Solodex B.Y.C.C. 1 2007

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 27th, 2007, 7:24 am

sorry I wasn't there. Glad to see so many new names. Hope we see them again on the 29th April

Postby pete » February 27th, 2007, 9:00 am

nice, 2 months to get de swift running. :)

dbesson

Postby dbesson » February 27th, 2007, 3:13 pm

Had a great time, looking to come back for the next event.

I would like to know what class would i run under?

B14; Tein Basic Coil Overs, SR20DE. that about it for the mods so far, will be doing more upgrade throughout the year.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 27th, 2007, 8:31 pm

If Sunday was your first event then you will automatically be in Novice class, which you can stay in for 6 events, unless you win twice and then you will be bumped into your respective class. In terms of which class you will be in, it would be esp but depending on how "basic" your suspension is it could be ss. We are planning a dyno day where we would gather all the data necessary to properly class the car.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 28th, 2007, 8:14 am

Any idea on which day is the dyno day?

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2007, 11:29 am

Rudman wrote:Any idea on which day is the dyno day?

none, not getting enough fedback. tomorrow is too close. i'llconfirm with audi, and see if next wek tuesday is an option for baseline pulls.

so far, i have had no feedback about tuning.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 28th, 2007, 12:29 pm

^^You ent see is better we did go on Valentines day??... :D :D

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » March 4th, 2007, 7:58 am

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm bump for dyno day word
hopefully it would be on a day i could attend.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » March 4th, 2007, 12:30 pm

Chica

Postby Chica » April 8th, 2007, 2:32 pm

When is the next BYCC...? 22nd or 29th?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 8th, 2007, 7:20 pm

according to the carstt website, it is on the 22nd April..

see:
http://www.carstt.com/calendar/calendar.html

(BTW, what does "TBA" stand for? on the calendar, it wrote TBA under the date for the event)

Postby 3stagevtec » April 8th, 2007, 7:22 pm

wait nah, on the carstt homepage, i'm seeing that the date for the next event is the 29th!! wa goin on???

stang

Postby stang » April 8th, 2007, 7:39 pm

Solodex II is on the 29th April, the next BYCC is in May

Postby 3stagevtec » April 9th, 2007, 7:37 pm

^cool, more prep time...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 24th, 2007, 5:32 pm

Coming to look on as you guys have fun.