Dex at Drags SATURDAY OCTOBER 4TH Come and support

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 29th, 2008, 8:12 pm

AutoSport wrote:Dragaholic....... "Can I play? "
and W2J...... "I have been strongly encouraged to make an appearance.'

See how men getting chain up to come and show how this is done!

More fun can be had from the dial-up action than one can imagine.

Not to mention them Evo and Subaru fanatics.

But in typical style, nearly all men with any kind of racing desire are just overgrown boys who want to prove that "my car faster than your car"

Let's hope that we have a nice turn out from all to support the cause.

so I guess there using Autosports system? Since its the only one that can actually bracket cars in diff. dial ins.

xauss

Postby xauss » September 29th, 2008, 9:19 pm

*tightens up muffler bearings and cross-drills some more holes into the brake lines...tops up headlight fluid and checks engine oil bypass kit...yeah man!! i ready fuh allyuh :twisted: LOL

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 29th, 2008, 9:58 pm

AutoSport wrote:Auto or manual should not really matter. Remember this is not who is faster, but who will be more consistent. Once you make a few passes and confirm your best time in a good run, this time will be used as your dial time that you must now try to consistently repeat. So the next competitor with his hot or modified whatever, will also have to get his or her accurate time.

The dial time of each competitor is then input into the system. The lil catch here is at the start.

Say one car confirms a dial time of 19 seconds and the other 17 seconds.

Both cars are lined up at the start and the switch is pressed. The 19 seconds car sees green on his side first and he launches out. The 17 seconds car will see green on his side 2 seconds after, and in theory, both cars should just about arrive at the finish line at the same time.

The challenge is for the 17 seconds car, NOT to jump the start because he sees his competitor leave and seemingly running away. Then there would be the tendency to rush to catch up and possibly go faster that the dial time given and break out. The 19 seconds car will also see that his opponent is also breathing down on him and also try to go faster and can also break out.

So the guys with the slower cars are not that handicapped as they may feel. Dragaholic was a master of this in the early days when he first started with an automatic Sunny (not sure if his grandmother knew what he was doing with her car) and he actually won an end-of-year championship in this manner.

hmmm

this sounds interesting

aight fine,

*calls banzai fuh a helmet*

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 29th, 2008, 10:39 pm

^^^^^ this just in.... red dragon is wukkin again..... i shall bee zere .... rudy ,, where yuh ,,, dis is a callout ... no excuses .. red on red violence :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 6:25 am

i'll make a couple passes for a time, and then "dial-in" the whole thing in 3rd.
no rule against that Autosport. :poke: :lol:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » September 30th, 2008, 7:27 am

illumin@ti wrote:^^^^^ this just in.... red dragon is wukkin again..... i shall bee zere .... rudy ,, where yuh ,,, dis is a callout ... no excuses .. red on red violence :lol: :lol:

I accept! Bring it orn beyatch!....... :twisted:

1.6 SOHC manual v.s. 1.5 DOHC automatic should prove interesting.

I ent see Reyos make ah post, he coming?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 30th, 2008, 9:47 am

wagonrunner.... "i'll make a couple passes for a time, and then "dial-in" the whole thing in 3rd.
no rule against that Autosport. "

Not at all Sir, but we will have to get some other officials to get your time when you arrive at the finish line bout Monday evening.

Postby eliteauto » September 30th, 2008, 9:57 am

Hmmm, dem automatic men blood close to dey skin, I'll try to come with the slowyota :oops: :oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » September 30th, 2008, 10:10 am

are motorcycle helmets acceptable (M Rated), or must i get a SA, i have a 21 second car :D :D :D

Langdon

Postby Langdon » September 30th, 2008, 10:21 am

I feel i want in........lets see what this big and sluggish bird can do

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 30th, 2008, 10:38 am

Just got this very interesting e-mail from Reyos:

The slow wars sounding like it going and be some real fun stuff………..lets form a team nah…….we will name our team "everyone against wagonrunner"
The motto of the team is to kill the wingroad before he converts it to CNG lol……ask those guys on tuner if they wanna join the team ……everyone against karl will be fun hahahaha….this event going and be REAL fun and kicks !!

Wat yuh think?..... :D

Postby Monk BANzai » September 30th, 2008, 10:41 am

i have one open face and 3 closed face helmets remaining folks..

$55 forth open face, $65 for the closed face.

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 30th, 2008, 10:45 am

W2J wrote:
dragaholic wrote:Can I play? :)

I have been strongly encouraged to make an appearance.

I wish I could see your old CK4 subbi-beater make an appearance.

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 10:47 am

AutoSport wrote:wagonrunner.... "i'll make a couple passes for a time, and then "dial-in" the whole thing in 3rd.
no rule against that Autosport. "

Not at all Sir, but we will have to get some other officials to get your time when you arrive at the finish line bout Monday evening.

Monday evening??? yuh feel i tobo dung or wha?
Is the week after friday i will finally cross d line for meh first pass.
I hope d timing system could run that long.

rudman
after reading that email. :lol: the hate from facebook continues. :lol:
yuh might really make me want to pull off a < 18s

Postby SUPAstarr » September 30th, 2008, 11:18 am

Rudman wrote:Just got this very interesting e-mail from Reyos:

The slow wars sounding like it going and be some real fun stuff………..lets form a team nah…….we will name our team "everyone against wagonrunner"
The motto of the team is to kill the wingroad before he converts it to CNG lol……ask those guys on tuner if they wanna join the team ……everyone against karl will be fun hahahaha….this event going and be REAL fun and kicks !!

Wat yuh think?..... :D

ah in dat, EVERYONE AGAINIST KARL :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: dgobo answer yuh fone today

Postby Monk BANzai » September 30th, 2008, 11:43 am

all open face hlemets booked...only 3 closed face remaining.....

Postby SUPAstarr » September 30th, 2008, 11:53 am

SUPAstarr wrote:are motorcycle helmets acceptable (M Rated), or must i get a SA, i have a 21 second car :D :D :D

W2J

Postby W2J » September 30th, 2008, 12:11 pm

Rudman wrote:
W2J wrote:
dragaholic wrote:Can I play? :)

I have been strongly encouraged to make an appearance.

I wish I could see your old CK4 subbi-beater make an appearance.

I will let the new owner know

Postby Razkal » September 30th, 2008, 12:23 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i have one open face and 3 closed face helmets remaining folks..

$55 forth open face, $65 for the closed face.

Closed face for the I BANzai, hold one plz 8-)

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 30th, 2008, 12:29 pm

I IN THAT........ so a b14, almera, lancer, civic and nze coming out for wagonrunner

**imagine if he beats all of us**

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 1:00 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:I IN THAT........ so a b14, almera, lancer, civic and nze coming out for wagonrunner

**imagine if he beats all of us**

never happen
and it's to my credit / advantage if the car is slower than all of you. :lol: :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 30th, 2008, 1:51 pm

can someone shed some light on this 'timing system' ?

Postby Team Loco » September 30th, 2008, 2:12 pm

wel well, now i can truly be classed properly

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 2:15 pm

illumin@ti wrote:can someone shed some light on this 'timing system' ?

What do you want to know?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 30th, 2008, 2:17 pm

everyfing old man ,,, format / rules etceterahh etceterahh

Postby Team Loco » September 30th, 2008, 2:21 pm

i wont be able to make it, however, my father would be running the jep

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 2:36 pm

illumin@ti,
cyah go in detail just yet but.....................
finding some stuff on google.

http://www.modernracer.com/tips/dragracingbasics.html

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 30th, 2008, 3:47 pm

I go bring down meh 1.5 nze an try ah ting...

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 30th, 2008, 3:53 pm

I go bring down meh 1.5 nze an try ah ting...

stupesss i not coming again.....come with yuh dex car ( d lancer)

wait wait wait u might be in ES as urs is manual oh goodies come u wouldnt affect me

Re: Dex at Drags SATURDAY OCTOBER 4TH Come and support

Postby SR » September 30th, 2008, 3:55 pm

Yorkshirelass wrote:CARS working in conjunction with Autosport have finalised the plans for the charity drag racing event at camden raceway to raise funds for Jameer Ali. We are encouraging ALL dex drivers to lend their support and come and get a 1/4 mile time on Saturday 4th which will start at 1pm. Scrutineering for dex cars will be from 12pm.
Helmets and fire extinguishers are mandatory (check Banzai for rentals for those that don't have )

For Solodex members and drivers the cost is $150.00 which will get you 2 entry passes and as many runs as you can.

Cars will be grouped according to their dex classes and the winner of each class will move forward into a shoot out based on a dial up system and there will be a trophy (and bragging rights!!) for 1st, 2nd and 3rd.

The first part of the EVO subaru challenge will also take place on this day dont miss out on this exciting action

will be there

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”