Dex at Drags SATURDAY OCTOBER 4TH Come and support

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 30th, 2008, 6:19 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:
I go bring down meh 1.5 nze an try ah ting...

stupesss i not coming again.....come with yuh dex car ( d lancer)

wait wait wait u might be in ES as urs is manual oh goodies come u wouldnt affect me

doh worry nah man, is jus some fun

TREX

Postby TREX » October 1st, 2008, 9:23 am

Sorry I haven't checked the thread for few days.
Dont forget the meeting with the Sube and Evo ppl it my office is Tomm I would like at least 2-3 persons form each club to be here.

We have gotten lots of interest so far and its only by word of mouth. The Sube ppl are already gathering a contingent of fat cars for Sat and I hope that the Evo ppl do the same.

Saturday should be lots of fun with good competition, dont forget helmets are required, oil leaks are not.

BM

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 1st, 2008, 9:49 am

^^^ I really hope that more than just a few attend your meeting on Thursday.

I am trying to get entry forms and passes for you to have on hand so that we can have these entries completed before Saturday and minimize the "bookeeping" when you get to the track.

Wonder if between W2J and NoCT9A they might put down a joint fast time better than all the 5 Subies combined?? Just chooking fire!

TREX

Postby TREX » October 1st, 2008, 9:57 am

That will be helpful but I suspect that lot of ppl will just turn up on the day and run. The Sube ppl are quite enthusiastic but I'm still hoping to get a few evos on board.

The real test will be a Car that can put down a feal fast 1/4 mile and then handle well on a Dex course. Might get a special prize for this animal.

Borrow a Evo from one of your parda's AutoSport.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 1st, 2008, 10:12 am

CAN BIKE HELMET BE USED (FOR THE THIRD TIME)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 1st, 2008, 4:23 pm

"Borrow a Evo from one of your parda's AutoSport."

Notice how them Evo people real quiet now, not even Mishi around!

Postby SR » October 1st, 2008, 6:40 pm

evo gearbox nuh cheap :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 1st, 2008, 6:41 pm

im down to two closed face folks!!....doh complain when yuh cyar get on Saturday!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 1st, 2008, 10:30 pm

So Banzai, in lieu of the 25,000 concession fee for setting up yuh lil kiosk for rental of helmets, that I have arranged to be waived this tme, I hear that you will be helping me this weekend with some colour commentary (only of the racers! unless yuh could get some of them Maracas people to pass thru)

Or yuh bringing the white car them people buy for you??

"evo gearbox nuh cheap' Listen man, I am problably one of the very few who never burn an Evo clutch, and was still able to run one or two of the best at dex and even on the circuit. So any offers will be greatly appreciated.

W2J

Postby W2J » October 1st, 2008, 11:23 pm

thats because your car had no power :D

AutoSport wrote:So Banzai, in lieu of the 25,000 concession fee for setting up yuh lil kiosk for rental of helmets, that I have arranged to be waived this tme, I hear that you will be helping me this weekend with some colour commentary (only of the racers! unless yuh could get some of them Maracas people to pass thru)

Or yuh bringing the white car them people buy for you??

"evo gearbox nuh cheap' Listen man, I am problably one of the very few who never burn an Evo clutch, and was still able to run one or two of the best at dex and even on the circuit. So any offers will be greatly appreciated.

Lynky

Postby Lynky » October 2nd, 2008, 12:18 am

Is there a difference in events between Sat and Sun? Trying to decide which day to come

link

Postby link » October 2nd, 2008, 6:41 am

w2j
'encouraged to 'put in' an appearance'

&
sr
'will be there'

but.......
both eh say dey competing
:?... :?:
u'all know I supporting Jameer here........
allyuh cagey so because u 'fraid to heads up with d 120y or wah :?: :P
now, now.......
a simple 'yes, I am competing' or 'No, I'm afraid to compete'...will suffice...save the energy (& intellect?) for later :lol:
rgds

TREX

Postby TREX » October 2nd, 2008, 7:42 am

AutoSport wrote:"Borrow a Evo from one of your parda's AutoSport."

Notice how them Evo people real quiet now, not even Mishi around!

I running my RS2 for de last time (if I could fight off Salty 6 for the keys)
Am sure there are other EVO's out there, Devi, Jodi, Crix, Porne, W2J, Mudboy, 3nrGEn7 (aka the light pole specilist) with his 500 hp Time attack twin turbo monster and even Banzi, ok its not an evo but close we 'll let him run it for the Mitsu crew.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 2nd, 2008, 7:49 am

^^ hehehe.....FOLKS!! im down to 1 closed face!! this helmet is yours!! come on!! book it!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 2nd, 2008, 8:29 am

^^ like yuh have to offer freeeee minutes after 9 to get these drivers to buy into this plan??

And the question re what’s happening on SATURDAY..... for just $20.00, free parking
hope to have many drag cars coming out to test and confirm times,
and the Solodex cars running in competition,
and the Evo vs Subaru shootout

On SUNDAY for just $50.00
full Drag Racing competition
Karts in their own competition
Rallly cars in their own competition or they may just want to run against Circuit cars and the all drag cars in the respective Brackets
May even have the best from Solodex and the Evo vs Subaru shootout running

Added attractions on Sunday
LIVE BAND '' BURN''
ST. JAMES TASSA GROUP
BRING THE KIDS : BOUNCY CASTLE
FACE PAINTING
DISNEY CHARACTERS

All for just $50.00 and a good cause.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 2nd, 2008, 8:37 am

since nobody confirm M helmet, BANZAI CHECK PM

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » October 2nd, 2008, 10:07 am

So the ppl who competing saturday hadda go the briefing tonight?

tte

Postby tte » October 2nd, 2008, 10:56 am

i wont be able to make the breifing later, can i come for the scruteneering on saturday and enter one time?

Postby wagonrunner » October 2nd, 2008, 11:17 am

i won't be able to attend the briefing as well.

tte,
hopefully it won't be an issue, as the interest in properly classing cars is there.

tte

Postby tte » October 2nd, 2008, 11:19 am

well i just wanna support the scene and have some fun so i will be cool with what is decided. i realy will not be able to attend tonight but i will be there for sure sat. hopefully my head can fit in a helmet :)

Postby wagonrunner » October 2nd, 2008, 11:28 am

tte wrote:well i just wanna support the scene and have some fun so i will be cool with what is decided. i realy will not be able to attend tonight but i will be there for sure sat. hopefully my head can fit in a helmet :)

not you alone nah. :lol:
i wonder how ignorant ignis will make out. :mrgreen:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 2nd, 2008, 11:30 am

^lots of hair grease!..... :|

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » October 2nd, 2008, 12:15 pm

nah

custom built helmet with an adjustable ego strap

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 2nd, 2008, 12:17 pm

ah callin out de lunchkit for some 1/4 mile fun,,, :twisted:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 2nd, 2008, 12:49 pm

tte, good question. I am also unable to make it to the briefing tonight. Can we please pay on saturday??? I miss the days when you could have show up, pay your money and just race. :cry:

Postby wagonrunner » October 2nd, 2008, 12:57 pm

the briefing tonight is to finalize details of the evo vs scooby event.
however, any who could attend and register are asked to do so, to get some of the paperwork out of the way come saturday.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 2nd, 2008, 1:04 pm

illumin@ti wrote:ah callin out de lunchkit for some 1/4 mile fun,,, :twisted:

my 1/4 mile times suck ...plus i cyah launch good

but i except your challenge

i hear some swift sports coming out for me :D :D

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 2nd, 2008, 1:08 pm

wha?...... :|
come get your cut arse like me from Natti nah!...... :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 2nd, 2008, 1:09 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:ah callin out de lunchkit for some 1/4 mile fun,,, :twisted:

my 1/4 mile times suck ...plus i cyah launch good

i hear some swift sports coming out for me :D :D

^^^excuses excuses..... DSI ... dem swift sport aint got nuffin on de lunch kit. They have no hp adders like your stickers

Postby Monk BANzai » October 2nd, 2008, 1:23 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:since nobody confirm M helmet, BANZAI CHECK PM

Helmet booked....im all out folks!!...

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”