Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods
Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^lucky you
crank case still leaking oil - will be fixed this weekend
clutch, release bearing, pilot bearing not in country yet - week after dex
brake pads and rotors should be here tomorrow - installed this weekend
final drive not here yet - and not gonna happen till dex4
no tires - "awaits phone call" de man say he hadda think about it :?![]()
dead shocks - dex 4
driver poor - even poorer
mazdamaniac wrote:Still have to rebuild meh gear box but meh mechanic booked up right now. May have to try taking it down myself.
Alternatively ah begging the wife to lend meh she Lexus IS200 for Dex 2 as it should qualify as an SS car, but the only response ah get from she so far is
reiXmann wrote:i might make it..this is my list:
change timing belt - overdue, running on prayer![]()
replace bushings with energy suspension kit - unlikely but possible
change rack ends etc etc - pending
install polyeurethane mount inserts - possible
change clutch - possible but unlikely (no time to break in)
driver poor
_moti_ wrote:moti wrote:hope i get the Primera fixed in time for this event as i missed the first two dex for the year already![]()
starts list early:
.cradle bushings fixed
.change all boot rubbers on both axles fixed
.change axles seals on transmission fixed
.change engine oil + filter fixed
.change transmission oil fixed
.gas filter fixed
.air filter fixed
.adjust brakes fixed
.service throttle body fixed
.change steering rack clamp rubbers fixed
nothing to do before the 24th
took the day off today to finish my list
looking good so far
vg32DET wrote:any Z32's compete?
and where would my not so stock ride fit?
VG30
stroked to 3.2
went from TT to single turbo
never dyno though
looking to go by some dude in Arouca/Arima i keep hearing about... Gart?
and the car has asthma, so hadda use a 'spray' ever so often![]()
Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”