Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Postby foss » May 23rd, 2011, 11:03 am

where the pics ???

Postby wagonrunner » May 23rd, 2011, 11:31 am

foss wrote:where the pics ???

last time that was asked, the response was basically "walk with yuh own camera" eh.

Postby foss » May 23rd, 2011, 11:40 am

last time that was asked, the response was basically "walk with yuh own camera" eh.

so did my alter ego take pics for me? :fadein:

Postby wagonrunner » May 23rd, 2011, 11:49 am

alter ego praying for same dan.
didn't expect to drive, but hoping for some footage of those fun runs.

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2011, 1:14 pm

Wagonrunner, please ensure my charming co-driver returns again to ensure my times improve :)

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 23rd, 2011, 1:35 pm

KLN_Electronics,

I believe the next event is a BYCC/fun day. Feel free to come up and I can take you around the course for a couple of laps.

Once you do that, I am sure you would want to drive it for yourself, so walk with some cash :lol:

Kirk

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 23rd, 2011, 2:59 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:KLN_Electronics,

I believe the next event is a BYCC/fun day. Feel free to come up and I can take you around the course for a couple of laps.

Once you do that, I am sure you would want to drive it for yourself, so walk with some cash :lol:

Kirk

No problem at all. Will you let me drive your car around the track?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 23rd, 2011, 8:09 pm

Well,

I actually don't even use my own car for Dex LOL

But I can ride in your car and give you pointers.

Kirk
Last edited by Mr. Fixables on May 23rd, 2011, 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TREX

Postby TREX » May 23rd, 2011, 8:37 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:
Mr. Fixables wrote:KLN_Electronics,

Kirk

No problem at all. Will you let me drive your car around the track?

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Wham Fix
Fraid the newbie embar assssss U???

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 23rd, 2011, 8:55 pm

Yeah, you know me, so afraid .... so .. afraid. LOL

I'll cut you a deal Barry, I'll let him use the Levin if I get to take you for a run in your own car. Deal? :twisted:

Kirk

Postby Team Loco » May 23rd, 2011, 9:22 pm

maybe you should get your own car

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » May 23rd, 2011, 10:18 pm

^lol.

Postby wagonrunner » May 23rd, 2011, 11:00 pm

MG Man wrote:Wagonrunner, please ensure my charming co-driver returns again to ensure my times improve :)

yuh haz d deegeets dawg. operate.
i hoping the laurel is back, with the same rear tires.

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » May 23rd, 2011, 11:22 pm

all i have is a video of the chick in the evo 10 doing a fun run, will put it up when i get time. reach late

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » May 24th, 2011, 12:39 am

so even tho it isnt my cup of tea, its all i got for motorsports with my car lol. anyone wanna ride along to give me some pointers for the bycc? i was the guy in the white s14 who was lookin like he lost, for the fun runs lol.

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » May 24th, 2011, 2:07 am

Death-Row wrote:so even tho it isnt my cup of tea, its all i got for motorsports with my car lol. anyone wanna ride along to give me some pointers for the bycc? i was the guy in the white s14 who was lookin like he lost, for the fun runs lol.

lol i see when you went..they nearly rack up the course on yuh.wouldn't mind going along but don't know too much as i've never competed or done a fun run.

didn't the guy with the silver ck lancer ride along with you though?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » May 24th, 2011, 2:42 am

lol yup, real cool guy. didnt even get his name. did some reading on the CARS website and i think i have an idea on the cones and stuff now.

think the problem i had was, i came real late, wasnt even going to do a fun run, just came to meetup with some padnas. next thing i knew, i had a helmet on and was heading out lol. didnt know how to read the cones, didnt see anyone run on the course to get a lil idea on its layout. small thing tho, hope i do better next time. lol

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 7:10 am

Hannah!!! O_O

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » May 24th, 2011, 7:11 am

Dex 3 2k11 Results
DEX 3 2k11 Results.JPG

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2011, 7:58 am

crazybalhead wrote:Hannah!!! O_O

yip. the apple rolling lil closer to the tree. :lol:

BTW, I'm liking ES results.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 24th, 2011, 8:42 am

^I don't!. Geeze! 1/50th of a second??!! I shoundn't have filled the damn gas tank!

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 8:48 am

Yuh need to change yuh sig Rudi. Direzza star spec or nothing.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 24th, 2011, 8:59 am

Yea, you right. But Sunday was clearly a case of the driver. Devi drove my car and was able to still find a 0.4 second better than my best time in the fun runs because of the lines and braking points he used.

I don't have the neverlution to blame for this one, it was always the driver.

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 9:04 am

I certainly know the feeling.

SJR Imports

Postby SJR Imports » May 24th, 2011, 11:35 am

I was sliding all over the place sunday....didn't get 1 good run in.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 24th, 2011, 11:37 am

Rudman wrote:^I don't!. Geeze! 1/50th of a second??!! I shoundn't have filled the damn gas tank!

I was on full tank too :D

But really, i didn't know .019 of a second was even measurable.. i probably had a very slight tailwind at some point to gain that edge :mrgreen:

Nice competition though 8-)

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 11:51 am

SJR Imports wrote:I was sliding all over the place sunday....didn't get 1 good run in.

That means you need to slow down.

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 11:52 am

blacktriple_s wrote:
Rudman wrote:^I don't!. Geeze! 1/50th of a second??!! I shoundn't have filled the damn gas tank!

I was on full tank too :D

But really, i didn't know .019 of a second was even measurable.. i probably had a very slight tailwind at some point to gain that edge :mrgreen:

Nice competition though 8-)

Yuh saying yuh poops across de finish line?

Wizard

Postby Wizard » May 24th, 2011, 12:13 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:But really, i didn't know .019 of a second was even measurable..

wow

100ths of a second

thats tough

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 24th, 2011, 12:24 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:Well,

I actually don't even use my own car for Dex LOL

But I can ride in your car and give you pointers.

Kirk

Ok but my car not even fassup like allyuh guys own. :cry:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”