it has no interior etc
lol, thats funny.
just for kicks ill run a 2wd, 120hp, none lsd, 15.7 second 4dr civic sedan against evo's, sti's and anyhting else with more displacement, pistons and power adders.
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 1:41 pm
by SuperSpeedStuff
can someone give me direction exactly where dis is plz.......... i wanna go but doh know how to get there........... tanx in advance
..... oh yea comin from pos .......
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 2:02 pm
by Yorkshirelass
head East towards Piarco. Pass Piarco, Maloney, and then you should see Santa Rosa Race track on your right side. Turn right at next intersection and follow road until you meet intersection on right (kind of a triangle median). Turn up there and stables will be on left side, race track on right. Go over 2 humps and carpark is facing you. Follow road around to reach entrance. There should be tents in the car park
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 2:54 pm
by SuperSpeedStuff
aite cool tanx man ..... i will be there

Posted: January 9th, 2007, 4:34 pm
by Mini
when is the briefing?
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 4:41 pm
by venum
briefing?
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 5:17 pm
by wagonrunner
the decision was made to not have breifings being.................not enough incentive for some to turn up, points incentive was given, then the complaint, too many points given to those who did turn up, leaving those who didn't / couldn't too far behind to catch up.
pros of breifing -
1)pre-registration of competitors............online registration form available at
http://WWW.CARSTT.COM
2) collecting event map, and SSR..........both will be available at same adress tonight.
3) collecting of monies..........................unfortunately, that will have to take place on Event Day.
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 5:26 pm
by pablo_tt
count me in for fun runs