So...who interested in dex in Tobago

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby SUPAstarr » August 8th, 2008, 12:36 pm

yea but, imagine yuh pullin through de course an now skating tyres, pullin handbrakes into the finish box, an when yuh come out is de owner spectating on de side!

Postby wagonrunner » August 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:yea but, imagine yuh pullin through de course an now skating tyres, pullin handbrakes into the finish box, an when yuh come out is de owner spectating on de side!

if yuh did well, they will let want you to try it with something faster

Postby SR » August 8th, 2008, 9:33 pm

will probably be using a rental if i make this one

will give me time to lime with mishi friday night

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 9th, 2008, 1:10 pm

saltydog wrote:it may be a good time to start calling around and asking for a group rate for those interested in going. Maybe Jimmy's or somewhere like that might give a good rate.

This is still up in the air but we will let you know closer to the time. We are looking at 13th September for this event

thats just over a month, yall have to decide early not closer to the date cause you know how tickets are already hard to get yet alone for a setta mad dexers rushing to go.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 10th, 2008, 12:12 am

will finalize early this week

Postby pete » August 10th, 2008, 7:16 am

Saw a couple evos doin a little thing there yesterday. I find it's a bit narrow though..

Postby SR » August 10th, 2008, 8:38 pm

just realised fasting for ramadan will start at the beginning of sept will have to sit this one out

bluecurt

Tobago Bycc

Postby bluecurt » August 11th, 2008, 1:13 am

Have ah heart?
Next year for sure. Not this year for Tobago Solodex 6. A BYCC, YES!
There are some who are running for chamoinship and would not be able to go across.
That will be unfair after i invest what i have to get the car competitive and my driver would not be able to complete her fourth run for the year.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 11th, 2008, 9:42 am

Solodex 6 is not in Tobago, where did you get that Idea from. we are having an event but it does not count for end of year championship. There will be seperate prizes to be announced at a later date.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 11th, 2008, 10:52 am

saltydog wrote:it may be a good time to start calling around and asking for a group rate for those interested in going. Maybe Jimmy's or somewhere like that might give a good rate.

Based on the interest we will take about 40 competitors from Trinidad and about 20 from Tobago. I am thinking about having a final champion which would be decided between the winners of all classes. This is still up in the air but we will let you know closer to the time. We are looking at 13th September for this event

really now... that's my birthday right there......

Postby Razkal » August 11th, 2008, 11:57 am

^You may get drunk on that day...i dunno for certain but it seems to be heading in that direction already :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » August 11th, 2008, 12:38 pm

I trying to convince meh wife to go. she say that will be like going to a star trek convention. :? :? :? :? And how she will go if Jucy Lucy going. :| :| :roll:

We go see yes.

Postby wagonrunner » August 11th, 2008, 12:43 pm

crazybalhead,
what yuh wife have against star trek jed?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 11th, 2008, 12:52 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I trying to convince meh wife to go. she say that will be like going to a star trek convention. :? :? :? :? And how she will go if Jucy Lucy going. :| :| :roll:

We go see yes.

well leave she home or you stay home with her.

Postby crazybalhead » August 11th, 2008, 1:19 pm

wagonrunner wrote:crazybalhead,
what yuh wife have against star trek jed?

Nothing, but she feel it will be a bunch of "car nerds" talking about cars all de time. I cyah give she wrong dey.

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » August 11th, 2008, 1:22 pm

yea that will be good, and many ppl over here will take part in it 2

Postby eliteauto » August 11th, 2008, 1:23 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I trying to convince meh wife to go. she say that will be like going to a star trek convention. :? :? :? :? And how she will go if Jucy Lucy going. :| :| :roll:

We go see yes.

Juicy Lucy will be there :P

fras

Postby fras » August 11th, 2008, 1:33 pm

I'm game!
Where is the venue btw?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 11th, 2008, 9:45 pm

so CB sumintra givin you probs, I say hit she one wit de red rubber slipper and come dex. Drop she on d beach and come back for her d next day. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » August 11th, 2008, 9:57 pm

is more bailna he go get hit wit

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 11th, 2008, 10:39 pm

I trying to convince meh wife to go. she say that will be like going to a star trek convention. And how she will go if Jucy Lucy going.

I drag meh wife to dex 5 and now she insisting on going to the Tobago event

Postby crazybalhead » August 12th, 2008, 7:49 am

SR wrote:is more bailna he go get hit wit

Ent!!! My wife so far from a Sumintra it eh funny nah. :lol: :lol:

And she has been to dex before, but she says its no fun unless she drives, which i have been trying to get her to do, but she not interested. :x

bluecurt

sorry!

Postby bluecurt » August 12th, 2008, 8:08 am

saltydog wrote:Solodex 6 is not in Tobago, where did you get that Idea from. we are having an event but it does not count for end of year championship. There will be seperate prizes to be announced at a later date.

Ok! nah.Did not read all post.Just making sure. 8-)

Postby eliteauto » August 12th, 2008, 9:24 am

can this be confirmed by tomorrow ( Wednesday) so I can pay for my tickets?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 12th, 2008, 9:32 am

I am waiting on the Tobago connection to finalize the venue so we can pay. I do not want anyone to book until then, Hopfully he will this done today. I will post it up as soon as I know for sure. Dont want to set up anyone,

adrian j

Postby adrian j » August 12th, 2008, 9:54 am

well yes, this will be a site to see, dex here in bago, should be fun :D

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 12th, 2008, 12:15 pm

corollalover101 wrote:can this be confirmed by tomorrow ( Wednesday) so I can pay for my tickets?

where yuh staying?

TK!

Postby TK! » August 12th, 2008, 1:22 pm

september is ramadan for me..

besides that, i would attend... and compete...

as banzai say.. a touge would be awesome, talk to THA

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2008, 12:44 pm

any updates?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 13th, 2008, 12:48 pm

uhh ok then :?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”